Powered by GoogleTranslate

Occupational Safety and Health Administration OSHA

Inspection Detail

Inspection: 303275614 - Eudora Garment Corp

Inspection Information - Office: Little Rock

Nr: 303275614Report ID: 0627100Open Date: 03/06/2000

Eudora Garment Corp
304 Superior Drive
Eudora, AR 71640
Union Status: Union
SIC: 2311/Men's and Boys' Suits, Coats, and Overcoats

Inspection Type:Accident
Scope:Partial Advanced Notice:Y
Ownership:Private
Safety/Health:Safety Close Conference:06/06/2000
Close Case:01/30/2001

Related Activity:TypeIDSafetyHealth
 Accident100260702    
 Complaint200261469    

Violation Summary
Serious Willful Repeat Other Unclass Total
Initial Violations 5 1 1 7
Current Violations 4 1 1 6
Initial Penalty $26,100 $63,000 $0 $0 $0 $89,100
Current Penalty $9,580 $0 $0 $0 $50,000 $59,580
FTA Amount $0 $0 $0 $0 $0 $0

Violation Items
# ID Type Standard Issuance Abate Curr$ Init$ Fta$ Contest LastEvent
  1. 01001 Serious 5A0001 06/30/2000 07/13/2000 $3,500 $6,300 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  2. 01002 Serious 19100135 A01 06/30/2000 07/13/2000 $3,100 $6,300 $0 I - Informal Settlement
Deleted 3. 01003 Serious 19100147 C04 II 06/30/2000 07/13/2000 $0 $4,500 $0 I - Informal Settlement
Deleted 4. 01004A Serious 19100147 C06 IA 06/30/2000 07/13/2000 $0 $4,500 $0 I - Informal Settlement
Deleted 5. 01004B Serious 19100147 C06 IB 06/30/2000 07/13/2000 $0 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  6. 01004C Serious 19100147 C06 II 06/30/2000 07/20/2000 $0 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement
Deleted 7. 01005 Serious 19100212 A01 06/30/2000 07/27/2000 $0 $4,500 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  8. 01006A Serious 19100147 C04 II 06/30/2000 07/13/2000 $2,980 $0 $0 Q - National Office Adjustment
  9. 01006B Serious 19100147 C06 IA 06/30/2000 07/13/2000 $0 $0 $0 Q - National Office Adjustment
  10. 01006C Serious 19100147 C06 IB 06/30/2000 07/13/2000 $0 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  11. 01006D Serious 19100147 C06 II 06/30/2000 07/20/2000 $0 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  12. 01006E Serious 19100212 A01 06/30/2000 07/27/2000 $0 $0 $0 Q - National Office Adjustment
  13. 02001 Unclass 19100147 C04 I 06/30/2000 07/07/2000 $50,000 $63,000 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  14. 03001 Other 19100178 P01 06/30/2000 07/06/2000 $0 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement

Accident Investigation Summary
Summary Nr: 200260875Event: 03/03/2000Employee Killed When Struck By Automated Stacker Crane
Employee #1, a maintenance technician, was in an aisle of a warehouse, servicing a stacker crane that was part of the automated storage and retrieval system (ASRS) at the facility. The ASRS consisted of conveyors, storage racks, and eight stacker crane storage/retrieval vehicles. The system was remote-controlled by computer, and it stored and retrieved loads from racks on both sides of each stacker crane. There was one such stacker crane for each aisle. Employee #1 was working on the vehicle when the ASRS operator activated it. Employee #1 was struck and killed. He had not locked out the vehicle's energy sources and the operator was not aware of his presence in the aisle.
Keywords: maintenance, stacker crane, warehouse, work rules, lockout, mech mat handling, struck by, unmanned, communication, machine--misc
Inspection Degree Nature Occupation
1 303275614 Fatality Other Occupation not reported

Thank You for Visiting Our Website

You are exiting the Department of Labor's Web server.

The Department of Labor does not endorse, takes no responsibility for, and exercises no control over the linked organization or its views, or contents, nor does it vouch for the accuracy or accessibility of the information contained on the destination server. The Department of Labor also cannot authorize the use of copyrighted materials contained in linked Web sites. Users must request such authorization from the sponsor of the linked Web site. Thank you for visiting our site. Please click the button below to continue.

Close