Powered by GoogleTranslate

Occupational Safety and Health Administration OSHA

Inspection Detail

Inspection: 309141323 - Seco Advertising Corporation

Inspection Information - Office: Little Rock

Nr: 309141323Report ID: 0627100Open Date: 08/25/2005

Seco Advertising Corporation
19863 Interstate 30
Benton, AR 72015
Union Status: NonUnion
SIC: 7312/Outdoor Advertising Services
NAICS: 541850/Display Advertising
Mailing: 801 Technology Drive, Little Rock, AR 72223

Inspection Type:Accident
Scope:Partial Advanced Notice:N
Ownership:Private
Safety/Health:Safety Close Conference:12/20/2005
Close Case:02/06/2006

Related Activity:TypeIDSafetyHealth
 Accident100263300    

Violation Summary
Serious Willful Repeat Other Unclass Total
Initial Violations 4 4
Current Violations 2 2
Initial Penalty $6,000 $0 $0 $0 $0 $6,000
Current Penalty $2,800 $0 $0 $0 $0 $2,800
FTA Amount $0 $0 $0 $0 $0 $0

Violation Items
# ID Type Standard Issuance Abate Curr$ Init$ Fta$ Contest LastEvent
Deleted 1. 01001 Serious 19100332 B01 01/10/2006 01/30/2006 $1,500 $1,500 $0 I - Informal Settlement
Deleted 2. 01002 Serious 19100333 A 01/10/2006 01/23/2006 $1,500 $1,500 $0 I - Informal Settlement
Deleted 3. 01003 Serious 19100333 C03 IA1 01/10/2006 01/23/2006 $1,500 $1,500 $0 I - Informal Settlement
Deleted 4. 01004 Serious 19100333 C06 01/10/2006 01/23/2006 $1,500 $1,500 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  5. 01005A Serious 19100333 A 01/10/2006 01/23/2006 $800 $0 $0 Q - National Office Adjustment
  6. 01005B Serious 19100332 B01 01/10/2006 01/30/2006 $0 $0 $0 Q - National Office Adjustment
  7. 01006A Serious 19100333 C03 IA1 01/10/2006 01/23/2006 $2,000 $0 $0 Q - National Office Adjustment
  8. 01006B Serious 19100333 C06 01/10/2006 01/23/2006 $0 $0 $0 Q - National Office Adjustment

Accident Investigation Summary
Summary Nr: 200262673Event: 07/29/2005Employee Is Injured By Electric Shock, Later Dies
On July 29, 2005, Employee #1, of Seco Advertising Corporation, was standing on an elevated billboard platform, and a piece of conduit he was using contacted a high voltage power line. Employee #1 received an electrical shock. He was transported to the hospital for treatment, where he later died.
Keywords: conduit, electric shock, elevated work plat
Inspection Degree Nature Occupation
1 309141323 Fatality Electric Shock Occupation not reported

Thank You for Visiting Our Website

You are exiting the Department of Labor's Web server.

The Department of Labor does not endorse, takes no responsibility for, and exercises no control over the linked organization or its views, or contents, nor does it vouch for the accuracy or accessibility of the information contained on the destination server. The Department of Labor also cannot authorize the use of copyrighted materials contained in linked Web sites. Users must request such authorization from the sponsor of the linked Web site. Thank you for visiting our site. Please click the button below to continue.

Close