US Dept of Labor

Occupational Safety & Health AdministrationWe Can Help

FIELD FEDERAL SAFETY & HEALTH COUNCILS (FFSHCs) BY REGION
(June 2014)

FFSHC Information

REGION I - GEOGRAPHIC AREA: CT, MA, ME, NH, RI, VT

Federal Agency Program Officer (FAPO): Scott Kennedy
Phone: (617) 565-9890
Fax: (617) 565-9827
Email: Kennedy.Scott@dol.gov

FFSHC Point of Contact (POC): Stephen Nee
Phone: (617) 565-6924 Ext. 621
Fax: (617) 565-6923
Email: Nee.Stephen@dol.gov

FFSHC CONTACT AGENCY PHONE EMAIL
Greater Boston INACTIVE Council: Contact the Region I FAPO or the FFSHC POC, listed above, for more information.
Maine INACTIVE Council: Contact the Region I FAPO or the FFSHC POC, listed above for more information.
New Hampshire/Vermont INACTIVE Council: Contact the Region I FAPO or the FFSHC POC, listed above for more information.
Southeastern New England INACTIVE Council: Contact the Region I FAPO or the FFSHC POC, listed above for more information.
Western Massachusetts/ Connecticut INACTIVE Council: Contact the Region I FAPO or the FFSHC POC, listed above for more information.
REGION II - GEOGRAPHIC AREA: NJ, NY, PR, U.S. Virgin Islands

Federal Agency Program Officer (FAPO): Cathie Mannion
Phone: (212) 337-2348
Fax: (212) 337-2371
Email: Mannion.Cathie@dol.gov

Federal Agency Program Officer (FAPO): Cristina Guzman
Phone: (212) 337-2358
Email: Guzman.Cristina@dol.gov

FFSHC CONTACT AGENCY PHONE EMAIL
Greater New York Barney Rabbito U.S. Department of Homeland Security (718) 340-0054 Barney.Rabbito@tsa.dhs.gov
Hudson Valley Richard Piazza, Chair U.S. Department of Veterans Affairs (212) 951-3384 Richard.Piazza@va.gov
Northern New Jersey Judy Osborn, Chair U.S. Department of Defense
Defense Contract Management Agency
(973) 284-3251 Judy.Osborn@dcma.mil
Puerto Rico Caleb Principe Air National Guard (787) 253-5265 Caleb.Principe@ang.af.mil
Southern New Jersey Stephen Rudowski, Chair U.S. Department of the Air Force
Joint Base McGuire Dix Lakehurst
(732) 323-2525 Stephen.Rudowski.2@us.af.mil
Western New York Heidi Reisman U.S. Department of Veterans Affairs (716) 862-8826 Heidi.Reisman@va.govv
REGION III - GEOGRAPHIC AREA: DC, DE, MD, PA, VA, WV

Federal Agency Program Officer (FAPO):Harold Rowland
Phone: (215) 861-4919
Fax: (215) 861-4904
Email: Rowland.Harold@dol.gov

FFSHC Point of Contact (POC): Isabel DeOliveira,
Phone: (215) 861-4931
Fax: (215) 861-4904
Email: DeOliveira.Isabel@dol.gov
FFSHC CONTACT AGENCY PHONE EMAIL
Central Maryland INACTIVE Council: Contact the Region III FAPO or the FFSHC POC, listed above, for more information.
Delaware Valley INACTIVE Council: Contact the Region III FAPO or the FFSHC POC, listed above, for more information.
Greater Pittsburgh INACTIVE Council: Contact the Region III FAPO or the FFSHC POC, listed above, for more information.
Hampton Roads Steve Geiger U.S. Navy (757) 444-3520 X 7151 steven.geiger@navy.mil
Northeastern Pennsylvania INACTIVE Council: Contact the Region III FAPO or the FFSHC POC, listed above, for more information.
Metropolitan Washington, D.C. Curtis Wolridge, Chair U.S. Department of Education (202) 401-1301 Curtis.Wolridge@ed.gov
Richmond Area INACTIVE Council: Contact the Region III FAPO or the FFSHC POC, listed above, for more information.
REGION IV - GEOGRAPHIC AREA: AL, GA, FL, KY, MS, NC, SC, TN

