Powered by GoogleTranslate

Occupational Safety and Health Administration OSHA

Inspection Detail

Case Status: OPEN

Note: The following inspection has not been indicated as closed. Please be aware that the information shown may change, e.g. violations may be added or deleted. For open cases, in which a citation has been issued, the citation information may not be available for 5 days following receipt by the employer for Federal inspections or for 30 days following receipt by the employer for State inspections.


Case Status: OPEN

Violation Summary
Serious Willful Repeat Other Unclass Total
Initial Violations 40 9 49
Current Violations 40 9 49
Initial Penalty $236,201 $0 $0 $0 $0 $236,201
Current Penalty $143,000 $0 $0 $0 $0 $143,000
FTA Amount $0 $0 $0 $0 $0 $0

Violation Items
# ID Type Standard Issuance Abate Curr$ Init$ Fta$ Contest LastEvent
  1. 01001 Other 19040041 A02 08/30/2021 $0 $0 $0 Z - Issued
  2. 02001 Serious 5A0001 01/06/2022 07/31/2023 $4,500 $6,827 $0 P - Petition to Mod Abatement
  3. 02002 Serious 19100022 A03 01/06/2022 $3,000 $4,096 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  4. 02003A Serious 19100029 B01 01/06/2022 09/30/2022 $5,000 $6,827 $0 P - Petition to Mod Abatement
  5. 02003B Serious 19100029 B02 01/06/2022 09/30/2022 $0 $0 $0 P - Petition to Mod Abatement
  6. 02004A Serious 19100037 A04 01/06/2022 02/24/2022 $3,000 $4,096 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  7. 02004B Serious 19100037 B02 01/06/2022 02/24/2022 $0 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  8. 02004C Serious 19100037 B04 01/06/2022 02/24/2022 $0 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  9. 02005A Serious 19100101 B 01/06/2022 02/24/2022 $3,500 $4,096 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  10. 02005B Serious 19100253 B04 III 01/06/2022 02/24/2022 $0 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  11. 02006A Serious 19100103 C05 01/06/2022 02/24/2022 $4,500 $5,461 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  12. 02006B Serious 19100110 B06 VI 01/06/2022 $0 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  13. 02006C Serious 19100253 B04 I 01/06/2022 $0 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  14. 02007 Serious 19100125 F03 III 01/06/2022 02/24/2022 $3,000 $4,096 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  15. 02008A Serious 19100132 D01 01/06/2022 02/24/2022 $5,000 $6,827 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  16. 02008B Serious 19100133 A01 01/06/2022 02/24/2022 $0 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  17. 02008C Serious 19100151 C 01/06/2022 02/24/2022 $0 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  18. 02009 Serious 19100146 C04 01/06/2022 01/31/2023 $6,000 $9,557 $0 P - Petition to Mod Abatement
  19. 02010 Serious 19100147 C02 II 01/06/2022 02/24/2022 $3,500 $4,096 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  20. 02011 Serious 19100147 C04 I 01/06/2022 12/30/2022 $5,400 $9,557 $0 P - Petition to Mod Abatement
  21. 02012 Serious 19100147 C06 I 01/06/2022 12/30/2022 $4,000 $6,827 $0 P - Petition to Mod Abatement
  22. 02013 Serious 19100147 C07 I A 01/06/2022 02/24/2022 $4,000 $9,557 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  23. 02014 Serious 19100169 B03 I 01/06/2022 06/30/2023 $3,000 $4,096 $0 P - Petition to Mod Abatement
  24. 02015 Serious 19100178 A04 01/06/2022 02/24/2022 $4,000 $5,461 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  25. 02016 Serious 19100178 L04 III 01/06/2022 02/24/2022 $3,200 $6,827 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  26. 02017A Serious 19100178 P01 01/06/2022 02/24/2022 $3,200 $6,827 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  27. 02017B Serious 19100178 Q07 01/06/2022 02/24/2022 $0 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  28. 02018A Serious 19100184 E01 01/06/2022 02/24/2022 $2,000 $4,096 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  29. 02018B Serious 19100184 E02 I 01/06/2022 $0 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  30. 02018C Serious 19100184 E03 I 01/06/2022 02/24/2022 $0 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  31. 02019 Serious 19100184 I09 III 01/06/2022 02/24/2022 $4,000 $5,461 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  32. 02020 Serious 19100212 A01 01/06/2022 07/31/2023 $4,000 $9,557 $0 P - Petition to Mod Abatement
