Powered by GoogleTranslate

Occupational Safety and Health Administration OSHA

Inspection Detail

Inspection: 303382006 - Bristolpipe

Inspection Information - Office: Atlanta East

Nr: 303382006Report ID: 0418100Open Date: 09/23/2000

Bristolpipe
1260 Airport Road
Greensboro, GA 30642
Union Status: NonUnion
SIC: 3432/Plumbing Fixture Fittings and Trim

Inspection Type:Accident
Scope:Complete Advanced Notice:N
Ownership:Private
Safety/Health:Safety Close Conference:09/23/2000
Close Case:10/02/2001

Related Activity:TypeIDSafetyHealth
 Accident101280980    

Violation Summary
Serious Willful Repeat Other Unclass Total
Initial Violations 23 3 2 4 32
Current Violations 22 3 2 4 31
Initial Penalty $90,000 $189,000 $13,600 $0 $0 $292,600
Current Penalty $39,300 $100,000 $7,000 $0 $0 $146,300
FTA Amount $0 $0 $0 $0 $0 $0

Violation Items
# ID Type Standard Issuance Abate Curr$ Init$ Fta$ Contest LastEvent
  1. 01001 Serious 19100022 A01 03/21/2001 03/27/2001 $1,400 $2,800 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  2. 01002 Serious 19100023 C03 03/21/2001 03/29/2001 $1,500 $4,000 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  3. 01003 Serious 19100037 J 03/21/2001 04/04/2001 $1,000 $2,800 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  4. 01004A Serious 19100132 A 03/21/2001 08/10/2001 $1,000 $2,800 $0 P - Petition to Mod Abatement
  5. 01004B Serious 19100132 D01 03/21/2001 08/10/2001 $0 $0 $0 P - Petition to Mod Abatement
  6. 01005A Serious 19100147 C07 I 03/21/2001 09/10/2001 $2,000 $4,000 $0 P - Petition to Mod Abatement
  7. 01005B Serious 19100147 D04 I 03/21/2001 05/29/2001 $0 $0 $0 -
  8. 01005C Serious 19100332 B01 03/21/2001 09/10/2001 $0 $0 $0 P - Petition to Mod Abatement
  9. 01006 Serious 19100151 C 03/21/2001 04/04/2001 $1,000 $2,800 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  10. 01007 Serious 19100212 A05 03/21/2001 04/02/2001 $600 $2,800 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  11. 01008 Serious 19100215 B09 03/21/2001 04/02/2001 $300 $1,200 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  12. 01009A Serious 19100219 C02 I 03/21/2001 04/13/2001 $1,000 $2,000 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  13. 01009B Serious 19100219 C04 I 03/21/2001 04/13/2001 $0 $0 $0 -
  14. 01009C Serious 19100219 I02 03/21/2001 04/13/2001 $0 $0 $0 -
Deleted 15. 01010 Serious 19100219 E03 I 03/21/2001 04/13/2001 $2,000 $4,000 $0 I - Informal Settlement
Deleted 16. 01011 Serious 19100219 D01 03/21/2001 04/13/2001 $4,000 $4,000 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  17. 01012 Serious 19100219 F03 03/21/2001 04/13/2001 $2,000 $4,000 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  18. 01013 Serious 19100242 B 03/21/2001 04/13/2001 $1,500 $4,000 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  19. 01014A Serious 19100303 B01 03/21/2001 04/16/2001 $3,000 $5,600 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  20. 01014B Serious 19100303 E 03/19/2001 03/22/2001 $0 $0 $0 -
  21. 01015 Serious 19100303 G01 I 03/21/2001 03/29/2001 $1,000 $2,800 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  22. 01016A Serious 19100303 G02 I 03/21/2001 03/27/2001 $3,000 $5,600 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  23. 01016B Serious 19100303 G02 II 03/21/2001 03/28/2001 $0 $0 $0 -
  24. 01017 Serious 19100304 A02 03/21/2001 04/02/2001 $2,000 $4,000 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  25. 01018 Serious 19100304 F05 IVA 03/21/2001 03/28/2001 $3,000 $5,600 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  26. 01019A Serious 19100305 B01 03/21/2001 04/23/2001 $3,000 $5,600 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  27. 01019B Serious 19100305 B02 03/21/2001 04/13/2001 $0 $0 $0 -
  28. 01020 Serious 19100305 D 03/21/2001 04/02/2001 $3,000 $5,600 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  29. 01021 Serious 19100305 E02 03/21/2001 04/13/2001 $3,000 $5,600 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  30. 01022A Serious 19100305 G01 I 03/21/2001 04/13/2001 $1,000 $2,800 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  31. 01022B Serious 19100305 G02 III 03/21/2001 04/13/2001 $0 $0 $0 -
  32. 01023 Serious 19100307 B 03/21/2001 03/28/2001 $2,000 $5,600 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  33. 01024A Serious 19100219 E03 I 03/21/2001 04/13/2001 $2,000 $0 $0 Q - National Office Adjustment
  34. 01024B Serious 19100219 D01 03/21/2001 04/13/2001 $0 $0 $0 Q - National Office Adjustment
  35. 02001 Willful 19100022 A02 03/21/2001 05/07/2001 $40,000 $63,000 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  36. 02002 Willful 19100147 C04 I 03/21/2001 09/10/2001 $20,000 $63,000 $0 P - Petition to Mod Abatement
  37. 02003 Willful 19100303 C 03/21/2001 03/28/2001 $40,000 $63,000 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  38. 03001 Repeat 19100212 A01 03/21/2001 04/03/2001 $6,000 $11,200 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  39. 03002 Repeat 19100303 B02 03/21/2001 03/27/2001 $1,000 $2,400 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  40. 04001 Other 19100157 C04 03/21/2001 04/02/2001 $0 $0 $0 -
  41. 04002 Other 19100254 D07 03/21/2001 03/27/2001 $0 $0 $0 -
  42. 04003 Other 19100304 F04 03/21/2001 03/27/2001 $0 $0 $0 -
  43. 04004 Other 19100305 G02 II 03/21/2001 03/27/2001 $0 $0 $0 -

Accident Investigation Summary
Summary Nr: 201280989Event: 09/23/2000Electric Shock - Ground Fault In Machine
An employee was sweeping water beside an ungrounded machine. The machine had a ground fault caused by an energized conductor touching its frame. The employee was electrocuted when he contacted the machine.
Keywords: electrical, e gi vii, electrocuted, ground fault, equipment grounding, elec equipment--misc
Inspection Degree Nature Occupation
1 303382006 Fatality Electric Shock Occupation not reported

Thank You for Visiting Our Website

You are exiting the Department of Labor's Web server.

The Department of Labor does not endorse, takes no responsibility for, and exercises no control over the linked organization or its views, or contents, nor does it vouch for the accuracy or accessibility of the information contained on the destination server. The Department of Labor also cannot authorize the use of copyrighted materials contained in linked Web sites. Users must request such authorization from the sponsor of the linked Web site. Thank you for visiting our site. Please click the button below to continue.

Close