Powered by GoogleTranslate

Occupational Safety and Health Administration OSHA

Inspection Detail

Inspection: 304205818 - Mueller Feed Mill, Inc.

Inspection Information - Office: Bismarck

Nr: 304205818Report ID: 0830300Open Date: 09/11/2002

Mueller Feed Mill, Inc.
3/4 Mile East Of Martin On Hwy 18
Martin, SD 57551
Union Status: NonUnion
SIC: 4221/Farm Product Warehousing and Storage
NAICS: 493130/Farm Product Warehousing and Storage
Mailing: P.O. Box 730, Martin, SD 57551

Inspection Type:Accident
Scope:Complete Advanced Notice:N
Ownership:Private
Safety/Health:Health Close Conference:09/11/2002
Emphasis: L:GrainClose Case:09/19/2003

Related Activity:TypeIDSafetyHealth
 Accident100331297    

Violation Summary
Serious Willful Repeat Other Unclass Total
Initial Violations 24 24
Current Violations 9 1 10
Initial Penalty $65,000 $0 $0 $0 $0 $65,000
Current Penalty $19,800 $0 $0 $0 $0 $19,800
FTA Amount $0 $0 $0 $0 $0 $0

Violation Items
# ID Type Standard Issuance Abate Curr$ Init$ Fta$ Contest LastEvent
  1. 01001 Other 19100023 D01 II 01/08/2003 01/21/2003 $0 $600 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  2. 01002 Serious 19100027 D01 II 01/08/2003 04/21/2003 $1,000 $2,800 $0 I - Informal Settlement
Deleted 3. 01003 Serious 19100146 C01 01/08/2003 01/27/2003 $2,800 $2,800 $0 I - Informal Settlement
Deleted 4. 01004 Serious 19100146 C02 01/08/2003 01/27/2003 $2,800 $2,800 $0 I - Informal Settlement
Deleted 5. 01005 Serious 19100146 C04 01/08/2003 01/21/2003 $2,800 $2,800 $0 I - Informal Settlement
Deleted 6. 01006 Serious 19100146 D01 01/08/2003 01/21/2003 $2,800 $2,800 $0 I - Informal Settlement
Deleted 7. 01007 Serious 19100146 D02 01/08/2003 01/21/2003 $2,800 $2,800 $0 I - Informal Settlement
Deleted 8. 01008 Serious 19100146 D03 01/08/2003 01/21/2003 $2,800 $2,800 $0 I - Informal Settlement
Deleted 9. 01009A Serious 19100146 D04 I 01/08/2003 01/21/2003 $2,800 $2,800 $0 I - Informal Settlement
Deleted 10. 01009B Serious 19100146 D04 II 01/08/2003 01/21/2003 $0 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement
Deleted 11. 01009C Serious 19100146 D04 III 01/08/2003 01/21/2003 $0 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement
Deleted 12. 01009D Serious 19100146 D04 V 01/08/2003 01/21/2003 $0 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement
Deleted 13. 01009E Serious 19100146 D04 VI 01/08/2003 01/21/2003 $0 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement
Deleted 14. 01009F Serious 19100146 D04 VII 01/08/2003 01/21/2003 $0 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement
Deleted 15. 01009G Serious 19100146 D04 VIII 01/08/2003 01/21/2003 $0 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement
Deleted 16. 01010 Serious 19100146 D05 I 01/08/2003 01/21/2003 $2,800 $2,800 $0 I - Informal Settlement
Deleted 17. 01011 Serious 19100146 D08 01/08/2003 01/21/2003 $2,800 $2,800 $0 I - Informal Settlement
Deleted 18. 01012 Serious 19100146 D09 01/08/2003 01/21/2003 $2,800 $2,800 $0 I - Informal Settlement
Deleted 19. 01013 Serious 19100146 D10 01/08/2003 01/21/2003 $2,800 $2,800 $0 I - Informal Settlement
Deleted 20. 01014 Serious 19100146 E01 01/08/2003 01/21/2003 $2,800 $2,800 $0 I - Informal Settlement
Deleted 21. 01015 Serious 19100146 G01 01/08/2003 01/21/2003 $2,800 $2,800 $0 I - Informal Settlement
Deleted 22. 01016 Serious 19100146 H01 01/08/2003 01/21/2003 $2,800 $2,800 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  23. 01017A Serious 19100146 K01 III 01/08/2003 01/21/2003 $2,800 $2,800 $0 -
  24. 01017B Serious 19100146 K01 IV 01/08/2003 01/21/2003 $0 $0 $0 -
  25. 01018 Serious 19100147 C01 01/08/2003 02/21/2003 $1,000 $2,800 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  26. 01019A Serious 19100272 G01 I 01/08/2003 01/21/2003 $2,800 $2,800 $0 -
  27. 01019B Serious 19100272 G01 II 01/08/2003 01/21/2003 $0 $0 $0 -
