US Dept of Labor

Occupational Safety & Health AdministrationWe Can Help

Inspection Detail

Inspection: 122375512 - Maine Contract Farming, Llc

Inspection Information - Office: Bangor

Nr: 122375512Report ID: 0112900Open Date: 01/17/1996

Maine Contract Farming, Llc
Plains Road
Turner, ME 04282
Union Status: NonUnion
SIC: 0252/Chicken Eggs
Mailing: P. O. Box 219, 220, Turner, ME 04282

Inspection Type:Planned
Scope:Complete Advanced Notice:N
Ownership:Private
Safety/Health:Safety Close Conference:07/10/1996
Planning Guide: Safety-Manufacturing Close Case:04/22/1999
Emphasis: L:Xccpmenp

Violation Summary
Serious Willful Repeat Other Unclass Total
Initial Violations 24 85 5 114
Current Violations 24 85 5 114
Initial Penalty $72,500 $3,475,000 $8,000 $3,555,500
Current Penalty $46,700 $1,831,640 $4,160 $1,882,500
FTA Amount $5,000 $5,000

Violation Items
# ID Type Standard Issuance Abate Curr$ Init$ Fta$ Contest LastEvent
  1. 01001 Serious 5A0001 07/12/1996 08/17/1996 $1,300 $2,500 $0 07/23/1996 F - Formal Settlement
  2. 01002 Serious 5A0001 07/12/1996 08/17/1996 $3,600 $5,000 $0 07/23/1996 F - Formal Settlement
  3. 01003 Serious 5A0001 07/12/1996 08/17/1996 $1,300 $2,500 $0 07/23/1996 F - Formal Settlement
  4. 01004 Serious 5A0001 07/12/1996 08/17/1996 $1,300 $2,500 $0 07/23/1996 F - Formal Settlement
  5. 01005 Serious 5A0001 07/12/1996 08/17/1996 $1,040 $2,000 $0 07/23/1996 F - Formal Settlement
  6. 01006 Serious 5A0001 07/12/1996 08/17/1996 $3,600 $5,000 $0 07/23/1996 F - Formal Settlement
  7. 01007 Serious 5A0001 07/12/1996 08/17/1996 $1,300 $2,500 $0 07/23/1996 F - Formal Settlement
  8. 01008 Serious 5A0001 07/12/1996 08/17/1996 $1,040 $2,000 $0 07/23/1996 F - Formal Settlement
  9. 01009 Serious 19100023 A01 07/12/1996 08/17/1996 $780 $1,500 $0 07/23/1996 F - Formal Settlement
  10. 01010 Serious 19100023 A08 07/12/1996 08/17/1996 $2,820 $3,500 $0 07/23/1996 F - Formal Settlement
  11. 01011 Serious 19100023 C01 07/12/1996 08/17/1996 $1,300 $2,500 $0 07/23/1996 F - Formal Settlement
  12. 01012 Serious 19100027 C06 07/12/1996 08/17/1996 $1,040 $2,000 $0 07/23/1996 F - Formal Settlement
  13. 01013 Serious 19100212 A05 07/12/1996 08/17/1996 $780 $1,500 $0 07/23/1996 F - Formal Settlement
  14. 01014 Serious 19100219 C02 I 07/12/1996 08/17/1996 $3,600 $5,000 $0 07/23/1996 F - Formal Settlement
  15. 01015 Serious 19100219 C04 I 07/12/1996 08/17/1996 $780 $1,500 $0 07/23/1996 F - Formal Settlement
  16. 01016 Serious 19100219 E03 I 07/12/1996 08/17/1996 $780 $1,500 $0 07/23/1996 F - Formal Settlement
  17. 01017 Serious 19100219 F03 07/12/1996 08/17/1996 $1,040 $2,000 $0 07/23/1996 F - Formal Settlement
  18. 01018 Serious 19100219 I02 07/12/1996 08/17/1996 $780 $1,500 $0 07/23/1996 F - Formal Settlement
  19. 01019 Serious 19100272 D 07/12/1996 08/17/1996 $3,600 $5,000 $0 07/23/1996 F - Formal Settlement
