Powered by GoogleTranslate

Occupational Safety and Health Administration OSHA

Inspection Detail

Inspection: 303162432 - Scott Heavy Equipment, Inc.

Inspection Information - Office: Kentucky

Nr: 303162432Report ID: 0452110Open Date: 05/24/2000

Scott Heavy Equipment, Inc.
6100 Hanson Road
Hanson, KY 42413
Union Status: NonUnion
SIC: 3531/Construction Machinery and Equipment
NAICS: 333120/Construction Machinery Manufacturing

Inspection Type:Accident
Scope:Complete Advanced Notice:N
Ownership:Private
Safety/Health:Safety Close Conference:05/29/2000
Planning Guide: Safety-Manufacturing Close Case:12/15/2012

Related Activity:TypeIDSafetyHealth
 Accident101864650    

Violation Summary
Serious Willful Repeat Other Unclass Total
Initial Violations 5 5 10
Current Violations 5 5 10
Initial Penalty $8,000 $0 $0 $0 $0 $8,000
Current Penalty $5,000 $0 $0 $0 $0 $5,000
FTA Amount $0 $0 $0 $0 $0 $0

Violation Items
# ID Type Standard Issuance Abate Curr$ Init$ Fta$ Contest LastEvent
  1. 01001 Serious 19100038 A01 09/14/2000 10/03/2000 $1,000 $2,500 $0 10/03/2000 L - State Settlement
  2. 01002A Serious 19100106 B06 09/14/2000 10/03/2000 $1,000 $2,500 $0 10/03/2000 L - State Settlement
  3. 01002B Serious 19100106 D07 I 09/14/2000 10/03/2000 $0 $0 $0 10/03/2000 L - State Settlement
  4. 01002C Serious 19100106 E06 I 09/14/2000 10/03/2000 $0 $0 $0 10/03/2000 L - State Settlement
  5. 01002D Serious 19101200 E01 09/14/2000 10/03/2000 $0 $0 $0 10/03/2000 L - State Settlement
  6. 01003 Serious 19100147 C01 09/14/2000 10/03/2000 $1,000 $1,000 $0 10/03/2000 L - State Settlement
  7. 01004 Serious 19100178 L01 I 09/14/2000 10/03/2000 $1,000 $1,000 $0 10/03/2000 L - State Settlement
  8. 01005 Serious 19100212 A03 II 09/14/2000 10/03/2000 $1,000 $1,000 $0 10/03/2000 L - State Settlement
  9. 02001 Other 19100157 E02 09/14/2000 10/03/2000 $0 $0 $0 10/03/2000 L - State Settlement
  10. 02002 Other 19100157 E03 09/14/2000 10/03/2000 $0 $0 $0 10/03/2000 L - State Settlement
  11. 02003 Other 19100303 G02 I 09/14/2000 10/03/2000 $0 $0 $0 10/03/2000 L - State Settlement
  12. 02004 Other 19101030 C01 I 09/14/2000 10/03/2000 $0 $0 $0 10/03/2000 L - State Settlement
  13. 02005 Other 201800301 09/14/2000 10/03/2000 $0 $0 $0 10/03/2000 L - State Settlement

Accident Investigation Summary
Summary Nr: 201851649Event: 05/24/2000Employees Burned In Explosion
Employees #1 and #2 were transferring waste oil from one container to another. They lit cigarettes which ignited the vapors and caused an explosion. Both employees were hospitalized with burns.
Keywords: burn, open flame, vapor, oil drum, fire, explosion, smoking
Inspection Degree Nature Occupation
1 303162432 Hospitalized injury Burn/Scald(Heat) Occupation not reported
2 303162432 Hospitalized injury Burn/Scald(Heat) Occupation not reported

Thank You for Visiting Our Website

You are exiting the Department of Labor's Web server.

The Department of Labor does not endorse, takes no responsibility for, and exercises no control over the linked organization or its views, or contents, nor does it vouch for the accuracy or accessibility of the information contained on the destination server. The Department of Labor also cannot authorize the use of copyrighted materials contained in linked Web sites. Users must request such authorization from the sponsor of the linked Web site. Thank you for visiting our site. Please click the button below to continue.

Close