Powered by GoogleTranslate

Occupational Safety and Health Administration OSHA

Inspection Detail

Inspection: 302574371 - Williams Brothers Construction Co., Inc.

Inspection Information - Office: Houston North

Nr: 302574371Report ID: 0626600Open Date: 07/17/2000

Williams Brothers Construction Co., Inc.
U.S. 59 N. & Fm 1960 E.
Humble, TX 77347
Union Status: NonUnion
SIC: 1611/Highway and Street Construction, Except Elevated Highways
Mailing: 3800 Milam, Houston, TX 77006

Inspection Type:Accident
Scope:Complete Advanced Notice:N
Ownership:Private
Safety/Health:Safety Close Conference:08/15/2000
Emphasis: S:ConstructionClose Case:11/21/2000

Related Activity:TypeIDSafetyHealth
 Accident101760866    

Violation Summary
Serious Willful Repeat Other Unclass Total
Initial Violations 5 5
Current Violations 3 3
Initial Penalty $15,100 $0 $0 $0 $0 $15,100
Current Penalty $8,400 $0 $0 $0 $0 $8,400
FTA Amount $0 $0 $0 $0 $0 $0

Violation Items
# ID Type Standard Issuance Abate Curr$ Init$ Fta$ Contest LastEvent
Deleted 1. 01001 Serious 19260451 G01 II 11/08/2000 11/16/2000 $5,000 $5,000 $0 I - Informal Settlement
Deleted 2. 01002 Serious 19260451 G04 II 11/08/2000 11/26/2000 $5,000 $5,000 $0 I - Informal Settlement
Deleted 3. 01003 Serious 19261053 A03 I 11/08/2000 11/12/2000 $1,700 $1,700 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  4. 01004 Serious 19261053 B15 11/08/2000 11/12/2000 $1,700 $1,700 $0 I - Informal Settlement
Deleted 5. 01005 Serious 19261053 B19 11/08/2000 11/12/2000 $1,700 $1,700 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  6. 01006A Serious 19260451 G01 II 11/08/2000 11/16/2000 $5,000 $0 $0 Q - National Office Adjustment
  7. 01006B Serious 19260451 G04 II 11/08/2000 11/26/2000 $0 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  8. 01007A Serious 19261053 A03 I 11/08/2000 11/12/2000 $1,700 $0 $0 Q - National Office Adjustment
  9. 01007B Serious 19261053 B19 11/08/2000 11/12/2000 $0 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement

Accident Investigation Summary
Summary Nr: 201761111Event: 07/14/2000On Employee Killed, One Injured In Fall From Scaffold
Two employees were working inside an adjustable two-point suspended hanging scaffold, suspended from the side of a bridge which was under construction, to remove the overhang forms. A semi-tractor trailer truck struck the scaffold, ejecting the two employees off the scaffold. Employee #1 landed on the ground, suffering a concussion, but was not hospitalized. Employee #2 landed onto the highway pavement during heavy traffic, causing his death.
Keywords: head, construction, fall, struck by, tractor trailer, concussion, scaffold
Inspection Degree Nature Occupation
1 302574371 Fatality Concussion Occupation not reported
2 302574371 Non Hospitalized injury Concussion Occupation not reported

Thank You for Visiting Our Website

You are exiting the Department of Labor's Web server.

The Department of Labor does not endorse, takes no responsibility for, and exercises no control over the linked organization or its views, or contents, nor does it vouch for the accuracy or accessibility of the information contained on the destination server. The Department of Labor also cannot authorize the use of copyrighted materials contained in linked Web sites. Users must request such authorization from the sponsor of the linked Web site. Thank you for visiting our site. Please click the button below to continue.

Close