Powered by GoogleTranslate

Occupational Safety and Health Administration OSHA

Inspection Detail

Case Status: CLOSED

Inspection: 1401254.015 - Acker-Stone

Inspection Information - Office: Phoenix Area Office

 

Inspection Nr: 1401254.015
Report ID: 0936400
Open Date: 05/15/2019

Site Address:
Acker-Stone
6700 W. Allison Rd.
Chandler, AZ 85226

Mailing Address:
6700 W. Allison Rd. Box 5061, Chandler, AZ 85226

Union Status: NonUnion

SIC:

NAICS: 327331/Concrete Block and Brick Manufacturing


Inspection Type: Referral

Scope: Partial

Advanced Notice: N

Ownership: Private

Safety/Health: Safety

Close Conference: 05/15/2019

Emphasis:

Close Case:04/28/2020


Related Activity
Type Activity Nr Safety Health
Referral 1455916 Yes
Inspection 1411050 Yes
Case Status: CLOSED
Violation Summary
Violations/Penalties Serious Willful Repeat Other Unclass Total
Initial Violations 12 2 5 19
Current Violations 12 2 5 19
Initial Penalty $87,516 $185,638 $0 $0 $0 $273,154
Current Penalty $24,000 $126,000 $0 $0 $0 $150,000
FTA Penalty $0 $0 $0 $0 $0 $0

Violation Items
# Citation ID Citaton Type Standard Issuance Date Abatement Due Date Current Penalty Initial Penalty FTA Penalty Contest Latest Event Note
1. 01001 Serious 19100022 C 11/08/2019 11/29/2019 $2,000 $9,282 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
2. 01002 Serious 19100028 B03 V 11/08/2019 11/18/2019 $2,000 $7,956 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
3. 01003 Serious 19100101 B 11/08/2019 11/29/2019 $2,000 $6,630 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
4. 01004 Serious 19100133 A02 11/08/2019 11/18/2019 $2,000 $5,304 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
5. 01005 Serious 19100147 C04 I 11/08/2019 11/29/2019 $2,000 $9,282 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
6. 01006 Serious 19100151 C 11/08/2019 11/18/2019 $2,000 $5,304 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
7. 01007 Serious 19100176 B 11/08/2019 11/18/2019 $2,000 $7,956 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
8. 01008 Serious 19100212 A01 11/08/2019 12/13/2019 $2,000 $9,282 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
9. 01009 Serious 19100212 A04 11/08/2019 12/13/2019 $2,000 $9,282 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
10. 01010 Serious 19100303 B02 11/08/2019 12/13/2019 $2,000 $9,282 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
11. 01011 Serious 19100303 G01 II 11/08/2019 11/18/2019 $2,000 $3,978 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
12. 01012A Serious 19100305 G01 IV A 11/08/2019 12/13/2019 $2,000 $3,978 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
13. 01012B Serious 19100305 G01 IV F 11/08/2019 12/13/2019 $0 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
14. 02001A Willful 19100147 C02 II 11/08/2019 11/21/2019 $63,000 $92,819 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
15. 02001B Willful 19100147 C07 I 11/08/2019 11/29/2019 $0 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
16. 02002 Willful 19100212 A03 II 11/08/2019 12/13/2019 $63,000 $92,819 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
17. 03001 Other 19100157 E03 11/08/2019 11/21/2019 $0 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
18. 03002 Other 19100178 Q07 11/08/2019 11/18/2019 $0 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
19. 03003 Other 19100303 B01 11/08/2019 11/29/2019 $0 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
20. 03004 Other 19100305 A02 X 11/08/2019 12/06/2019 $0 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
21. 03005 Other 19100334 A02 I 11/08/2019 11/15/2019 $0 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement  

Investigation Summary

Investigation Nr: 116300.015
Event: 05/15/2019
Employees Injures Arm When Caught In Automatic Rotary Press

On May 15, 2019, an employee was working at the OCEM Automatic Rotary Double Til e Press when he caught his right arm in the press. The employee injured his arm and was hospitalized.

Keywords:arm, automatic machine, caught between, caught in, crushed, cutting, guard, lockout, lockout/tagout, machine guarding, machine operator, mechanical power press, power press, press operator, unguarded

Investigated Inspection
# Inspection Age Sex Degree Nature Occupation
1 1401254.015 Hospitalized injury Laborers, except construction
Back to Top

Thank You for Visiting Our Website

You are exiting the Department of Labor's Web server.

The Department of Labor does not endorse, takes no responsibility for, and exercises no control over the linked organization or its views, or contents, nor does it vouch for the accuracy or accessibility of the information contained on the destination server. The Department of Labor also cannot authorize the use of copyrighted materials contained in linked Web sites. Users must request such authorization from the sponsor of the linked Web site. Thank you for visiting our site. Please click the button below to continue.

Close