Powered by GoogleTranslate

Occupational Safety and Health Administration OSHA

Alert: Due to routine maintenance on the OSHA website, some pages may be temporarily unavailable.
To report an emergency, file a complaint with OSHA or ask a safety and health question, call 1-800-321-6742 (OSHA).

Inspection Detail



Violation Summary
Serious Willful Repeat Other Unclass Total
Initial Violations 5 5
Current Violations 1 1
Initial Penalty $25,480 $0 $0 $0 $0 $25,480
Current Penalty $6,000 $0 $0 $0 $0 $6,000
FTA Amount $0 $0 $0 $0 $0 $0

Violation Items
# ID Type Standard Issuance Abate Curr$ Init$ Fta$ Contest LastEvent
Deleted 1. 01001 Serious 19260501 A02 03/13/2014 03/18/2014 $0 $7,000 $0 03/28/2014 I - Informal Settlement
Deleted 2. 01002 Serious 19260501 B04 I 03/13/2014 03/18/2014 $0 $7,000 $0 03/28/2014 I - Informal Settlement
Deleted 3. 01003 Serious 19260502 I03 03/13/2014 03/18/2014 $0 $7,000 $0 03/28/2014 I - Informal Settlement
Deleted 4. 01004 Serious 19260502 I04 03/13/2014 03/18/2014 $0 $3,500 $0 03/28/2014 I - Informal Settlement
Deleted 5. 01005 Serious 19260701 B 03/13/2014 03/18/2014 $0 $980 $0 03/28/2014 I - Informal Settlement
  6. 01006A Serious 19260501 A02 03/13/2014 03/18/2014 $6,000 $0 $0 03/28/2014 Q - National Office Adjustment
  7. 01006B Serious 19260502 I03 03/13/2014 03/18/2014 $0 $0 $0 03/28/2014 Q - National Office Adjustment

Accident Investigation Summary
Summary Nr: 200923639 Event: 09/17/2013Worker Is Killed In Fall From Deck
On September 17, 2013, Employee #1, of WTW Rebar Placing, Inc., a structural steel and precast concrete contractor, was working at a commercial building. He was part of a crew conducting forming work. It was the end of the crew's work shift. As Employee #1 was walking on the deck, he fell through a drop panel and 20 feet to the surface below. The fall fractured his skull. Employee #1 was killed. This fatality was investigated by Virginia OSHA.
Keywords: concrete form work, concrete slab, fracture, head, decking panel, concrete panel, construction, skull, fall, fall protection
Inspection Degree Nature Occupation
1 317226835 Fatality Fracture Construction laborers

Thank You for Visiting Our Website

You are exiting the Department of Labor's Web server.

The Department of Labor does not endorse, takes no responsibility for, and exercises no control over the linked organization or its views, or contents, nor does it vouch for the accuracy or accessibility of the information contained on the destination server. The Department of Labor also cannot authorize the use of copyrighted materials contained in linked Web sites. Users must request such authorization from the sponsor of the linked Web site. Thank you for visiting our site. Please click the button below to continue.

Close