Powered by GoogleTranslate

Occupational Safety and Health Administration OSHA

Inspection Detail

Inspection: 311611081 - Bp Products N. America Inc.&Bp-Husky Refining Llc

Inspection Information - Office: Toledo

Nr: 311611081Report ID: 0524700Open Date: 09/10/2009

Bp Products N. America Inc.&Bp-Husky Refining Llc
4001 Cedar Point Rd.
Oregon, OH 43697
Union Status: Union
SIC: 2911/Petroleum Refining
NAICS: 324110/Petroleum Refineries
Mailing: 4101 Winfield Rd., Warrenville, IL 60555

Inspection Type:Planned
Scope:Complete Advanced Notice:N
Ownership:Private
Safety/Health:Safety Close Conference:12/18/2009
Planning Guide: Safety-Manufacturing Close Case:01/24/2019
Emphasis: S:Electrical, N:Refinery, N:Psmpqv

Violation Summary
Serious Willful Repeat Other Unclass Total
Initial Violations 20 42 3 65
Current Violations 10 6 16
Initial Penalty $102,000 $2,940,000 $0 $0 $0 $3,042,000
Current Penalty $52,000 $0 $0 $0 $0 $52,000
FTA Amount $0 $0 $0 $0 $0 $0

Violation Items
# ID Type Standard Issuance Abate Curr$ Init$ Fta$ Contest LastEvent
  1. 01001 Serious 19100106 C04 03/08/2010 03/22/2010 $5,000 $5,000 $0 03/31/2010 I - Informal Settlement
  2. 01002 Serious 19100119 D02 ID 03/08/2010 04/05/2010 $5,000 $5,000 $0 03/31/2010 R - Review Commission
  3. 01003 Serious 19100119 D03 I 03/08/2010 03/22/2010 $5,000 $5,000 $0 03/31/2010 R - Review Commission
Deleted 4. 01004A Serious 19100119 D03 II 03/08/2010 04/19/2010 $0 $5,000 $0 03/31/2010 I - Informal Settlement
Deleted 5. 01004B Serious 19100119 J05 03/08/2010 04/19/2010 $0 $0 $0 03/31/2010 D - Govt Dismissed
Deleted 6. 01005 Serious 19100119 E03 I 03/08/2010 04/19/2010 $0 $5,000 $0 03/31/2010 D - Govt Dismissed
  7. 01006 Other 19100119 E03 VI 03/08/2010 04/19/2010 $0 $5,000 $0 03/31/2010 I - Informal Settlement
Deleted 8. 01007 Serious 19100119 E06 03/08/2010 04/19/2010 $0 $5,000 $0 03/31/2010 I - Informal Settlement
  9. 01008 Serious 19100119 F01 I 03/08/2010 04/19/2010 $5,000 $5,000 $0 03/31/2010 I - Informal Settlement
  10. 01009 Other 19100119 G02 03/08/2010 03/11/2010 $0 $5,000 $0 03/31/2010 I - Informal Settlement
Deleted 11. 01010 Serious 19100119 J02 03/08/2010 03/08/2010 $0 $5,000 $0 03/31/2010 I - Informal Settlement
Deleted 12. 01011 Serious 19100119 J04 I 03/08/2010 03/29/2010 $0 $5,000 $0 03/31/2010 I - Informal Settlement
  13. 01012 Serious 19100119 L01 03/08/2010 04/19/2010 $5,000 $5,000 $0 03/31/2010 I - Informal Settlement
Deleted 14. 01013 Serious 19100119 M01 03/08/2010 04/19/2010 $0 $7,000 $0 03/31/2010 I - Informal Settlement
  15. 01014 Other 19100119 M04 IV 03/08/2010 03/08/2010 $0 $5,000 $0 03/31/2010 I - Informal Settlement
  16. 01015 Other 19100119 M04 V 03/08/2010 03/08/2010 $0 $5,000 $0 03/31/2010 I - Informal Settlement
Deleted 17. 01016 Serious 19100119 O01 03/08/2010 04/19/2010 $0 $5,000 $0 03/31/2010 I - Informal Settlement