  20. 01020A Serious 19280057 A06 I 07/12/1996 08/17/1996 $3,600 $5,000 $0 07/23/1996 F - Formal Settlement
  21. 01020B Serious 19280057 A06 V 07/12/1996 08/17/1996 $0 $0 $0 07/23/1996 F - Formal Settlement
  22. 01020C Serious 19280057 C05 IA 07/12/1996 08/17/1996 $0 $0 $0 07/23/1996 F - Formal Settlement
  23. 01021 Serious 19280057 A08 III 07/12/1996 08/17/1996 $2,820 $3,500 $0 07/23/1996 F - Formal Settlement
  24. 01022 Serious 19280057 C02 I 07/12/1996 08/17/1996 $3,600 $5,000 $0 07/23/1996 F - Formal Settlement
  25. 01023 Serious 19280057 C02 II 07/12/1996 08/17/1996 $3,600 $5,000 $5,000 07/23/1996 F - Formal Settlement
  26. 01024 Serious 19280057 C04 I 07/12/1996 08/17/1996 $1,300 $2,500 $0 07/23/1996 F - Formal Settlement
  27. 02001 Willful 19280057 C02 I 07/12/1996 08/17/1996 $20,800 $40,000 $0 07/23/1996 F - Formal Settlement
  28. 02002 Willful 19280057 C02 I 07/12/1996 08/17/1996 $20,800 $40,000 $0 07/23/1996 F - Formal Settlement
  29. 02003 Willful 19280057 C02 I 07/12/1996 08/17/1996 $20,800 $40,000 $0 07/23/1996 F - Formal Settlement
  30. 02004 Willful 19280057 C02 I 07/12/1996 08/17/1996 $20,800 $40,000 $0 07/23/1996 F - Formal Settlement
  31. 02005 Willful 19280057 C02 I 07/12/1996 08/17/1996 $20,800 $40,000 $0 07/23/1996 F - Formal Settlement
  32. 02006 Willful 19280057 C02 I 07/12/1996 08/17/1996 $20,800 $40,000 $0 07/23/1996 F - Formal Settlement
  33. 02007 Willful 19280057 C02 I 07/12/1996 08/17/1996 $20,800 $40,000 $0 07/23/1996 F - Formal Settlement
  34. 02008 Willful 19280057 C02 I 07/12/1996 08/17/1996 $20,800 $40,000 $0 07/23/1996 F - Formal Settlement
  35. 02009 Willful 19280057 C02 I 07/12/1996 08/17/1996 $20,800 $40,000 $0 07/23/1996 F - Formal Settlement
  36. 02010 Willful 19280057 C02 I 07/12/1996 08/17/1996 $20,800 $40,000 $0 07/23/1996 F - Formal Settlement
  37. 02011 Willful 19280057 C02 I 07/12/1996 08/17/1996 $20,800 $40,000 $0 07/23/1996 F - Formal Settlement
  38. 02012 Willful 19280057 C02 I 07/12/1996 08/17/1996 $20,800 $40,000 $0 07/23/1996 F - Formal Settlement
  39. 02013 Willful 19280057 C02 I 07/12/1996 08/17/1996 $20,800 $40,000 $0 07/23/1996 F - Formal Settlement
  40. 02014 Willful 19280057 C02 I 07/12/1996 08/17/1996 $20,800 $40,000 $0 07/23/1996 F - Formal Settlement
  41. 02015 Willful 19280057 C02 I 07/12/1996 08/17/1996 $20,800 $40,000 $0 07/23/1996 F - Formal Settlement
  42. 02016 Willful 19280057 C02 I 07/12/1996 08/17/1996 $20,800 $40,000 $0 07/23/1996 F - Formal Settlement
  43. 02017 Willful 19280057 C02 I 07/12/1996 08/17/1996 $20,800 $40,000 $0 07/23/1996 F - Formal Settlement
  44. 02018 Willful 19280057 C02 I 07/12/1996 08/17/1996 $20,800 $40,000 $0 07/23/1996 F - Formal Settlement
  45. 02019 Willful 19280057 C02 I 07/12/1996 08/17/1996 $20,800 $40,000 $0 07/23/1996 F - Formal Settlement
