News Releases

By Date
By Region
  • Region 1 - (CT,* ME, MA, NH, RI, VT*)
  • Region 2 - (NJ,* NY,* Puerto Rico,* VI*)
  • Region 3 - (DE, DC, MD,* PA, VA,* WV)
  • Region 4 - (AL, FL, GA, KY,* MS, NC,* SC,* TN*)
  • Region 5 - (IL,* IN,* MI,* MN,* OH, WI)
  • Region 6 - (AR, LA, NM,* OK, TX)
  • Region 7 - (IA,* KS, MO, NE)
  • Region 8 - (CO, MT, ND, SD, UT,* WY*)
  • Region 9 - (AZ,* CA,* HI,* NV,* and American Samoa, Guam and Northern Mariana Islands)
  • Region 10 - (AK,* ID, OR,* WA*)


* These states and territories operate their own OSHA-approved job safety and health programs and cover state and local government workers as well as private sector workers. The Maine, Connecticut, Illinois, New Jersey, New York and Virgin Islands plans cover public workers only. States with approved programs must have standards that are identical to, or at least as effective as, the federal OSHA standards. Visit OSHA's State Plan States Web page for more information.