  18. 01017 Serious 19100147 C04 I 03/08/2010 03/22/2010 $5,000 $5,000 $0 03/31/2010 I - Informal Settlement
  19. 01018 Serious 19100147 C05 IIC2 03/08/2010 03/22/2010 $5,000 $5,000 $0 03/31/2010 I - Informal Settlement
  20. 01019 Serious 19100147 D04 I 03/08/2010 03/11/2010 $5,000 $5,000 $0 03/31/2010 I - Informal Settlement
  21. 01020 Serious 19100307 C03 03/08/2010 04/19/2010 $5,000 $5,000 $0 03/31/2010 I - Informal Settlement
Deleted 22. 02001 Willful 19100119 D03 I 03/08/2010 04/19/2010 $0 $70,000 $0 03/31/2010 R - Review Commission
Deleted 23. 02002A Willful 19100119 D03 II 03/08/2010 04/19/2010 $0 $70,000 $0 03/31/2010 R - Review Commission
Deleted 24. 02002B Willful 19100119 J05 03/08/2010 04/19/2010 $0 $0 $0 03/31/2010 I - Informal Settlement
Deleted 25. 02003A Willful 19100119 D03 II 03/08/2010 04/19/2010 $0 $70,000 $0 03/31/2010 R - Review Commission
Deleted 26. 02003B Willful 19100119 J05 03/08/2010 04/19/2010 $0 $0 $0 03/31/2010 D - Govt Dismissed
Deleted 27. 02004A Willful 19100119 D03 II 03/08/2010 04/19/2010 $0 $70,000 $0 03/31/2010 R - Review Commission
Deleted 28. 02004B Willful 19100119 J05 03/08/2010 04/19/2010 $0 $0 $0 03/31/2010 D - Govt Dismissed
Deleted 29. 02005A Willful 19100119 D03 II 03/08/2010 04/19/2010 $0 $70,000 $0 03/31/2010 R - Review Commission
Deleted 30. 02005B Willful 19100119 J05 03/08/2010 04/19/2010 $0 $0 $0 03/31/2010 D - Govt Dismissed
Deleted 31. 02006A Willful 19100119 D03 II 03/08/2010 04/19/2010 $0 $70,000 $0 03/31/2010 R - Review Commission
Deleted 32. 02006B Willful 19100119 J05 03/08/2010 04/19/2010 $0 $0 $0 03/31/2010 D - Govt Dismissed
Deleted 33. 02007A Willful 19100119 D03 II 03/08/2010 04/19/2010 $0 $70,000 $0 03/31/2010 R - Review Commission
Deleted 34. 02007B Willful 19100119 J05 03/08/2010 04/19/2010 $0 $0 $0 03/31/2010 D - Govt Dismissed
Deleted 35. 02008A Willful 19100119 D03 II 03/08/2010 04/19/2010 $0 $70,000 $0 03/31/2010 R - Review Commission
Deleted 36. 02008B Willful 19100119 J05 03/08/2010 04/19/2010 $0 $0 $0 03/31/2010 D - Govt Dismissed
Deleted 37. 02009A Willful 19100119 D03 II 03/08/2010 04/19/2010 $0 $70,000 $0 03/31/2010 R - Review Commission
Deleted 38. 02009B Willful 19100119 J05 03/08/2010 04/19/2010 $0 $0 $0 03/31/2010 D - Govt Dismissed
Deleted 39. 02010A Willful 19100119 D03 II 03/08/2010 04/19/2010 $0 $70,000 $0 03/31/2010 R - Review Commission
Deleted 40. 02010B Willful 19100119 J05 03/08/2010 04/19/2010 $0 $0 $0 03/31/2010 D - Govt Dismissed
Deleted 41. 02011A Willful 19100119 D03 II 03/08/2010 04/19/2010 $0 $70,000 $0 03/31/2010 R - Review Commission
Deleted 42. 02011B Willful 19100119 J05 03/08/2010 04/19/2010 $0 $0 $0 03/31/2010 D - Govt Dismissed
Deleted 43. 02012A Willful 19100119 D03 II 03/08/2010 04/19/2010 $0 $70,000 $0 03/31/2010 R - Review Commission
Deleted 44. 02012B Willful 19100119 J05 03/08/2010 04/19/2010 $0 $0 $0 03/31/2010 D - Govt Dismissed
