US Dept of Labor

Occupational Safety & Health AdministrationWe Can Help

FIELD FEDERAL SAFETY & HEALTH COUNCILS (FFSHCs) BY REGION
(June 2012)

FFSHC Information

REGION I - GEOGRAPHIC AREA: CT, MA, ME, NH, RI, VT

Federal Agency Program Officer (FAPO): Scott Kennedy
Phone: (617) 565-9890
Fax: (617) 565-9827
Email: Kennedy.Scott@dol.gov

FFSHC Point of Contact (POC): Stephen Nee, Labor Liaison
Phone: (617) 565-6924 Ext. 621
Fax: (617) 565-6923
Email: Nee.Stephen@dol.gov

FFSHC CONTACT AGENCY PHONE EMAIL
Greater Boston INACTIVE Council: Contact the Region I FAPO or the FFSHC POC, listed above, for more information.
Maine INACTIVE Council: Contact the Region I FAPO or the FFSHC POC, listed above for more information.
New Hampshire/Vermont INACTIVE Council: Contact the Region I FAPO or the FFSHC POC, listed above for more information.
Southeastern New England INACTIVE Council: Contact the Region I FAPO or the FFSHC POC, listed above for more information.
Western Massachusetts/ Connecticut INACTIVE Council: Contact the Region I FAPO or the FFSHC POC, listed above for more information.
REGION II - GEOGRAPHIC AREA: NJ, NY, PR, U.S. Virgin Islands

Federal Agency Program Officer (FAPO): Cathie Mannion
Phone: (212) 337-2348
Fax: (212) 337-2371
Email: Mannion.Cathie@dol.gov

Federal Agency Program Officer (FAPO): Christina Guzman
Phone: (212) 337-2358
Fax: 
Email: Guzman.Christina@dol.gov

FFSHC CONTACT AGENCY PHONE EMAIL
Greater New York Karon Floyd, Chair U.S. Department of Homeland Security (632) 323-3332 Karon.Floyd@dhs.gov
Hudson Valley Linda Di Gasper, Chair U.S. Department of Veterans Affairs (914) 737-4400, Ext. 2257 Linda.DiGasper@va.gov
Northern New Jersey Judy Osborn, Chair U.S. Department of Defense
Defense Contract Management Agency
(973) 284-3251 Judy.Osborn@dcma.mil
Puerto Rico Victor Skerrett, Chair U.S. Department of the Air Force
Air National Guard
(787) 253-7465 Victor.Skerrett@ang.af.mil
Southern New Jersey Stephen Rudowski, Chair U.S. Department of the Air Force
Joint Base McGuire Dix Lakehurst
(732) 323-2525 Stephen.Rudowski.2@us.af.mil
Western New York Nick Turvey, Chair U.S. Department of Homeland Security (716) 626-6472 Nick.E.Turvey@dhs.gov
REGION III - GEOGRAPHIC AREA: DC, DE, MD, PA, VA, WV

Federal Agency Program Officer (FAPO): Harold Rowland
Phone: (215) 861-4919
Fax: (215) 861-4904
Email: Rowland.Harold.dol.gov

FFSHC Point of Contact (POC): Isabel DeOliveira, Regional Compliance Assistance Specialist
Phone: (215) 861-4931
Fax: (215) 861-4904
Email: DeOliveira.Isabel@dol.gov
FFSHC CONTACT AGENCY PHONE EMAIL
Central Maryland INACTIVE Council: Contact the Region III FAPO or the FFSHC POC, listed above, for more information.
Delaware Valley INACTIVE Council: Contact the Region III FAPO or the FFSHC POC, listed above, for more information.
Greater Pittsburgh INACTIVE Council: Contact the Region III FAPO or the FFSHC POC, listed above, for more information.
Hampton Roads David Prentice, Chair U.S. Department of the Army (757) 501-5462 David.J.Prentice.civ@mail.mil
Northeastern Pennsylvania Ron Hicks, Chair U.S. Department of Justice Federal Bureau of Prisons (570) 522-7536 rxhicks@bop.gov
Metropolitan Washington, D.C. Curtis Wolridge, Chair U.S. Department of Education (202) 401-1301 Curtis.Wolridge@ed.gov
Richmond Area INACTIVE Council: Contact the Region III FAPO or the FFSHC POC, listed above, for more information.
REGION IV - GEOGRAPHIC AREA: AL, GA, FL, KY, MS, NC, SC, TN