  28. 01019C Serious 19100272 G01 III 01/08/2003 01/21/2003 $0 $0 $0 -
  29. 01019D Serious 19100272 G04 01/08/2003 01/21/2003 $0 $0 $0 -
  30. 01020 Serious 19100272 J01 01/08/2003 01/21/2003 $2,800 $2,800 $0 -
  31. 01021 Serious 19100272 M03 01/08/2003 01/21/2003 $1,000 $2,800 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  32. 01022A Serious 19100146 C01 01/28/2003 02/27/2003 $2,800 $2,800 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  33. 01022B Serious 19100146 C02 01/28/2003 02/27/2003 $0 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  34. 01022C Serious 19100146 C04 01/28/2003 02/27/2003 $0 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  35. 01023A Serious 19100146 D01 01/28/2003 02/21/2003 $2,800 $2,800 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  36. 01023B Serious 19100146 D02 01/28/2003 02/21/2003 $0 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  37. 01023C Serious 19100146 D03 01/28/2003 02/21/2003 $0 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  38. 01023D Serious 19100146 D04 I 01/28/2003 02/21/2003 $0 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  39. 01023E Serious 19100146 D04 II 01/28/2003 02/21/2003 $0 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  40. 01023F Serious 19100146 D04 III 01/28/2003 02/21/2003 $0 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  41. 01023G Serious 19100146 D04 V 01/28/2003 02/21/2003 $0 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  42. 01023H Serious 19100146 D04 VI 01/28/2003 02/21/2003 $0 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  43. 01023I Serious 19100146 D04 VII 01/28/2003 02/21/2003 $0 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  44. 01023J Serious 19100146 D04 VIII 01/28/2003 02/21/2003 $0 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  45. 01023K Serious 19100146 D05 I 01/28/2003 02/21/2003 $0 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  46. 01023L Serious 19100146 D08 01/28/2003 02/21/2003 $0 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  47. 01023M Serious 19100146 D09 01/28/2003 02/21/2003 $0 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  48. 01023N Serious 19100146 D10 01/28/2003 02/21/2003 $0 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  49. 01023O Serious 19100146 E01 01/28/2003 02/21/2003 $0 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  50. 01024A Serious 19100146 G01 01/28/2003 02/21/2003 $2,800 $2,800 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  51. 01024B Serious 19100146 H01 01/28/2003 02/21/2003 $0 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement

Accident Investigation Summary
Summary Nr: 200331171Event: 09/10/2002Two Employees Die Of Asphyxia In Molasses Tank
On September 10, 2002, Employee #1 entered a molasses tank to clean it when he was overcome by the fumes and passed out. Employee #2 then entered the tank to help Employee #1, but he, too, was overcome. Both employees died of asphyxia.
Keywords: unconsciousness, asphyxiated, confined space, ppe, work rules, cleaning, storage tank, scba, tank
Inspection Degree Nature Occupation
1 304205818 Fatality Asphyxia Occupation not reported
2 304205818 Fatality Asphyxia Occupation not reported

Thank You for Visiting Our Website

You are exiting the Department of Labor's Web server.

The Department of Labor does not endorse, takes no responsibility for, and exercises no control over the linked organization or its views, or contents, nor does it vouch for the accuracy or accessibility of the information contained on the destination server. The Department of Labor also cannot authorize the use of copyrighted materials contained in linked Web sites. Users must request such authorization from the sponsor of the linked Web site. Thank you for visiting our site. Please click the button below to continue.

Close