Deleted 45. 02013A Willful 19100119 D03 II 03/08/2010 04/19/2010 $0 $70,000 $0 03/31/2010 R - Review Commission
Deleted 46. 02013B Willful 19100119 J05 03/08/2010 04/19/2010 $0 $0 $0 03/31/2010 R - Review Commission
Deleted 47. 02014A Willful 19100119 D03 II 03/08/2010 04/19/2010 $0 $70,000 $0 03/31/2010 R - Review Commission
Deleted 48. 02014B Willful 19100119 J05 03/08/2010 04/19/2010 $0 $0 $0 03/31/2010 R - Review Commission
Deleted 49. 02015A Willful 19100119 D03 II 03/08/2010 04/19/2010 $0 $70,000 $0 03/31/2010 R - Review Commission
Deleted 50. 02015B Willful 19100119 J05 03/08/2010 04/19/2010 $0 $0 $0 03/31/2010 R - Review Commission
Deleted 51. 02016A Willful 19100119 D03 II 03/08/2010 04/19/2010 $0 $70,000 $0 03/31/2010 R - Review Commission
Deleted 52. 02016B Willful 19100119 J05 03/08/2010 04/19/2010 $0 $0 $0 03/31/2010 R - Review Commission
Deleted 53. 02017A Willful 19100119 D03 II 03/08/2010 04/19/2010 $0 $70,000 $0 03/31/2010 R - Review Commission
Deleted 54. 02017B Willful 19100119 J05 03/08/2010 04/19/2010 $0 $0 $0 03/31/2010 R - Review Commission
Deleted 55. 02018A Willful 19100119 D03 II 03/08/2010 04/19/2010 $0 $70,000 $0 03/31/2010 R - Review Commission
Deleted 56. 02018B Willful 19100119 J05 03/08/2010 04/19/2010 $0 $0 $0 03/31/2010 R - Review Commission
Deleted 57. 02019A Willful 19100119 D03 II 03/08/2010 04/19/2010 $0 $70,000 $0 03/31/2010 R - Review Commission
Deleted 58. 02019B Willful 19100119 J05 03/08/2010 04/19/2010 $0 $0 $0 03/31/2010 R - Review Commission
Deleted 59. 02020A Willful 19100119 D03 II 03/08/2010 04/19/2010 $0 $70,000 $0 03/31/2010 R - Review Commission
Deleted 60. 02020B Willful 19100119 J05 03/08/2010 04/19/2010 $0 $0 $0 03/31/2010 R - Review Commission
Deleted 61. 02021A Willful 19100119 D03 II 03/08/2010 04/19/2010 $0 $70,000 $0 03/31/2010 R - Review Commission
Deleted 62. 02021B Willful 19100119 J05 03/08/2010 04/19/2010 $0 $0 $0 03/31/2010 R - Review Commission
Deleted 63. 02022A Willful 19100119 D03 II 03/08/2010 04/19/2010 $0 $70,000 $0 03/31/2010 R - Review Commission
Deleted 64. 02022B Willful 19100119 J05 03/08/2010 04/19/2010 $0 $0 $0 03/31/2010 R - Review Commission
Deleted 65. 02023A Willful 19100119 D03 II 03/08/2010 04/19/2010 $0 $70,000 $0 03/31/2010 R - Review Commission
Deleted 66. 02023B Willful 19100119 J05 03/08/2010 04/19/2010 $0 $0 $0 03/31/2010 R - Review Commission
Deleted 67. 02024A Willful 19100119 D03 II 03/08/2010 04/19/2010 $0 $70,000 $0 03/31/2010 R - Review Commission
Deleted 68. 02024B Willful 19100119 J05 03/08/2010 04/19/2010 $0 $0 $0 03/31/2010 R - Review Commission
Deleted 69. 02025A Willful 19100119 D03 II 03/08/2010 04/19/2010 $0 $70,000 $0 03/31/2010 R - Review Commission
Deleted 70. 02025B Willful 19100119 J05 03/08/2010 04/19/2010 $0 $0 $0 03/31/2010 R - Review Commission
Deleted 71. 02026A Willful 19100119 D03 II 03/08/2010 04/19/2010 $0 $70,000 $0 03/31/2010 R - Review Commission