Federal Agency Program Officer (FAPO): Tom Bosley
Phone: (678) 237-0443
Fax: 
Email: Bosley.Tom@dol.gov

FFSHC CONTACT AGENCY PHONE EMAIL
Atlanta Roy Coulter, Chair U.S. Department of Justice
Federal Bureau of Investigation
(404) 679-6450 Roy.Coulter@ic.fbi.gov
Blue Grass Sunday Street U.S. Department of the Army (859) 624-6199 Sunday.Street@us.army.mil
Central Florida Thomas Dwyer, Chair National Aeronautics and Space Administration
Kennedy Space Center
(321) 867-9366 Thomas.P.Dwyer@nasa.gov
Central Gulf Coast Elizabeth Martin, Chair U.S. Department of the Air Force (850) 882-7350 Elizabeth.Martin@eglin.af.mil
Central/Southeast Alabama Morris Newman, Chair National Labor Relations Board   Morris.Newman@nlrb.gov
Coastal Empire Jeffrey Boatwright, Chair U.S. Department of the Army (912) 435-8122 Jeffrey.a.boatwright.civ@mail.mil
Louisville Area Donald Liebert, Chair U.S. Department of Commerce
Census Bureau
(812) 218-4505 Don.Liebert@census.gov
Middle Tennessee Volunteer INACTIVE Council: Contact the Region IV FAPO, listed above, for more information.
Midlands R. Dale Jackson, Chair U.S. Department of Transportation
Federal Aviation Administration
Jacksonville Air Route Traffic Control Center
(803) 822-4546 Dale.Jackson@faa.gov
Mississippi Gulf Coast Jennifer Hamner, Chair U.S. Department of Veterans Affairs (228) 523-5017 Jennifer.Hamner@va.gov
North Carolina Martin Sinicki, Chair U.S. Department of Justice
Federal Bureau of Prisons
(919) 575-3900, Ext. 6348 MSinicki@bop.gov
North Florida Maxwell Bassett, Chair U.S. Department of the Navy (904) 542-8811 Maxwell.Bassett@navy.mil
South Florida L. Winston Clement, Chair U.S. Department of the Army
Army Corps of Engineers
(904) 762-8623 Leroy.W.Clement@usace.army.mil
REGION V - GEOGRAPHIC AREA: IL, IN, MI, MN, OH, WI

Federal Agency Program Officer (FAPO): Dennis McLaughlin
Phone: (312) 886-6276
Fax: 
Email: McLaughlin.Dennis@dol.gov

FFSHC CONTACT AGENCY PHONE EMAIL
Central Ohio INACTIVE Council: Contact the Region V FAPO, listed above, for more information.
Chicago Gregory Hanson, Chair U.S. Department of Labor (312) 353-3418 Hanson.Gregory.J@dol.gov
Detroit Wilborn Sargent Jr., Chair U.S. Department of Veterans Affairs (313) 576-3505 Wilborn.Sargent@va.gov
Duluth/Superior Craig Honkola, Chair U.S. Department of the Air
Force Air National Guard
(218) 788-7286 Craig.Honkola@ang.af.mil
Greater Cincinnati INACTIVE Council: Contact the Region V FAPO, listed above, for more information.
Indiana INACTIVE Council:Contact the Region V FAPO, listed above, for more information.
Minneapolis Duke Lang, Chair U.S. Department of the Air Force
Air National Guard
(612) 713-2196 Donald.Lang.1@ang.af.mil
REGION VI - GEOGRAPHIC AREA: AR, LA, NM, OK, TX

Federal Agency Program Officer (FAPO): Robin Bonville
Phone: (972) 850-4162
Fax: 
Email: Bonville.Robin@dol.gov

FFSHC CONTACT AGENCY PHONE EMAIL
Dallas/Fort Worth Karla Carmichael, Chair U.S General Services Administration (817) 978-4233 Karla.Carmichael@gsa.gov
Gulf Coast Federal INACTIVE Council: Contact the Region VI FAPO, listed above, for more information.
Louisiana INACTIVE Council: Contact the Region VI FAPO, listed above, for more information.
Oklahoma Chapter Stephanie Schroeder, Chair U.S. Department of Transportation
Federal Aviation Administration
(405) 954-0371 Stephanie.Schroeder@faa.gov
Roadrunner Chapter Bill Schleyer, Chair U.S. Department of Energy
National Nuclear Security Administration
(505) 845-5429 Bill.Schleyer@nnsa.doe.gov
South Texas Kevin James, Chair U.S. Department of the Air Force (210) 977-2264 Kevin.James.7@us.af.mil
REGION VII - GEOGRAPHIC AREA: IA, KS, NE, MO

