Powered by GoogleTranslate

Occupational Safety and Health Administration OSHA

Inspection Detail

Case Status: CLOSED

Inspection: 1423037.015 - Heat Transfer Products Group, Llc

Inspection Information - Office: Birmingham

 

Inspection Nr: 1423037.015
Report ID: 0418300
Open Date: 08/12/2019

Site Address:
Heat Transfer Products Group, Llc
201 Thomas French Drive
Scottsboro, AL 35769

Mailing Address:
201 Thomas French Drive, Scottsboro, AL 35769

Union Status: Union

SIC:

NAICS: 333415/Air-Conditioning and Warm Air Heating Equipment and Commercial and Industrial Refrigeration Equipment Manufacturing


Inspection Type: Referral

Scope: Partial

Advanced Notice: N

Ownership: Private

Safety/Health: Safety

Close Conference: 08/12/2019

Emphasis: L:Forklift

Close Case:01/10/2020


Related Activity
Type Activity Nr Safety Health
Referral 1483934 Yes
Inspection 1423320 Yes
Case Status: CLOSED
Violation Summary
Violations/Penalties Serious Willful Repeat Other Unclass Total
Initial Violations 5 3 8
Current Violations 5 2 7
Initial Penalty $40,537 $0 $0 $0 $0 $40,537
Current Penalty $28,376 $0 $0 $0 $0 $28,376
FTA Penalty $0 $0 $0 $0 $0 $0

Violation Items
# Citation ID Citaton Type Standard Issuance Date Abatement Due Date Current Penalty Initial Penalty FTA Penalty Contest Latest Event Note
1. 01001 Serious 5A0001 12/11/2019 $4,508 $6,440 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
2. 01002 Serious 19100178 L01 I 12/11/2019 01/08/2020 $5,304 $7,577 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
3. 01003A Serious 19100178 L03 I C 12/11/2019 01/08/2020 $7,956 $11,366 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
4. 01003B Serious 19100178 L03 II E 12/11/2019 01/08/2020 $0 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
5. 01004A Serious 19100178 L04 II B 12/11/2019 01/08/2020 $5,304 $7,577 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
6. 01004B Serious 19100178 L04 II C 12/11/2019 01/08/2020 $0 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
7. 01005 Serious 19100178 Q07 12/11/2019 01/08/2020 $5,304 $7,577 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
8. 02001 Other 19100178 L06 12/11/2019 01/08/2020 $0 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
9. 02002 Other 19100252 B02 III 12/11/2019 01/08/2020 $0 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement Citation has been deleted.
10. 02003 Other 19100303 G01 I A 12/11/2019 01/08/2020 $0 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement  

Investigation Summary

Investigation Nr: 118935.015
Event: 08/02/2019
Employee Lacerates Foot When Caught Betwen Forklift And Bask

At 10:40 a.m. on August 2, 2019, an employee was stocking the line, placing a ba sket of parts near the wall. A forklift struck the basket of parts and pushed in the wall. The employee's foot was caught between the forklift and the basket o f parts. The employee was hospitalized to treat a laceration.

Keywords:caught between, foot, forklift, laceration, struck by

Investigated Inspection
# Inspection Age Sex Degree Nature Occupation
1 1423037.015 Hospitalized injury Freight, stock and material handlers, n.e.c.
Back to Top

Thank You for Visiting Our Website

You are exiting the Department of Labor's Web server.

The Department of Labor does not endorse, takes no responsibility for, and exercises no control over the linked organization or its views, or contents, nor does it vouch for the accuracy or accessibility of the information contained on the destination server. The Department of Labor also cannot authorize the use of copyrighted materials contained in linked Web sites. Users must request such authorization from the sponsor of the linked Web site. Thank you for visiting our site. Please click the button below to continue.

Close