Deleted 72. 02026B Willful 19100119 J05 03/08/2010 04/19/2010 $0 $0 $0 03/31/2010 R - Review Commission
Deleted 73. 02027A Willful 19100119 D03 II 03/08/2010 04/19/2010 $0 $70,000 $0 03/31/2010 R - Review Commission
Deleted 74. 02027B Willful 19100119 J05 03/08/2010 04/19/2010 $0 $0 $0 03/31/2010 R - Review Commission
Deleted 75. 02028 Willful 19100119 D03 II 03/08/2010 04/19/2010 $0 $70,000 $0 03/31/2010 R - Review Commission
Deleted 76. 02029 Willful 19100119 D03 II 03/08/2010 04/19/2010 $0 $70,000 $0 03/31/2010 R - Review Commission
Deleted 77. 02030 Willful 19100119 D03 II 03/08/2010 04/19/2010 $0 $70,000 $0 03/31/2010 R - Review Commission
  78. 02031A Serious 19100119 D03 III 03/08/2010 04/19/2010 $7,000 $70,000 $0 03/31/2010 R - Review Commission
  79. 02031B Serious 19100119 E03 I 03/08/2010 04/19/2010 $0 $0 $0 03/31/2010 R - Review Commission
Deleted 80. 02032 Willful 19100119 E05 03/08/2010 04/19/2010 $0 $70,000 $0 03/31/2010 R - Review Commission
Deleted 81. 02033 Willful 19100119 E05 03/08/2010 04/19/2010 $0 $70,000 $0 03/31/2010 R - Review Commission
Deleted 82. 02034 Willful 19100119 E05 03/08/2010 04/19/2010 $0 $70,000 $0 03/31/2010 R - Review Commission
Deleted 83. 02035 Willful 19100119 E05 03/08/2010 04/19/2010 $0 $70,000 $0 03/31/2010 R - Review Commission
Deleted 84. 02036 Willful 19100119 E05 03/08/2010 04/19/2010 $0 $70,000 $0 03/31/2010 R - Review Commission
Deleted 85. 02037 Willful 19100119 E05 03/08/2010 04/19/2010 $0 $70,000 $0 03/31/2010 R - Review Commission
Deleted 86. 02038 Willful 19100119 E05 03/08/2010 04/19/2010 $0 $70,000 $0 03/31/2010 R - Review Commission
Deleted 87. 02039 Willful 19100119 E05 03/08/2010 04/19/2010 $0 $70,000 $0 03/31/2010 R - Review Commission
Deleted 88. 02040 Willful 19100119 E05 03/08/2010 04/19/2010 $0 $70,000 $0 03/31/2010 R - Review Commission
Deleted 89. 02041 Willful 19100119 J04 II 03/08/2010 04/19/2010 $0 $70,000 $0 03/31/2010 R - Review Commission
Deleted 90. 02042 Willful 19100119 J04 III 03/08/2010 04/19/2010 $0 $70,000 $0 03/31/2010 I - Informal Settlement
Deleted 91. 03001 Other 19100119 C01 03/08/2010 04/05/2010 $0 $0 $0 03/31/2010 R - Review Commission
  92. 03002 Other 19100119 M03 03/08/2010 03/08/2010 $0 $0 $0 03/31/2010 -
  93. 03003 Other 19100119 M04 II 03/08/2010 03/08/2010 $0 $0 $0 03/31/2010 -

Thank You for Visiting Our Website

You are exiting the Department of Labor's Web server.

The Department of Labor does not endorse, takes no responsibility for, and exercises no control over the linked organization or its views, or contents, nor does it vouch for the accuracy or accessibility of the information contained on the destination server. The Department of Labor also cannot authorize the use of copyrighted materials contained in linked Web sites. Users must request such authorization from the sponsor of the linked Web site. Thank you for visiting our site. Please click the button below to continue.

Close