Powered by GoogleTranslate

Occupational Safety and Health Administration OSHA

Inspection Detail

Case Status: CLOSED
Inspection: 976792.015 - Tenneco Automotive Operating Company, Inc.

Inspection Information - Office: Atlanta East

Nr: 976792.015Report ID: 0418100Open Date: 05/14/2014

Tenneco Automotive Operating Company, Inc.
200 Mcintyre Drivenull
Hartwell, GA 30643
Union Status: NonUnion
SIC:
NAICS: 336330/Motor Vehicle Steering and Suspension Components (except Spring) Manufacturing
Mailing: 200 Mcintyre Drivenull, Hartwell, GA 30643

Inspection Type:Complaint
Scope:Complete Advanced Notice:N
Ownership:Private
Safety/Health:Safety Close Conference:05/14/2014
Emphasis: N:Amputate, L:Autosup, L:ForkliftClose Case:10/21/2015

Related Activity:TypeIDSafetyHealth
 Inspection977998 Yes  
 Inspection979749 Yes  
 Complaint888934 Yes Yes
 Inspection976829   Yes
Case Status: CLOSED

Violation Summary
Serious Willful Repeat Other Unclass Total
Initial Violations 13 8 2 23
Current Violations 10 6 2 18
Initial Penalty $77,600 $0 $242,550 $0 $0 $320,150
Current Penalty $39,620 $0 $128,485 $4,900 $0 $173,005
FTA Amount $0 $0 $0 $0 $0 $0

Violation Items
# ID Type Standard Issuance Abate Curr$ Init$ Fta$ Contest LastEvent
  1. 01002 Serious 5A0001 11/13/2014 08/01/2015 $4,900 $7,000 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  2. 01003A Serious 19100037 B06 11/13/2014 $3,080 $4,400 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  3. 01003B Serious 19100037 B02 11/13/2014 $0 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement
Deleted 4. 01003C Serious 19100037 B07 11/13/2014 $0 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  5. 01004A Serious 19100101 B 11/13/2014 12/03/2014 $4,900 $7,000 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  6. 01004B Serious 19100253 B02 IV 11/13/2014 $0 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  7. 01005 Other 19100147 C04 II 11/13/2014 01/02/2015 $4,900 $7,000 $0 I - Informal Settlement
Deleted 8. 01006A Serious 19100157 C01 11/13/2014 $3,300 $3,300 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  9. 01006B Serious 19100157 E03 11/13/2014 $2,310 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  10. 01007 Serious 19100176 B 11/13/2014 08/01/2015 $3,850 $5,500 $0 I - Informal Settlement
Deleted 11. 01008 Serious 19100178 N06 11/13/2014 12/03/2014 $7,000 $7,000 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  12. 01009 Serious 5A0001 11/13/2014 $2,310 $3,300 $0 I - Informal Settlement
Deleted 13. 01010 Serious 19100184 C12 11/13/2014 12/03/2014 $7,000 $7,000 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  14. 01011 Serious 5A0001 11/13/2014 04/04/2015 $4,900 $7,000 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  15. 01012 Serious 19100212 B 11/13/2014 12/09/2014 $4,900 $7,000 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  16. 01013 Serious 19100215 A04 11/13/2014 11/25/2014 $4,620 $6,600 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  17. 01014 Serious 19100303 G01 11/13/2014 11/25/2014 $3,850 $5,500 $0 I - Informal Settlement
Deleted 18. 02001 Repeat 19100022 A02 11/13/2014 12/10/2014 $27,500 $27,500 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  19. 02002 Repeat 19100147 C04 I 11/13/2014 01/02/2015 $26,950 $38,500 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  20. 02003 Repeat 19100147 C05 II D 11/13/2014 12/03/2014 $5,285 $550 $0 I - Informal Settlement
Deleted 21. 02004 Repeat 19100147 C07 I A 11/13/2014 12/03/2014 $38,500 $38,500 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  22. 02005 Repeat 19100212 A01 11/13/2014 $26,950 $38,500 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  23. 02006 Repeat 19100215 B09 11/13/2014 12/03/2014 $26,950 $38,500 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  24. 02007 Repeat 19100242 B 11/13/2014 12/10/2014 $23,100 $33,000 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  25. 02008 Repeat 19100253 B04 III 11/13/2014 $19,250 $27,500 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  26. 03001 Other 19100147 C05 II 11/13/2014 12/03/2014 $0 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement
Deleted 27. 03002 Other 19100147 C05 II B 11/13/2014 12/03/2014 $0 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement

Thank You for Visiting Our Website

You are exiting the Department of Labor's Web server.

The Department of Labor does not endorse, takes no responsibility for, and exercises no control over the linked organization or its views, or contents, nor does it vouch for the accuracy or accessibility of the information contained on the destination server. The Department of Labor also cannot authorize the use of copyrighted materials contained in linked Web sites. Users must request such authorization from the sponsor of the linked Web site. Thank you for visiting our site. Please click the button below to continue.

Close