Powered by GoogleTranslate

Occupational Safety and Health Administration OSHA

Inspection Detail

Inspection: 312803018 - Taylor Forge Engineered Systems, Inc.

Inspection Information - Office: Wichita

Nr: 312803018Report ID: 0729700Open Date: 09/02/2009

Taylor Forge Engineered Systems, Inc.
208 N. Iron St.
Paola, KS 66071
Union Status: Union
SIC: 3443/Fabricated Plate Work (Boiler Shops)
NAICS: 332313/Plate Work Manufacturing

Inspection Type:Complaint
Scope:Partial Advanced Notice:N
Ownership:Private
Safety/Health:Health Close Conference:09/04/2009
Close Case:01/21/2010

Related Activity:TypeIDSafetyHealth
 Complaint207000449 Yes  

Violation Summary
Serious Willful Repeat Other Unclass Total
Initial Violations 4 4
Current Violations 1 1
Initial Penalty $7,000 $0 $0 $0 $0 $7,000
Current Penalty $2,450 $0 $0 $0 $0 $2,450
FTA Amount $0 $0 $0 $0 $0 $0

Violation Items
# ID Type Standard Issuance Abate Curr$ Init$ Fta$ Contest LastEvent
Deleted 1. 01001 Serious 19100022 B01 09/24/2009 11/12/2009 $1,050 $1,050 $0 I - Informal Settlement
Deleted 2. 01002 Serious 19100132 F01 09/24/2009 11/12/2009 $1,050 $1,050 $0 I - Informal Settlement
Deleted 3. 01003 Serious 19100252 B03 09/24/2009 11/12/2009 $2,450 $2,450 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  4. 01004A Serious 19100132 F01 10/19/2009 11/12/2009 $2,450 $2,450 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  5. 01004B Serious 19100252 B03 10/19/2009 11/12/2009 $0 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement

Accident Investigation Summary
Summary Nr: 201345154Event: 08/31/2009Welder Is Burned While Operating Plasma Gouger
On August 31, 2009, Employee #1 a welder of Taylor Forge Engineered Systems, Inc., was operating a gouger. She just finished operating a horizontal plasma gouger when she noticed her Tillman Fire-Resistant Cotton Jacket was on fire. Employee #1 was hospitalized for third-degree burns to her chest.
Keywords: burn, chest, welder, welding, cotton
Inspection Degree Nature Occupation
1 312803018 Hospitalized injury Burn/Scald(Heat) Occupation not reported

Thank You for Visiting Our Website

You are exiting the Department of Labor's Web server.

The Department of Labor does not endorse, takes no responsibility for, and exercises no control over the linked organization or its views, or contents, nor does it vouch for the accuracy or accessibility of the information contained on the destination server. The Department of Labor also cannot authorize the use of copyrighted materials contained in linked Web sites. Users must request such authorization from the sponsor of the linked Web site. Thank you for visiting our site. Please click the button below to continue.

Close