Powered by GoogleTranslate

Occupational Safety and Health Administration OSHA

Inspection Detail

Case Status: CLOSED
Inspection: 1051184.015 - Olin Corporation - Winchester Division

Inspection Information - Office: Fairview Heights

Nr: 1051184.015Report ID: 0524530Open Date: 04/03/2015

Olin Corporation - Winchester Division
600 Powder Mill Road
East Alton, IL 62024
Union Status: Union
SIC:
NAICS: 325920/Explosives Manufacturing
Mailing: 600 Powder Mill Road, East Alton, IL 62024

Inspection Type:Referral
Scope:Partial Advanced Notice:N
Ownership:Private
Safety/Health:Safety Close Conference:04/03/2015
Emphasis: N:AmputateClose Case:02/23/2017

Related Activity:TypeIDSafetyHealth
 Referral971947 Yes  
 Referral988040 Yes  
Case Status: CLOSED

Violation Summary
Serious Willful Repeat Other Unclass Total
Initial Violations 10 10
Current Violations 9 1 10
Initial Penalty $64,000 $0 $0 $0 $0 $64,000
Current Penalty $42,750 $0 $0 $3,750 $0 $46,500
FTA Amount $0 $0 $0 $0 $0 $0

Violation Items
# ID Type Standard Issuance Abate Curr$ Init$ Fta$ Contest LastEvent
  1. 01001A Serious 19100147 C06 I 09/30/2015 05/31/2016 $3,750 $5,000 $0 10/27/2015 F - Formal Settlement
  2. 01001B Serious 19100147 C04 II 09/30/2015 08/01/2016 $0 $0 $0 10/27/2015 F - Formal Settlement
  3. 01002 Serious 19100147 D 09/30/2015 03/31/2016 $5,250 $7,000 $0 10/27/2015 F - Formal Settlement
  4. 01003 Serious 19100178 A04 09/30/2015 05/31/2016 $2,250 $3,000 $0 10/27/2015 F - Formal Settlement
  5. 01004 Other 19100217 B07 II 09/30/2015 05/31/2016 $3,750 $7,000 $0 10/27/2015 F - Formal Settlement
  6. 01005 Serious 19100217 C02 I A 09/30/2015 06/30/2016 $5,250 $7,000 $0 10/27/2015 F - Formal Settlement
  7. 01006 Serious 19100217 C02 I D 09/30/2015 06/30/2016 $5,250 $7,000 $0 10/27/2015 F - Formal Settlement
  8. 01007 Serious 19100217 C02 III 09/30/2015 05/31/2016 $5,250 $7,000 $0 10/27/2015 F - Formal Settlement
  9. 01008 Serious 19100217 D09 II 09/30/2015 05/31/2016 $5,250 $7,000 $0 10/27/2015 F - Formal Settlement
  10. 01009A Serious 19100217 E01 I 09/30/2015 05/31/2016 $5,250 $7,000 $0 10/27/2015 F - Formal Settlement
Deleted 11. 01009B Serious 19100217 E01 II 09/30/2015 10/27/2015 $0 $0 $0 10/27/2015 D - Govt Dismissed
  12. 01010 Serious 19100217 F02 09/30/2015 03/31/2016 $5,250 $7,000 $0 10/27/2015 F - Formal Settlement

Thank You for Visiting Our Website

You are exiting the Department of Labor's Web server.

The Department of Labor does not endorse, takes no responsibility for, and exercises no control over the linked organization or its views, or contents, nor does it vouch for the accuracy or accessibility of the information contained on the destination server. The Department of Labor also cannot authorize the use of copyrighted materials contained in linked Web sites. Users must request such authorization from the sponsor of the linked Web site. Thank you for visiting our site. Please click the button below to continue.

Close