Powered by GoogleTranslate

Occupational Safety and Health Administration OSHA

Inspection Detail

Inspection: 303195572 - Twa

Inspection Information - Office: St. Louis

Nr: 303195572Report ID: 0729300Open Date: 09/06/2000

Twa
St. Louis Lambert Airport
St. Louis, MO 63145
Union Status: Union
SIC: 4512/Air Transportation, Scheduled
Mailing: 11495 Natural Bridge Rd, Rm 4370, St. Louis, MO 63134

Inspection Type:Accident
Scope:Partial Advanced Notice:N
Ownership:Private
Safety/Health:Safety Close Conference:02/15/2001
Close Case:04/29/2005

Related Activity:TypeIDSafetyHealth
 Accident100010834    
 Complaint203351762 Yes  

Violation Summary
Serious Willful Repeat Other Unclass Total
Initial Violations 5 1 6
Current Violations 1 1
Initial Penalty $14,000 $0 $0 $0 $0 $14,000
Current Penalty $5,000 $0 $0 $0 $0 $5,000
FTA Amount $0 $0 $0 $0 $0 $0

Violation Items
# ID Type Standard Issuance Abate Curr$ Init$ Fta$ Contest LastEvent
  1. 01001 Serious 5A0001 03/07/2001 05/16/2001 $5,000 $5,000 $0 I - Informal Settlement
Deleted 2. 01002 Serious 19100178 L02 III 02/15/2001 04/04/2001 $2,500 $2,500 $0 I - Informal Settlement
Deleted 3. 01003 Serious 19100178 L03 IA 02/15/2001 04/04/2001 $2,500 $2,500 $0 I - Informal Settlement
Deleted 4. 01004 Serious 19100178 L03 IM 02/15/2001 04/04/2001 $2,500 $2,500 $0 I - Informal Settlement
Deleted 5. 01005 Serious 19100178 L04 I 02/15/2001 04/04/2001 $1,500 $1,500 $0 I - Informal Settlement
Deleted 6. 02001 Other 19100178 L03 III 02/15/2001 04/04/2001 $0 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement

Accident Investigation Summary
Summary Nr: 200011161Event: 09/27/2000Employee Killed When Struck By Baggage Towmotor
Employee #1 was killed after being struck by a baggage tug truck (towmotor).
Keywords: vehicle, airport, mech mat handling, struck by, motor vehicle, towmotor
Inspection Degree Nature Occupation
1 303195572 Fatality Concussion Specified mechanics and repairers

Thank You for Visiting Our Website

You are exiting the Department of Labor's Web server.

The Department of Labor does not endorse, takes no responsibility for, and exercises no control over the linked organization or its views, or contents, nor does it vouch for the accuracy or accessibility of the information contained on the destination server. The Department of Labor also cannot authorize the use of copyrighted materials contained in linked Web sites. Users must request such authorization from the sponsor of the linked Web site. Thank you for visiting our site. Please click the button below to continue.

Close