US Dept of Labor

Occupational Safety & Health AdministrationWe Can Help

Inspection Detail

Inspection: 314737206 - Welspun Tubular Llc

Inspection Information - Office: Little Rock

Nr: 314737206Report ID: 0627100Open Date: 08/03/2010

Welspun Tubular Llc
9301 Frazier Pike
Little Rock, AR 72206
Union Status: NonUnion
SIC: 3317/Steel Pipe and Tubes
NAICS: 331210/Iron and Steel Pipe and Tube Manufacturing from Purchased Steel

Inspection Type:Complaint
Scope:Complete Advanced Notice:N
Ownership:Private
Safety/Health:Safety Close Conference:01/27/2011
Planning Guide: Safety-Manufacturing Close Case:08/25/2011

Related Activity:TypeIDSafetyHealth
 Complaint207537572 Yes  

Violation Summary
Serious Willful Repeat Other Unclass Total
Initial Violations 18 1 19
Current Violations 5 8 13
Initial Penalty $85,000 $85,000
Current Penalty $16,500 $16,750 $33,250
FTA Amount

Violation Items
# ID Type Standard Issuance Abate Curr$ Init$ Fta$ Contest LastEvent
Deleted 1. 01001 Serious 5A0001 01/31/2011 03/17/2011 $5,000 $5,000 $0 I - Informal Settlement
Deleted 2. 01002 Serious 5A0001 01/31/2011 03/04/2011 $5,000 $5,000 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  3. 01003A Other 19100023 A05 01/31/2011 03/18/2011 $4,000 $5,000 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  4. 01003B Other 19100023 A08 01/31/2011 03/04/2011 $0 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement
Deleted 5. 01004A Serious 19100023 C01 01/31/2011 03/18/2011 $5,000 $5,000 $0 I - Informal Settlement
Deleted 6. 01004B Serious 19100023 C03 01/31/2011 03/18/2011 $0 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  7. 01005 Serious 19100024 H 01/31/2011 03/18/2011 $1,750 $2,500 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  8. 01006A Other 19100036 A03 01/31/2011 03/18/2011 $4,000 $5,000 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  9. 01006B Other 19100036 E01 01/31/2011 03/18/2011 $0 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement
Deleted 10. 01007 Serious 19100037 A03 01/31/2011 03/18/2011 $5,000 $5,000 $0 I - Informal Settlement
Deleted 11. 01008 Serious 19100146 C01 01/31/2011 03/18/2011 $5,000 $5,000 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  12. 01009 Serious 19100147 C04 I 01/31/2011 03/18/2011 $4,000 $5,000 $0 I - Informal Settlement
Deleted 13. 01010 Serious 19100212 A01 01/31/2011 03/18/2011 $5,000 $5,000 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  14. 01011 Other 19100212 A03 II 01/31/2011 03/18/2011 $1,750 $2,500 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  15. 01012 Other 19100219 C02 I 01/31/2011 03/18/2011 $1,750 $5,000 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  16. 01013 Serious 19100252 B04 IV 01/31/2011 03/07/2011 $1,750 $2,500 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  17. 01014 Other 19100304 G05 01/31/2011 02/03/2011 $1,750 $2,500 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  18. 01015 Other 19100305 B01 I 01/31/2011 02/03/2011 $1,750 $2,500 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  19. 01016A Other 19100305 G01 IVA 01/31/2011 02/03/2011 $1,750 $2,500 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  20. 01016B Other 19100305 G01 IVB 01/31/2011 02/03/2011 $0 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  21. 01017A Serious 5A0001 01/31/2011 09/04/2011 $5,000 $5,000 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  22. 01017B Serious 19100037 A03 01/31/2011 09/04/2011 $0 $5,000 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  23. 01018A Serious 19100023 C01 01/31/2011 05/23/2011 $4,000 $5,000 $0 P - Petition to Mod Abatement
  24. 01018B Serious 19100023 C03 01/31/2011 03/18/2011 $0 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  25. 01018C Serious 19100212 A01 01/31/2011 03/18/2011 $0 $5,000 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  26. 02001 Other 19100178 P01 01/31/2011 02/03/2011 $0 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement

Thank You for Visiting Our Website

You are exiting the Department of Labor's Web server.

The Department of Labor does not endorse, takes no responsibility for, and exercises no control over the linked organization or its views, or contents, nor does it vouch for the accuracy or accessibility of the information contained on the destination server. The Department of Labor also cannot authorize the use of copyrighted materials contained in linked Web sites. Users must request such authorization from the sponsor of the linked Web site. Thank you for visiting our site. Please click the button below to continue.

Close