Powered by GoogleTranslate

Occupational Safety and Health Administration OSHA

Inspection Detail

Inspection: 312804396 - Alliance Well Service Inc

Inspection Information - Office: Wichita

Nr: 312804396Report ID: 0729700Open Date: 10/28/2009

Alliance Well Service Inc
287 X Rd
Palco, KS 67657
Union Status: NonUnion
SIC: 1389/Oil and Gas Field Services, Not Elsewhere Classified
NAICS: 213112/Support Activities for Oil and Gas Operations
Mailing: 271 Lake Rd, Pratt, KS 67124

Inspection Type:Referral
Scope:Partial Advanced Notice:N
Ownership:Private
Safety/Health:Safety Close Conference:11/03/2009
Emphasis: L:OilgasClose Case:02/17/2010

Related Activity:TypeIDSafetyHealth
 Referral203018460 Yes  

Violation Summary
Serious Willful Repeat Other Unclass Total
Initial Violations 5 5
Current Violations 1 1
Initial Penalty $6,750 $0 $0 $0 $0 $6,750
Current Penalty $1,500 $0 $0 $0 $0 $1,500
FTA Amount $0 $0 $0 $0 $0 $0

Violation Items
# ID Type Standard Issuance Abate Curr$ Init$ Fta$ Contest LastEvent
Deleted 1. 01001 Serious 19100106 D02 I 01/26/2010 02/03/2010 $1,500 $1,500 $0 I - Informal Settlement
Deleted 2. 01002 Serious 19100132 A 01/26/2010 02/05/2010 $1,500 $1,500 $0 I - Informal Settlement
Deleted 3. 01003 Serious 19100132 D01 01/26/2010 02/05/2010 $750 $750 $0 I - Informal Settlement
Deleted 4. 01004 Serious 19100252 A01 I 01/26/2010 01/29/2010 $1,500 $1,500 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  5. 01005A Serious 19100106 D02 I 02/16/2010 02/16/2010 $1,500 $1,500 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  6. 01005B Serious 19100252 A01 I 02/16/2010 02/19/2010 $0 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement

Accident Investigation Summary
Summary Nr: 201345246Event: 10/26/2009Employee Is Burned When Handling Burning Bucket
On October 26, 2009, Employee #1 was working near an oil and gas workover rig that had been pulled into the yard of another business, for muffler repairs. While someone was fabricating the muffler, sparks landed near or in a plastic bucket used to clean tools and parts. As Employee #1 attempted to remove the bucket from the rig, he was engulfed in flames. Employee #1 jumped from the rig to the ground and attempted to run. The supervisor tackled Employee #1, but Employee threw him off. Two other employees subsequently tackled Employee #1 and pinned him to the ground. At that time, someone used a fire extinguisher to put out the fire from Employee #1's clothes. EMS was called at that point, and Employee #1 was hospitalized.
Keywords: burn, repair, fire, oil well drilling, spark, gas well drilling, oil rig, high temperature
Inspection Degree Nature Occupation
1 312804396 Hospitalized injury Burn/Scald(Heat) Drillers, oil well

Thank You for Visiting Our Website

You are exiting the Department of Labor's Web server.

The Department of Labor does not endorse, takes no responsibility for, and exercises no control over the linked organization or its views, or contents, nor does it vouch for the accuracy or accessibility of the information contained on the destination server. The Department of Labor also cannot authorize the use of copyrighted materials contained in linked Web sites. Users must request such authorization from the sponsor of the linked Web site. Thank you for visiting our site. Please click the button below to continue.

Close