Federal Agency Program Officer (FAPO): Tom Bosley
Phone: (678) 237-0443
Email: Bosley.Tom@dol.gov

FFSHC CONTACT AGENCY PHONE EMAIL
Atlanta Esandrus Ellison, Chair Center for Disease Control and
Prevention
(404) 639-3417  
Blue Grass Sunday Street U.S. Department of the Army (859) 624-6199 Sunday.Street@us.army.mil
Central Florida Timothy Pirlo, Chair National Aeronautics and Space Administration   Timothy.A.Pirlo@nasa.gov
Central Gulf Coast Elizabeth Martin, Chair U.S. Department of the Air Force (850) 882-7350 Elizabeth.Martin@eglin.af.mil
Central/Southeast Alabama INACTIVE Council: Contact the Region IV FAPO or the FFSHC POC, listed above, for more information.
Coastal Empire Randy Mobley, Chair U.S. Army (912) 767-5647 Randy.G.Mobley@us.army.mil
Louisville Area Donald Liebert, Chair U.S. Department of Commerce
Census Bureau
(812) 218-4505 Don.Liebert@census.gov
Middle Tennessee Volunteer INACTIVE Council: Contact the Region IV FAPO, listed above, for more information.
Midlands INACTIVE Council: Contact the Region IV FAPO or the FFSHC POC, listed above, for more information.
Mississippi Gulf Coast Jennifer Hamner, Chair U.S. Department of Veterans Affairs (228) 523-5017 Jennifer.Hamner@va.gov
North Carolina Marshall Jean U.S. Department of Agriculture (202) 731-0779 Marshall.Jean@wdc.usda.gov
North Florida Maxwell Bassett, Chair U.S. Department of the Navy (904) 542-8811 Maxwell.Bassett@navy.mil
South Florida Keith E. Wilson U.S. Army Corps of Engineers (863) 983-8101,
Ext. 223
Keith.E.Wilson@usace.army.mil
REGION V - GEOGRAPHIC AREA: IL, IN, MI, MN, OH, WI

Federal Agency Program Officer (FAPO): Dennis McLaughlin
Phone: (312) 886-6276
Email: McLaughlin.Dennis@dol.gov

FFSHC CONTACT AGENCY PHONE EMAIL
Central Ohio INACTIVE Council: Contact the Region V FAPO, listed above, for more information.
Chicago Raul Urdiales, Chair U.S. Department of Homeland Security (847) 720-0166 Raul.Urdiales1@tsa.dhs.gov
Detroit Michael J. Johnson, Chair UU.S. Army (586) 282-7518 Michael.J.Johnson556.civ@mail.mil
Duluth/Superior Eric Mead Environmental Protection Agency (218) 529-5017 Mead.Eric@epa.gov
Greater Cincinnati Jeffery Mark Adams, Chair Environmental Protection Agency (513) 569-7445 Adams.Mark@epa.gov
Indiana INACTIVE Council:Contact the Region V FAPO, listed above, for more information.
Minneapolis Matt McCoy, Chair U.S. Department of Veterans Affairs (651) 405-5631 Matt.Mccoy@va.gov
REGION VI - GEOGRAPHIC AREA: AR, LA, NM, OK, TX

Federal Agency Program Officer (FAPO): Robin Bonville
Phone: (972) 850-4162
Email: Bonville.Robin@dol.gov

FFSHC CONTACT AGENCY PHONE EMAIL
Dallas/Fort Worth Terry Goines, Chair U.S. Department of Labor (972) 850-4472 Goines.Terry.D@dol.gov
Gulf Coast Federal INACTIVE Council: Contact the Region VI FAPO, listed above, for more information.
Louisiana INACTIVE Council: Contact the Region VI FAPO, listed above, for more information.
Oklahoma Chapter Barbara Kiespert, Chair U.S. Postal Service
Federal Aviation Administration
(405) 815-2262 Barbara.J.Kiespert@usps.gov
Roadrunner Chapter Bill Schleyer, Chair U.S. Department of Energy
National Nuclear Security Administration
(505) 845-5429 Bill.Schleyer@nnsa.doe.gov
South Texas John Culp, Chair U.S. Air Force (210) 671-4350 John.Culp@us.af.mil
REGION VII - GEOGRAPHIC AREA: IA, KS, NE, MO