  46. 02020 Willful 19280057 C02 I 07/12/1996 08/17/1996 $20,800 $40,000 $0 07/23/1996 F - Formal Settlement
  47. 02021 Willful 19280057 C02 I 07/12/1996 08/17/1996 $20,800 $40,000 $0 07/23/1996 F - Formal Settlement
  48. 02022 Willful 19280057 C02 I 07/12/1996 08/17/1996 $20,800 $40,000 $0 07/23/1996 F - Formal Settlement
  49. 02023 Willful 19280057 C02 I 07/12/1996 08/17/1996 $20,800 $40,000 $0 07/23/1996 F - Formal Settlement
  50. 02024 Willful 19280057 C02 I 07/12/1996 08/17/1996 $20,800 $40,000 $0 07/23/1996 F - Formal Settlement
  51. 02025 Willful 19280057 C02 I 07/12/1996 08/17/1996 $20,800 $40,000 $0 07/23/1996 F - Formal Settlement
  52. 02026 Willful 19280057 C02 I 07/12/1996 08/17/1996 $20,800 $40,000 $0 07/23/1996 F - Formal Settlement
  53. 02027 Willful 19280057 C02 I 07/12/1996 08/17/1996 $20,800 $40,000 $0 07/23/1996 F - Formal Settlement
  54. 02028 Willful 19280057 C02 I 07/12/1996 08/17/1996 $20,800 $40,000 $0 07/23/1996 F - Formal Settlement
  55. 02029 Willful 19280057 C02 I 07/12/1996 08/17/1996 $20,800 $40,000 $0 07/23/1996 F - Formal Settlement
  56. 02030 Willful 19280057 C02 I 07/12/1996 08/17/1996 $20,800 $40,000 $0 07/23/1996 F - Formal Settlement
  57. 02031 Willful 19280057 C02 I 07/12/1996 08/17/1996 $20,800 $40,000 $0 07/23/1996 F - Formal Settlement
  58. 02032 Willful 19280057 C02 I 07/12/1996 08/17/1996 $20,800 $40,000 $0 07/23/1996 F - Formal Settlement
  59. 02033 Willful 19280057 C02 I 07/12/1996 08/17/1996 $20,800 $40,000 $0 07/23/1996 F - Formal Settlement
  60. 02034 Willful 19280057 C02 I 07/12/1996 08/17/1996 $20,800 $40,000 $0 07/23/1996 F - Formal Settlement
  61. 02035 Willful 19280057 C02 I 07/12/1996 08/17/1996 $20,800 $40,000 $0 07/23/1996 F - Formal Settlement
  62. 02036 Willful 19280057 C02 I 07/12/1996 08/17/1996 $20,800 $40,000 $0 07/23/1996 F - Formal Settlement
  63. 02037 Willful 19280057 C02 I 07/12/1996 08/17/1996 $20,800 $40,000 $0 07/23/1996 F - Formal Settlement
  64. 02038 Willful 5A0001 07/12/1996 08/17/1996 $20,800 $40,000 $0 07/23/1996 F - Formal Settlement
  65. 02039 Willful 19100142 07/12/1996 08/17/1996 $20,800 $40,000 $0 07/23/1996 F - Formal Settlement
  66. 02040 Willful 5A0001 07/12/1996 08/17/1996 $20,800 $40,000 $0 07/23/1996 F - Formal Settlement
  67. 02041 Willful 19100142 07/12/1996 08/17/1996 $20,800 $40,000 $0 07/23/1996 F - Formal Settlement
  68. 02042 Willful 5A0001 07/12/1996 08/17/1996 $20,800 $40,000 $0 07/23/1996 F - Formal Settlement
  69. 02043 Willful 19100142 07/12/1996 08/17/1996 $20,800 $40,000 $0 07/23/1996 F - Formal Settlement
  70. 02044 Willful 5A0001 07/12/1996 08/17/1996 $20,800 $40,000 $0 07/23/1996 F - Formal Settlement
  71. 02045 Willful 19100142 07/12/1996 08/17/1996 $20,800 $40,000 $0 07/23/1996 F - Formal Settlement
  72. 02046 Willful 5A0001 07/12/1996 08/17/1996 $20,800 $40,000 $0 07/23/1996 F - Formal Settlement
