Powered by GoogleTranslate

Occupational Safety and Health Administration OSHA

Inspection Detail

Case Status: CLOSED

Inspection: 1314862.015 - Sabel Steel Service, Inc.

Inspection Information - Office: Mobile

 

Inspection Nr: 1314862.015
Report ID: 0418600
Open Date: 05/09/2018

Site Address:
Sabel Steel Service, Inc.
1968 Taylor Rd.
Dothan, AL 36302

Mailing Address:
1968 Taylor Rd., Dothan, AL 36302

Union Status: NonUnion

SIC:

NAICS: 423510/Metal Service Centers and Other Metal Merchant Wholesalers


Inspection Type: Complaint

Scope: Partial

Advanced Notice: N

Ownership: Private

Safety/Health: Safety

Close Conference: 05/09/2018

Emphasis: N:Amputate, L:Forklift

Close Case:01/08/2019


Related Activity
Type Activity Nr Safety Health
Complaint 1335694 Yes
Case Status: CLOSED
Violation Summary
Violations/Penalties Serious Willful Repeat Other Unclass Total
Initial Violations 8 1 1 10
Current Violations 7 1 8
Initial Penalty $75,004 $0 $25,609 $0 $0 $100,613
Current Penalty $39,573 $0 $0 $0 $0 $39,573
FTA Penalty $0 $0 $0 $0 $0 $0

Violation Items
# Citation ID Citaton Type Standard Issuance Date Abatement Due Date Current Penalty Initial Penalty FTA Penalty Contest Latest Event Note
1. 01001 Serious 19100147 C04 II 11/02/2018 11/15/2018 $9,147 $9,147 $0 I - Informal Settlement Citation has been deleted.
2. 01002 Serious 19100147 C06 I 11/02/2018 11/15/2018 $5,000 $9,147 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
3. 01003A Serious 19100147 C07 I A 11/02/2018 11/30/2018 $5,000 $9,147 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
4. 01003B Serious 19100147 C07 I B 11/02/2018 11/30/2018 $0 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
5. 01004 Serious 19100179 J03 11/02/2018 11/15/2018 $9,147 $9,147 $0 I - Informal Settlement Citation has been deleted.
6. 01005A Serious 19100184 D 11/02/2018 11/15/2018 $4,225 $12,805 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
7. 01005B Serious 19100184 F01 11/02/2018 11/15/2018 $0 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
8. 01005C Serious 19100184 E03 II 11/02/2018 11/15/2018 $0 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
9. 01006A Serious 19100253 B02 II 11/02/2018 11/15/2018 $2,414 $7,317 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
10. 01006B Serious 19100253 B04 III 11/02/2018 11/15/2018 $0 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
11. 01007 Serious 19100253 B05 II I 11/02/2018 11/15/2018 $5,000 $9,147 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
12. 01008 Serious 19100303 G02 I 11/02/2018 11/15/2018 $5,000 $9,147 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
13. 02001 Serious 19100147 C04 I 11/02/2018 11/15/2018 $12,934 $25,609 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
14. 03001 Other 19100178 L04 III 11/02/2018 11/15/2018 $0 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
Back to Top

Thank You for Visiting Our Website

You are exiting the Department of Labor's Web server.

The Department of Labor does not endorse, takes no responsibility for, and exercises no control over the linked organization or its views, or contents, nor does it vouch for the accuracy or accessibility of the information contained on the destination server. The Department of Labor also cannot authorize the use of copyrighted materials contained in linked Web sites. Users must request such authorization from the sponsor of the linked Web site. Thank you for visiting our site. Please click the button below to continue.

Close