Federal Agency Program Officer (FAPO): Jacalyn Wheeler
Phone: (816) 283-0545
Email: Wheeler.Jacalyn@dol.gov

FFSHC CONTACT AGENCY PHONE EMAIL
Greater Des Moines Shirley Smith, Chair U.S. Postal Service
Hawkeye District Office
(515) 251-2230 Shirley.A.Smith@usps.gov
Greater Kansas City Ron Mattox, Chair National Oceanic & Atmospheric Administration (816) 426-7810 Ronald.D.Mattox@noaa.gov
Greater Omaha Seth Burmeister, Chair U.S. Department of Veterans Affairs
VA Medical Center
(402) 346-8800, Ext. 4371 Seth.Burmeister@va.gov
Greater St. Louis Kathleen Holland U.S. Department of Agriculture (314) 263-2680,
Ext. 329
Kathleen.Holland@fsis.usda.gov
Kansas Larry Hardesty, Chair U.S. Department of Veterans Affairs
Robert J. Dole VA Medical & Regional Office Center
(316) 685-2221, Ext. 53205 Larry.Hardesty@va.gov
REGION VIII - GEOGRAPHIC AREA: CO, MT, ND, SD, UT, WY

Federal Agency Program Officer (FAPO): Chris Matthewson
Phone: (720) 264-6598
Email: Matthewson.Chris@dol.gov

FFSHC CONTACT AGENCY PHONE EMAIL
Billings INACTIVE Council: Contact the Region VIII FAPO, listed above, for more information.
Cheyenne INACTIVE Council: Contact the Region VIII FAPO, listed above, for more information.
Denver Jim Behrmann U.S. Department of Interior (303) 236-4526 Jim_behrmann@fws.gov
Utah INACTIVE Council:Contact the Region VIII FAPO, listed above, for more information.
Western Slope INACTIVE Council:Contact the Region VIII FAPO, listed above, for more information.
REGION IX - GEOGRAPHIC AREA: AZ, CA, HI, NV, Guam

Federal Agency Program Officer (FAPO): Patricia Gaydos
Phone: (415) 625-2575
Email: Gaydos.Patricia@dol.gov

FFSHC Point of Contact (POC): Jose Benavides
Phone: (415) 625-2573
Email: Benavides.Jose@dol.gov
FFSHC CONTACT AGENCY PHONE EMAIL
Hawaii John Yasui, Chair U.S. Navy
U.S. Pacific Fleet
(808) 471-0758 John.Yasui@navy.mil
Phoenix Timothy Howard, Chair U.S. Department of Homeland Security
Customs and Border Protection
(520) 483-7020 timothy.j.howard@cbp.dhs.gov
San Diego Faith Logg, Chair U.S. Department of the Navy (619) 524-2135 Faith.Logg@navy.mil
San Francisco Bay Area Scott Martin, Chair U.S. General Services Administration
Pacific Rim - Region 9
(415) 436-7389 Scott.Martin@gsa.gov
REGION X - GEOGRAPHIC AREA: AK, ID, OR, WA

FFSHC Point of Contact (POC): Dale Cavanaugh
Phone: (206) 757-6675
Fax: (206) 757-6705
Email: Cavanaugh.Dale@dol.gov

FFSHC Point of Contact (POC): Patricia Navarro - Quick
Phone: (206) 757-6679
Email: Navarro-Quick.Patricia@dol.gov

FFSHC CONTACT AGENCY PHONE EMAIL
Alaska Eric Benson, Chair U.S. Department of the Interior National Park Service (907) 644-3408 Charles_benson@nps.gov
Mt. Rainier Chapter McNeal Baptiste, Chair U.S. Department of the Army
Fort Lewis
(253) 966-8926 McNeal.J.Baptiste.civ@mail.mil

Thank You for Visiting Our Website

You are exiting the Department of Labor's Web server.

The Department of Labor does not endorse, takes no responsibility for, and exercises no control over the linked organization or its views, or contents, nor does it vouch for the accuracy or accessibility of the information contained on the destination server. The Department of Labor also cannot authorize the use of copyrighted materials contained in linked Web sites. Users must request such authorization from the sponsor of the linked Web site. Thank you for visiting our site. Please click the button below to continue.

Close