Powered by GoogleTranslate

Occupational Safety and Health Administration OSHA

Inspection Detail

Inspection: 311307979 - Sunray Co-Op

Inspection Information - Office: Lubbock

Nr: 311307979Report ID: 0627400Open Date: 01/10/2008

Sunray Co-Op
108 South Hwy 136
Gruver, TX 79040
Union Status: NonUnion
SIC: 5153/Grain and Field Beans
NAICS: 424510/Grain and Field Bean Merchant Wholesalers

Inspection Type:Accident
Scope:Complete Advanced Notice:Y
Ownership:Private
Safety/Health:Safety Close Conference:01/10/2008
Emphasis: L:GrainClose Case:06/24/2008

Related Activity:TypeIDSafetyHealth
 Accident100813815    

Violation Summary
Serious Willful Repeat Other Unclass Total
Initial Violations 9 9
Current Violations 3 3
Initial Penalty $13,500 $0 $0 $0 $0 $13,500
Current Penalty $4,500 $0 $0 $0 $0 $4,500
FTA Amount $0 $0 $0 $0 $0 $0

Violation Items
# ID Type Standard Issuance Abate Curr$ Init$ Fta$ Contest LastEvent
Deleted 1. 01001 Serious 19100146 C01 06/03/2008 06/06/2008 $1,500 $1,500 $0 I - Informal Settlement
Deleted 2. 01002 Serious 19100146 D03 06/03/2008 06/06/2008 $1,500 $1,500 $0 I - Informal Settlement
Deleted 3. 01003 Serious 19100146 G01 06/03/2008 06/06/2008 $1,500 $1,500 $0 I - Informal Settlement
Deleted 4. 01004 Serious 19100147 C04 II 06/03/2008 06/06/2008 $1,500 $1,500 $0 I - Informal Settlement
Deleted 5. 01005 Serious 19100147 C05 I 06/03/2008 06/06/2008 $1,500 $1,500 $0 I - Informal Settlement
Deleted 6. 01006 Serious 19100147 C06 I 06/03/2008 06/06/2008 $1,500 $1,500 $0 I - Informal Settlement
Deleted 7. 01007 Serious 19100147 C07 I 06/03/2008 06/06/2008 $1,500 $1,500 $0 I - Informal Settlement
Deleted 8. 01008 Serious 19100212 A01 06/03/2008 06/06/2008 $1,500 $1,500 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  9. 01009A Serious 19100146 C01 06/03/2008 06/06/2008 $1,500 $0 $0 Q - National Office Adjustment
  10. 01009B Serious 19100146 D03 06/03/2008 06/06/2008 $0 $0 $0 Q - National Office Adjustment
  11. 01010 Serious 19100146 G01 06/03/2008 06/06/2008 $1,500 $1,500 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  12. 01011A Serious 19100147 C04 II 06/03/2008 06/06/2008 $1,500 $0 $0 Q - National Office Adjustment
  13. 01011B Serious 19100147 C06 I 06/03/2008 06/06/2008 $0 $0 $0 Q - National Office Adjustment

Accident Investigation Summary
Summary Nr: 200812535Event: 01/05/2008Employee Is Killed In Fall Into Moving Grain Auger
On January 5, 2008, Employee #1 fell into a moving grain auger. He was killed.
Keywords: grain, caught between, auger, fall
Inspection Degree Nature Occupation
1 311307979 Fatality Other Occupation not reported

Thank You for Visiting Our Website

You are exiting the Department of Labor's Web server.

The Department of Labor does not endorse, takes no responsibility for, and exercises no control over the linked organization or its views, or contents, nor does it vouch for the accuracy or accessibility of the information contained on the destination server. The Department of Labor also cannot authorize the use of copyrighted materials contained in linked Web sites. Users must request such authorization from the sponsor of the linked Web site. Thank you for visiting our site. Please click the button below to continue.

Close