Powered by GoogleTranslate

Occupational Safety and Health Administration OSHA

Inspection Detail

Case Status: CLOSED

Inspection: 1285472.015 - Peco Foods, Inc

Inspection Information - Office: Little Rock

 

Inspection Nr: 1285472.015
Report ID: 0627100
Open Date: 12/21/2017

Site Address:
Peco Foods, Inc
4114 Us 67 South
Pocahontas, AR 72455

Mailing Address:
4114 Us 67 South, Pocahontas, AR 72455

Union Status: NonUnion

SIC:

NAICS: 311615/Poultry Processing


Inspection Type: Referral

Scope: Partial

Advanced Notice: N

Ownership: Private

Safety/Health: Safety

Close Conference: 12/21/2017

Emphasis: N:Chemnep, L:Poultry6

Close Case:05/04/2018


Related Activity
Type Activity Nr Safety Health
Referral 1293347 Yes Yes
Case Status: CLOSED
Violation Summary
Violations/Penalties Serious Willful Repeat Other Unclass Total
Initial Violations 5 1 6
Current Violations 3 3
Initial Penalty $59,597 $0 $0 $1,141 $0 $60,738
Current Penalty $0 $0 $0 $10,000 $0 $10,000
FTA Penalty $0 $0 $0 $0 $0 $0

Violation Items
# Citation ID Citaton Type Standard Issuance Date Abatement Due Date Current Penalty Initial Penalty FTA Penalty Contest Latest Event Note
1. 01001 Serious 19100133 A01 04/02/2018 04/13/2018 $12,675 $12,675 $0 I - Informal Settlement Citation has been deleted.
2. 01002 Serious 19100132 F03 III 04/02/2018 04/13/2018 $12,934 $12,934 $0 I - Informal Settlement Citation has been deleted.
3. 01003A Other 19100147 D02 04/02/2018 04/13/2018 $5,000 $12,675 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
4. 01003B Other 19100147 D04 I 04/02/2018 04/13/2018 $0 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
5. 01004 Other 19100151 C 04/02/2018 $5,000 $8,638 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
6. 01005A Serious 19101200 F06 II 04/02/2018 $12,675 $12,675 $0 I - Informal Settlement Citation has been deleted.
7. 01005B Serious 19101200 H03 IV 04/02/2018 04/12/2018 $0 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement Citation has been deleted.
8. 02001 Other 19100157 C01 04/02/2018 04/16/2018 $0 $1,141 $0 I - Informal Settlement  

Investigation Summary

Investigation Nr: 101811.015
Event: 12/17/2017
Two Employees Are Sprayed With Corrosive Chemicals And Susta

At 7:00 a.m. on December 17, 2017, two employees were removing clamps on a pipe containing hot water and chemicals. The pump was energized and spread chemicals and hot water which was approximately 200 degrees on the two employees. The empl oyees sustained burns. The corrosive chemicals included Carb Off and Super Force .

Keywords:burn, chemical, corrosive, hot water, lockout/tagout, ppe, pipe

Investigated Inspection
# Inspection Age Sex Degree Nature Occupation
1 1285472.015 Non Hospitalized injury Laborers, except construction
2 1285472.015 Hospitalized injury Machinery maintenance occupations
Back to Top

Thank You for Visiting Our Website

You are exiting the Department of Labor's Web server.

The Department of Labor does not endorse, takes no responsibility for, and exercises no control over the linked organization or its views, or contents, nor does it vouch for the accuracy or accessibility of the information contained on the destination server. The Department of Labor also cannot authorize the use of copyrighted materials contained in linked Web sites. Users must request such authorization from the sponsor of the linked Web site. Thank you for visiting our site. Please click the button below to continue.

Close