Federal Agency Program Officer (FAPO): Jacalyn Wheeler
Phone: (816) 283-0545
Fax: 
Email: Wheeler.Jacalyn@dol.gov

FFSHC CONTACT AGENCY PHONE EMAIL
Greater Des Moines Shirley Smith, Chair U.S. Postal Service
Hawkeye District Office
(515) 251-2230 Shirley.A.Smith@usps.gov
Greater Kansas City Mike Boston, Chair U.S. Department of Commerce
Internal Revenue Service
(816) 291-9144 Mike.J.Boston@irs.gov
Greater Omaha Seth Burmeister, Chair U.S. Department of Veterans Affairs
VA Medical Center
(402) 346-8800, Ext. 4371 Seth.Burmeister@va.gov
Greater St. Louis Robert Sander, Chair U.S. Postal Service
Gateway District
(314) 895-9297 Robert.S.Sander@usps.gov
Kansas Larry Hardesty, Chair U.S. Department of Veterans Affairs
Robert J. Dole VA Medical & Regional Office Center
(316) 685-2221, Ext. 53205 Larry.Hardesty@va.gov
REGION VIII - GEOGRAPHIC AREA: CO, MT, ND, SD, UT, WY

Federal Agency Program Officer (FAPO): Chris Matthewson
Phone: (720) 264-6598
Fax: 
Email: Matthewson.Chris@dol.gov

FFSHC CONTACT AGENCY PHONE EMAIL
Billings INACTIVE Council: Contact the Region VIII FAPO, listed above, for more information.
Cheyenne INACTIVE Council: Contact the Region VIII FAPO, listed above, for more information.
Denver Sonja Ringen, Chair U.S. Department of Commerce
National Institute of Standards and Technology
(303) 497-7389 Sonja.Ringen@nist.gov
Utah INACTIVE Council:Contact the Region VIII FAPO, listed above, for more information.
Western Slope INACTIVE Council:Contact the Region VIII FAPO, listed above, for more information.
REGION IX - GEOGRAPHIC AREA: AZ, CA, HI, NV, Guam

Federal Agency Program Officer (FAPO): Nancy McCormick
Phone: (415) 625-2537
Fax: 
Email: McCormick.Nancy@dol.gov

FFSHC Point of Contact (POC):  Peter Wilsey, Team Leader, Cooperative and State Programs
Phone:  (415) 625-2540
Fax:  (415) 625-2534
Email: Wilsey.Peter@dol.gov
FFSHC CONTACT AGENCY PHONE EMAIL
Hawaii John Yasui, Chair U.S. Navy
U.S. Pacific Fleet
(808) 471-0758 John.Yasui@navy.mil
Phoenix Timothy Howard, Chair U.S. Department of Homeland Security
Customs and Border Protection
(520) 483-7020 timothy.j.howard@cbp.dhs.gov
San Diego Faith Logg, Chair U.S. Department of the Navy (619) 524-2135 Faith.Logg@navy.mil
San Francisco Bay Area Scott Martin, Chair U.S. General Services Administration
Pacific Rim - Region 9
(415) 436-7389 Scott.Martin@gsa.gov
REGION X - GEOGRAPHIC AREA: AK, ID, OR, WA

Federal Agency Program Officer (FAPO): Adam Gerson
Phone: (206) 553-5932, Ext. 8085
Fax: 
Email: Gerson.Adam@dol.gov

FFSHC CONTACT AGENCY PHONE EMAIL
Alaska Eric Benson, Chair U.S. Department of the Interior National Park Service (907) 644-3408 Charles_benson@nps.gov
Mt. Rainier Chapter McNeal Baptiste, Chair U.S. Department of the Army
Fort Lewis
(253) 966-8926 McNeal.J.Baptiste.civ@mail.mil

Thank You for Visiting Our Website

You are exiting the Department of Labor’s Web server.

The Department of Labor does not endorse, takes no responsibility for, and exercises no control over the linked organization or its views, or contents, nor does it vouch for the accuracy or accessibility of the information contained on the destination server. The Department of Labor also cannot authorize the use of copyrighted materials contained in linked Web sites. Users must request such authorization from the sponsor of the linked Web site. Thank you for visiting our site. Please click the button below to continue.

Close