Quick Links

The following states have approved State Plans:
NOTE: The Connecticut, Illinois, New Jersey, New York and Virgin Islands plans cover public sector (State & local government) employment only.

Office of State Programs (OSP)

Eric Lahaie, Director
Suzanne Smith, Supervisor
Danielle Gibbs
Kate Louton
Maureen O'Donnell
Diane Price
Paul Tanner
Rebecca Young


OSHA Regions Map

Section 18 of the Occupational Safety and Health Act of 1970 (the Act) encourages states to develop and operate their own safety and health programs in the workplace. OSHA approves and monitors State Plans.

Directorate of Cooperative and State Programs
200 Constitution Avenue, NW - Room N-3700
Washington, DC 20210
(202) 693-2244