Powered by GoogleTranslate

Occupational Safety and Health Administration OSHA

Inspection Detail

Case Status: OPEN

Note: The following inspection has not been indicated as closed. Please be aware that the information shown may change, e.g. violations may be added or deleted. For open cases, in which a citation has been issued, the citation information may not be available for 5 days following receipt by the employer for Federal inspections or for 30 days following receipt by the employer for State inspections.

Inspection: 1623528.015 - Ls Mason Group Inc.

Inspection Information - Office: Manhattan

 

Inspection Nr: 1623528.015
Report ID: 0215000
Date Opened: 09/20/2022

Site Address:
Ls Mason Group Inc.
850 Saint Marks Avenue
Brooklyn, NY 11213

Mailing Address:
168-46 89th Ave, Jamaica, NY 11432

Union Status: NonUnion

SIC:

NAICS: 238140/Masonry Contractors


Inspection Type: Fat/Cat

Scope: Partial

Advanced Notice: N

Ownership: Private

Safety/Health: Safety

Close Conference: 09/20/2022

Emphasis: L:Fall

Case Closed:


Related Activity
Type Activity Nr Safety Health
Accident 1949279
Case Status: OPEN
Violation Summary
Violations/Penalties Serious Willful Repeat Other Unclass Total
Initial Violations 6 6
Current Violations 6 6
Initial Penalty $24,111 $0 $0 $0 $0 $24,111
Current Penalty $19,300 $0 $0 $0 $0 $19,300
FTA Penalty $0 $0 $0 $0 $0 $0

Violation Items
# Citation ID Citaton Type Standard Cited Issuance Date Abatement Due Date Current Penalty Initial Penalty FTA Penalty Contest Latest Event Note
1. 01001 Serious 19260095 B 03/15/2023 03/27/2023 $2,734 $3,349 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
2. 01002 Serious 19260095 D01 03/15/2023 03/27/2023 $2,733 $3,349 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
3. 01003 Serious 19260451 F03 03/15/2023 03/27/2023 $2,733 $3,349 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
4. 01004 Serious 19260451 F07 03/15/2023 03/27/2023 $3,700 $4,688 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
5. 01005 Serious 19260451 G01 VII 03/15/2023 03/22/2023 $3,700 $4,688 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
6. 01006 Serious 19260454 B 03/15/2023 03/27/2023 $3,700 $4,688 $0 I - Informal Settlement  

Investigation Summary

Investigation Nr: 149821.015
Event: 09/20/2022
Employee Is Killed In Fall Through Scaffold Hoist Opening

At 8:32 a.m. on September 20, 2022, an employee was preparing a hoist area on a scaffold prior to performing masonry work at a multifamily residential dwelling. The employee fell 39 feet through the hoist opening on the scaffold. The employ ee was killed by blunt force trauma to the head.

Keywords:blunt force, blunt force trauma, fall, fall from elevation, floor opening, fracture, head, hoist, masonry, scaffold

Investigated Inspection
# Inspection Age Sex Degree Nature Occupation
1 1623528.015 Fatality Brickmasons and stonemasons
Back to Top

Thank You for Visiting Our Website

You are exiting the Department of Labor's Web server.

The Department of Labor does not endorse, takes no responsibility for, and exercises no control over the linked organization or its views, or contents, nor does it vouch for the accuracy or accessibility of the information contained on the destination server. The Department of Labor also cannot authorize the use of copyrighted materials contained in linked Web sites. Users must request such authorization from the sponsor of the linked Web site. Thank you for visiting our site. Please click the button below to continue.

Close