Powered by GoogleTranslate

Occupational Safety and Health Administration OSHA

Inspection Detail

Case Status: CLOSED
Inspection: 995311.015 - Hussmann Corporation

Inspection Information - Office: St. Louis

Nr: 995311.015Report ID: 0729300Open Date: 09/06/2014

Hussmann Corporation
12999 St. Charles Rock Road
Bridgeton, MO 63044
Union Status: Union
SIC:
NAICS: 333415/Air-Conditioning and Warm Air Heating Equipment and Commercial and Industrial Refrigeration Equipment Manufacturing
Mailing: 12999 St. Charles Rock Road, Bridgeton, MO 63044

Inspection Type:Fat/Cat
Scope:Partial Advanced Notice:N
Ownership:Private
Safety/Health:Safety Close Conference:03/04/2015
Close Case:09/17/2015

Related Activity:TypeIDSafetyHealth
 Accident906959    
Case Status: CLOSED

Violation Summary
Serious Willful Repeat Other Unclass Total
Initial Violations 15 8 23
Current Violations 17 17
Initial Penalty $62,250 $210,000 $0 $0 $0 $272,250
Current Penalty $119,000 $0 $0 $0 $0 $119,000
FTA Amount $0 $0 $0 $0 $0 $0

Violation Items
# ID Type Standard Issuance Abate Curr$ Init$ Fta$ Contest LastEvent
  1. 01001 Serious 19100147 C05 I 03/04/2015 07/19/2015 $7,000 $7,000 $0 03/24/2015 J - ALJ Decision
  2. 01002 Serious 19100147 C05 II 03/04/2015 07/19/2015 $7,000 $0 $0 03/24/2015 J - ALJ Decision
  3. 01003 Serious 19100147 C05 II B 03/04/2015 07/19/2015 $7,000 $0 $0 03/24/2015 J - ALJ Decision
  4. 01004 Serious 19100147 C05 II C 1 03/04/2015 07/19/2015 $7,000 $0 $0 03/24/2015 J - ALJ Decision
Deleted 5. 01005 Serious 19100178 M02 03/04/2015 03/25/2015 $0 $7,000 $0 03/24/2015 J - ALJ Decision
  6. 01006 Serious 19100147 D04 I 03/04/2015 07/19/2015 $7,000 $4,000 $0 03/24/2015 J - ALJ Decision
Deleted 7. 01007 Serious 19100212 A01 03/04/2015 03/25/2015 $0 $5,000 $0 03/24/2015 J - ALJ Decision
  8. 01008 Serious 19100147 D06 03/04/2015 07/19/2015 $7,000 $7,000 $0 03/24/2015 J - ALJ Decision
  9. 01009 Serious 19100303 B07 IV 03/04/2015 $7,000 $3,000 $0 03/24/2015 J - ALJ Decision
  10. 01010 Serious 19100303 G02 I 03/04/2015 07/19/2015 $7,000 $5,000 $0 03/24/2015 J - ALJ Decision
Deleted 11. 01011 Serious 19100333 C10 03/04/2015 03/25/2015 $0 $5,000 $0 03/24/2015 J - ALJ Decision
  12. 01012 Serious 19100335 A01 I 03/04/2015 07/19/2015 $7,000 $5,000 $0 03/24/2015 J - ALJ Decision
  13. 02001 Serious 19100147 C04 II B 03/04/2015 07/19/2015 $7,000 $70,000 $0 03/24/2015 J - ALJ Decision
  14. 02002 Serious 19100147 C04 II C 03/04/2015 07/19/2015 $7,000 $0 $0 03/24/2015 J - ALJ Decision
  15. 02003 Serious 19100147 C04 II D 03/04/2015 07/19/2015 $7,000 $0 $0 03/24/2015 J - ALJ Decision
  16. 02004 Serious 19100147 C06 I 03/04/2015 07/19/2015 $7,000 $70,000 $0 03/24/2015 J - ALJ Decision
  17. 02005 Serious 19100147 C06 I B 03/04/2015 07/19/2015 $7,000 $0 $0 03/24/2015 J - ALJ Decision
  18. 02006 Serious 19100147 C06 I C 03/04/2015 07/19/2015 $7,000 $0 $0 03/24/2015 J - ALJ Decision
  19. 02007 Serious 19100147 D03 03/04/2015 07/19/2015 $7,000 $70,000 $0 03/24/2015 J - ALJ Decision
  20. 02008 Serious 19100147 D04 I 03/04/2015 07/19/2015 $7,000 $0 $0 03/24/2015 J - ALJ Decision

Accident Investigation Summary
Summary Nr: 74211.015Event: 09/06/2014Employee Is Crushed And Killed By Falling Scrap Table During
At 1:00 p.m. on September 6, 2014, a worker was manipulating a scrap table during servicing/maintenance. The table weighed approximately 250 pounds. While leaning forward with one hand over a guardrail and the other hand under the scrap table, manipulating the controls to the air cylinders of the machine's clamping device, the table collapsed. His head/neck was crushed between the table and the rail, resulting in his death.
Keywords: pinned, collapse, unstable surface, crushing
Inspection Degree Nature Occupation
1 995311.015 Fatality Other Machinery maintenance occupations

Thank You for Visiting Our Website

You are exiting the Department of Labor's Web server.

The Department of Labor does not endorse, takes no responsibility for, and exercises no control over the linked organization or its views, or contents, nor does it vouch for the accuracy or accessibility of the information contained on the destination server. The Department of Labor also cannot authorize the use of copyrighted materials contained in linked Web sites. Users must request such authorization from the sponsor of the linked Web site. Thank you for visiting our site. Please click the button below to continue.

Close