Occupational Safety and Health Administration OSHA

Slide 21

Slide 21


Title: Requirements for Recognition
Type: Text Slide

An organization must meet 4 basic criteria to be recognized

  1. The capability (including proper testing equipment and facilities, trained staff, written testing procedures, and calibration and quality control programs) to perform testing for each item to be certified
  2. Adequate controls for
    • Identifying the items it certifies
    • Conducting follow-up inspections of the actual production of items to evaluate conformance with test standards
Back to Top

Thank You for Visiting Our Website

You are exiting the Department of Labor's Web server.

The Department of Labor does not endorse, takes no responsibility for, and exercises no control over the linked organization or its views, or contents, nor does it vouch for the accuracy or accessibility of the information contained on the destination server. The Department of Labor also cannot authorize the use of copyrighted materials contained in linked Web sites. Users must request such authorization from the sponsor of the linked Web site. Thank you for visiting our site. Please click the button below to continue.