Powered by GoogleTranslate

Occupational Safety and Health Administration OSHA

Inspection Detail

Case Status: CLOSED

Inspection: 1185526.015 - B. J. Baldwin Electric Inc.

Inspection Information - Office: Harrisburg

 

Inspection Nr: 1185526.015
Report ID: 0316700
Open Date: 10/20/2016

Site Address:
B. J. Baldwin Electric Inc.
102 Deka Road
Lyon Station, PA 19536

Mailing Address:
7060 Division Highway, Narvon, PA 17555

Union Status: NonUnion

SIC:

NAICS: 238210/Electrical Contractors


Inspection Type: Fat/Cat

Scope: Partial

Advanced Notice: N

Ownership: Private

Safety/Health: Safety

Close Conference: 03/06/2017

Emphasis:

Close Case:04/21/2017


Related Activity
Type Activity Nr Safety Health
Accident 1147648 Yes
Inspection 1200058 Yes
Case Status: CLOSED
Violation Summary
Violations/Penalties Serious Willful Repeat Other Unclass Total
Initial Violations 3 3
Current Violations 2 2
Initial Penalty $38,025 $0 $0 $0 $0 $38,025
Current Penalty $25,350 $0 $0 $0 $0 $25,350
FTA Penalty $0 $0 $0 $0 $0 $0

Violation Items
# Citation ID Citaton Type Standard Issuance Date Abatement Due Date Current Penalty Initial Penalty FTA Penalty Contest Latest Event Note
1. 01001 Serious 19100333 B02 IV B 03/09/2017 04/04/2017 $12,675 $12,675 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
2. 01002 Serious 19260403 B02 03/09/2017 04/04/2017 $12,675 $12,675 $0 I - Informal Settlement Citation has been deleted.
3. 01003A Serious 19260416 A03 03/09/2017 04/04/2017 $12,675 $12,675 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
4. 01003B Serious 19260020 B02 03/09/2017 04/04/2017 $0 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement  

Investigation Summary

Investigation Nr: 89750.015
Event: 10/19/2016
Employee Contacts A Live Bus Bar And Was Electrocuted.

At 11:00 a.m. on October 19, 2016, an employee was installing flex links when th ey contacted two 277 volt energized bus bars and they were killed.

Keywords:electric shock, electrical, electrical box, electrical work, electrocuted

Investigated Inspection
# Inspection Age Sex Degree Nature Occupation
1 1185526.015 Fatality Electricians
Back to Top

Thank You for Visiting Our Website

You are exiting the Department of Labor's Web server.

The Department of Labor does not endorse, takes no responsibility for, and exercises no control over the linked organization or its views, or contents, nor does it vouch for the accuracy or accessibility of the information contained on the destination server. The Department of Labor also cannot authorize the use of copyrighted materials contained in linked Web sites. Users must request such authorization from the sponsor of the linked Web site. Thank you for visiting our site. Please click the button below to continue.

Close