  73. 02047 Willful 19100142 07/12/1996 08/17/1996 $20,800 $40,000 $0 07/23/1996 F - Formal Settlement
  74. 02048 Willful 5A0001 07/12/1996 08/17/1996 $20,800 $40,000 $0 07/23/1996 F - Formal Settlement
  75. 02049 Willful 19100142 07/12/1996 08/17/1996 $20,800 $40,000 $0 07/23/1996 F - Formal Settlement
  76. 02050 Willful 5A0001 07/12/1996 08/17/1996 $20,800 $40,000 $0 07/23/1996 F - Formal Settlement
  77. 02051 Willful 19100142 07/12/1996 08/17/1996 $20,800 $40,000 $0 07/23/1996 F - Formal Settlement
  78. 02052 Willful 5A0001 07/12/1996 08/17/1996 $20,800 $40,000 $0 07/23/1996 F - Formal Settlement
  79. 02053 Willful 19100142 07/12/1996 08/17/1996 $20,800 $40,000 $0 07/23/1996 F - Formal Settlement
  80. 02054 Willful 5A0001 07/12/1996 08/17/1996 $20,800 $40,000 $0 07/23/1996 F - Formal Settlement
  81. 02055 Willful 19100142 07/12/1996 08/17/1996 $20,800 $40,000 $0 07/23/1996 F - Formal Settlement
  82. 02056 Willful 5A0001 07/12/1996 08/17/1996 $20,800 $40,000 $0 07/23/1996 F - Formal Settlement
  83. 02057 Willful 19100142 07/12/1996 08/17/1996 $20,800 $40,000 $0 07/23/1996 F - Formal Settlement
  84. 02058 Willful 5A0001 07/12/1996 08/17/1996 $20,800 $40,000 $0 07/23/1996 F - Formal Settlement
  85. 02059 Willful 19100142 07/12/1996 08/17/1996 $20,800 $40,000 $0 07/23/1996 F - Formal Settlement
  86. 02060 Willful 5A0001 07/12/1996 08/17/1996 $20,800 $40,000 $0 07/23/1996 F - Formal Settlement
  87. 02061 Willful 19100142 07/12/1996 08/17/1996 $20,800 $40,000 $0 07/23/1996 F - Formal Settlement
  88. 02062 Willful 5A0001 07/12/1996 08/17/1996 $20,800 $40,000 $0 07/23/1996 F - Formal Settlement
  89. 02063 Willful 19100142 07/12/1996 08/17/1996 $20,800 $40,000 $0 07/23/1996 F - Formal Settlement
  90. 02064 Willful 5A0001 07/12/1996 08/17/1996 $20,800 $40,000 $0 07/23/1996 F - Formal Settlement
  91. 02065 Willful 19100142 07/12/1996 08/17/1996 $20,800 $40,000 $0 07/23/1996 F - Formal Settlement
  92. 02066 Willful 19100142 07/12/1996 08/17/1996 $20,800 $40,000 $0 07/23/1996 F - Formal Settlement
  93. 02067 Willful 19100142 07/12/1996 08/17/1996 $20,800 $40,000 $0 07/23/1996 F - Formal Settlement
  94. 02068 Willful 19100142 07/12/1996 08/17/1996 $20,800 $40,000 $0 07/23/1996 F - Formal Settlement
  95. 02069 Willful 5A0001 07/12/1996 08/17/1996 $20,800 $40,000 $0 07/23/1996 F - Formal Settlement
  96. 02070 Willful 19100142 07/12/1996 08/17/1996 $20,800 $40,000 $0 07/23/1996 F - Formal Settlement
  97. 02071 Willful 5A0001 07/12/1996 08/17/1996 $20,800 $40,000 $0 07/23/1996 F - Formal Settlement
  98. 02072 Willful 19100142 07/12/1996 08/17/1996 $20,800 $40,000 $0 07/23/1996 F - Formal Settlement
  99. 02073 Willful 5A0001 07/12/1996 08/17/1996 $20,800 $40,000 $0 07/23/1996 F - Formal Settlement
  100. 02074 Willful 19100142 07/12/1996 08/17/1996 $20,800 $40,000 $0 07/23/1996 F - Formal Settlement
