Powered by GoogleTranslate

Occupational Safety and Health Administration OSHA

Inspection Detail



Violation Summary
Serious Willful Repeat Other Unclass Total
Initial Violations 2 2 4
Current Violations 2 2 4
Initial Penalty $5,600 $98,000 $0 $0 $0 $103,600
Current Penalty $2,800 $0 $0 $0 $49,000 $51,800
FTA Amount $0 $0 $0 $0 $0 $0

Violation Items
# ID Type Standard Issuance Abate Curr$ Init$ Fta$ Contest LastEvent
  1. 01001 Unclass 19100147 C01 10/22/1999 10/30/1999 $49,000 $49,000 $0 11/12/1999 R - Review Commission
  2. 01002 Unclass 19100147 C07 I 10/22/1999 10/30/1999 $0 $49,000 $0 11/12/1999 R - Review Commission
  3. 02001 Serious 19100147 C02 I 10/22/1999 10/30/1999 $2,800 $2,800 $0 11/12/1999 R - Review Commission
  4. 02002 Serious 19100147 C05 I 10/22/1999 10/30/1999 $0 $2,800 $0 11/12/1999 R - Review Commission

Accident Investigation Summary
Summary Nr: 202043899 Event: 07/29/1999Employee Is Crushed By Moving Vehicle
Employee #1 went outside shop to assist a coworker. A yard truck had come in for repairs to the automatic transmission which was locked in reverse. Employee #1 climbed under the vehicle to check the linkage. He then asked his coworker to start the vehicle. The yard truck was still locked in reverse and the vehicle unexpectedly moved backwards, crushing Employee #1 under the front left side tire and dragging Employee #1 approximately 20 ft causing massive trauma to the chest.
Keywords: vehicle, dragged, truck, run over
Inspection Degree Nature Occupation
1 302367461 Fatality Other Helpers, mechanics and repairers

Thank You for Visiting Our Website

You are exiting the Department of Labor's Web server.

The Department of Labor does not endorse, takes no responsibility for, and exercises no control over the linked organization or its views, or contents, nor does it vouch for the accuracy or accessibility of the information contained on the destination server. The Department of Labor also cannot authorize the use of copyrighted materials contained in linked Web sites. Users must request such authorization from the sponsor of the linked Web site. Thank you for visiting our site. Please click the button below to continue.

Close