Powered by GoogleTranslate

Occupational Safety and Health Administration OSHA

Inspection Detail

Inspection: 313129140 - Vpp Group, Llc

Inspection Information - Office: Madison

Nr: 313129140Report ID: 0523300Open Date: 06/22/2009

Vpp Group, Llc
19081 Hwy 71 East
Norwalk, WI 54648
Union Status: NonUnion
SIC: 2011/Meat Packing Plants
NAICS: 311611/Animal (except Poultry) Slaughtering
Mailing: P.O. Box 227, Norwalk, WI 54648

Inspection Type:Accident
Scope:Partial Advanced Notice:N
Ownership:Private
Safety/Health:Safety Close Conference:10/13/2009
Emphasis: S:ElectricalClose Case:11/18/2009

Related Activity:TypeIDSafetyHealth
 Accident100801851    
 Referral200805745 Yes  

Violation Summary
Serious Willful Repeat Other Unclass Total
Initial Violations 5 5
Current Violations 3 3
Initial Penalty $24,500 $0 $0 $0 $0 $24,500
Current Penalty $12,250 $0 $0 $0 $0 $12,250
FTA Amount $0 $0 $0 $0 $0 $0

Violation Items
# ID Type Standard Issuance Abate Curr$ Init$ Fta$ Contest LastEvent
Deleted 1. 01001 Serious 19100333 B02 I 10/22/2009 11/09/2009 $0 $4,900 $0 I - Informal Settlement
Deleted 2. 01002 Serious 19100333 B02 IVA 10/22/2009 10/30/2009 $0 $4,900 $0 I - Informal Settlement
Deleted 3. 01003 Serious 19100333 B02 IVB 10/22/2009 10/30/2009 $0 $4,900 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  4. 01004 Serious 19100335 A01 I 10/22/2009 10/30/2009 $4,900 $4,900 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  5. 01005 Serious 19100335 A01 II 10/22/2009 11/09/2009 $2,450 $4,900 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  6. 01006A Serious 19100333 B02 I 10/22/2009 11/09/2009 $4,900 $0 $0 Q - National Office Adjustment
  7. 01006B Serious 19100333 B02 IVA 10/22/2009 10/30/2009 $0 $0 $0 Q - National Office Adjustment
  8. 01006C Serious 19100333 B02 IVB 10/22/2009 10/30/2009 $0 $0 $0 Q - National Office Adjustment

Accident Investigation Summary
Summary Nr: 200802239Event: 06/18/2009Employee Is Killed When Electrocuted By Lighting
On June 18, 2009, Employee #1, an electrician, was repairing lighting in a kill floor area. He had climbed out onto a drip tray over the kill floor to access the conduits where the suspected electrical fault had occurred. A coworker saw Employee #1's body stiffen and then slump forward. CPR and an AED were administered, however the AED advised, "No Shock." Employee #1 was pronounced dead at the hospital. The county medical examiner ruled the death as an electrocution.
Keywords: repair, cpr, conduit, electrician, electrocuted, lighting, electrical fault
Inspection Degree Nature Occupation
1 313129140 Fatality Electric Shock Electricians

Thank You for Visiting Our Website

You are exiting the Department of Labor's Web server.

The Department of Labor does not endorse, takes no responsibility for, and exercises no control over the linked organization or its views, or contents, nor does it vouch for the accuracy or accessibility of the information contained on the destination server. The Department of Labor also cannot authorize the use of copyrighted materials contained in linked Web sites. Users must request such authorization from the sponsor of the linked Web site. Thank you for visiting our site. Please click the button below to continue.

Close