  101. 02075 Willful 19100142 07/12/1996 08/17/1996 $20,800 $40,000 $0 07/23/1996 F - Formal Settlement
  102. 02076 Willful 5A0001 07/12/1996 08/17/1996 $20,800 $40,000 $0 07/23/1996 F - Formal Settlement
  103. 02077 Willful 19100142 07/12/1996 08/17/1996 $20,800 $40,000 $0 07/23/1996 F - Formal Settlement
  104. 02078 Willful 19100142 07/12/1996 08/17/1996 $20,800 $40,000 $0 07/23/1996 F - Formal Settlement
  105. 02079A Willful 5A0001 07/12/1996 08/17/1996 $20,800 $40,000 $0 07/23/1996 F - Formal Settlement
  106. 02079B Willful 5A0001 07/12/1996 08/17/1996 $0 $0 $0 07/23/1996 F - Formal Settlement
  107. 02080A Willful 5A0001 07/12/1996 08/17/1996 $20,800 $40,000 $0 07/23/1996 F - Formal Settlement
  108. 02080B Willful 5A0001 07/12/1996 08/17/1996 $0 $0 $0 07/23/1996 F - Formal Settlement
  109. 02080C Willful 5A0001 07/12/1996 08/17/1996 $0 $0 $0 07/23/1996 F - Formal Settlement
  110. 02081 Willful 5A0001 07/12/1996 08/17/1996 $20,800 $40,000 $0 07/23/1996 F - Formal Settlement
  111. 02082 Willful 5A0001 07/12/1996 08/17/1996 $28,600 $55,000 $0 07/23/1996 F - Formal Settlement
  112. 02083A Willful 5A0001 07/12/1996 08/17/1996 $48,720 $70,000 $0 07/23/1996 F - Formal Settlement
  113. 02083B Willful 5A0001 07/12/1996 08/17/1996 $0 $0 $0 07/23/1996 F - Formal Settlement
  114. 02084 Willful 19101200 H 07/12/1996 08/17/1996 $20,800 $40,000 $0 07/23/1996 F - Formal Settlement
  115. 02085A Willful 19280057 C03 I 07/12/1996 08/17/1996 $48,720 $70,000 $0 07/23/1996 F - Formal Settlement
  116. 02085B Willful 19280057 A07 I 07/12/1996 08/17/1996 $0 $0 $0 07/23/1996 F - Formal Settlement
  117. 02085C Willful 19280057 C02 I 07/12/1996 08/17/1996 $0 $0 $0 07/23/1996 F - Formal Settlement
  118. 03001 Other 19040002 A 07/12/1996 08/17/1996 $2,080 $4,000 $0 07/23/1996 F - Formal Settlement
  119. 03002 Other 19100027 F 07/12/1996 08/17/1996 $520 $1,000 $0 07/23/1996 F - Formal Settlement
  120. 03003 Other 19100305 A01 I 07/12/1996 08/17/1996 $520 $1,000 $0 07/23/1996 F - Formal Settlement
  121. 03004 Other 19100305 B02 07/12/1996 08/17/1996 $520 $1,000 $0 07/23/1996 F - Formal Settlement
  122. 03005 Other 19100305 G02 II 07/12/1996 08/17/1996 $520 $1,000 $0 07/23/1996 F - Formal Settlement

Thank You for Visiting Our Website

You are exiting the Department of Labor's Web server.

The Department of Labor does not endorse, takes no responsibility for, and exercises no control over the linked organization or its views, or contents, nor does it vouch for the accuracy or accessibility of the information contained on the destination server. The Department of Labor also cannot authorize the use of copyrighted materials contained in linked Web sites. Users must request such authorization from the sponsor of the linked Web site. Thank you for visiting our site. Please click the button below to continue.

Close