  33. 02021 Serious 19100212 A03 II 01/06/2022 02/24/2022 $4,000 $9,557 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  34. 02022 Serious 19100212 A04 01/06/2022 11/30/2023 $4,500 $5,461 $0 P - Petition to Mod Abatement
  35. 02023 Serious 19100212 B 01/06/2022 02/24/2022 $3,500 $4,096 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  36. 02024A Serious 19100215 A02 01/06/2022 10/31/2022 $2,500 $4,096 $0 P - Petition to Mod Abatement
  37. 02024B Serious 19100215 B05 01/06/2022 10/31/2022 $0 $0 $0 P - Petition to Mod Abatement
  38. 02025A Serious 19100215 A04 01/06/2022 10/31/2022 $4,000 $5,461 $0 P - Petition to Mod Abatement
  39. 02025B Serious 19100215 B09 01/06/2022 08/01/2022 $0 $0 $0 P - Petition to Mod Abatement
  40. 02026A Serious 19100217 B07 V A 01/06/2022 10/31/2022 $4,000 $9,557 $0 P - Petition to Mod Abatement
  41. 02026B Serious 19100217 C03 VIII C 01/06/2022 10/31/2022 $0 $0 $0 P - Petition to Mod Abatement
  42. 02026C Serious 19100217 C05 I 01/06/2022 10/31/2022 $0 $0 $0 P - Petition to Mod Abatement
  43. 02027 Serious 19100217 E01 I A 01/06/2022 02/24/2022 $4,000 $6,827 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  44. 02028 Serious 19100218 A02 II 01/06/2022 02/24/2022 $4,000 $5,461 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  45. 02029 Serious 19100219 B01 01/06/2022 10/31/2022 $2,700 $4,096 $0 P - Petition to Mod Abatement
  46. 02030A Serious 19100219 E01 I 01/06/2022 08/01/2022 $4,000 $5,461 $0 P - Petition to Mod Abatement
  47. 02030B Serious 19100219 E03 I 01/06/2022 02/24/2022 $0 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  48. 02031A Serious 19100303 B01 VIII 01/06/2022 02/24/2022 $4,000 $5,461 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  49. 02031B Serious 19100303 B07 I 01/06/2022 02/24/2022 $0 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  50. 02031C Serious 19100303 B07 IV 01/06/2022 02/24/2022 $0 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  51. 02031D Serious 19100334 A02 II 01/06/2022 $0 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  52. 02032 Serious 19100303 B02 01/06/2022 09/30/2022 $3,000 $4,096 $0 P - Petition to Mod Abatement
  53. 02033A Serious 19100303 G01 I A 01/06/2022 02/24/2022 $3,000 $4,096 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  54. 02033B Serious 19100303 G01 I C 01/06/2022 02/24/2022 $0 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  55. 02033C Serious 19100303 G01 II 01/06/2022 02/24/2022 $0 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  56. 02034 Serious 19100303 G02 I 01/06/2022 02/24/2022 $3,000 $6,827 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  57. 02035 Serious 19100304 G05 01/06/2022 02/24/2022 $3,000 $6,827 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  58. 02036 Serious 19100305 B02 I 01/06/2022 09/30/2022 $3,000 $5,461 $0 P - Petition to Mod Abatement
  59. 02037A Serious 19100305 G01 IV A 01/06/2022 09/30/2022 $2,500 $4,096 $0 P - Petition to Mod Abatement
  60. 02037B Serious 19100305 G01 IV C 01/06/2022 $0 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  61. 02038 Serious 19100305 G02 III 01/06/2022 02/24/2022 $2,000 $4,096 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  62. 02039A Serious 19100335 A01 I 01/06/2022 02/24/2022 $3,000 $6,827 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  63. 02039B Serious 19100335 A01 II 01/06/2022 02/24/2022 $0 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  64. 02040 Serious 19101200 F06 II 01/06/2022 02/24/2022 $1,500 $4,096 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  65. 03001 Other 19100025 B02 01/06/2022 10/21/2022 $0 $0 $0 P - Petition to Mod Abatement
  66. 03002 Other 19100029 F04 01/06/2022 02/24/2022 $0 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  67. 03003 Other 19100094 A07 01/06/2022 02/24/2022 $0 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  68. 03004 Other 19100242 B 01/06/2022 02/24/2022 $0 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  69. 03005 Other 19100303 F02 01/06/2022 $0 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  70. 03006 Other 19100305 B01 I 01/06/2022 02/24/2022 $0 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  71. 03007 Other 19100305 J02 I 01/06/2022 02/24/2022 $0 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  72. 03008 Other 19100303 B08 I 01/06/2022 $0 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement

Accident Investigation Summary
Summary Nr: 137201.015 Event: 07/14/2021Employee Is Killed When Electrocuted While Repairing Heater
At 1:00 p.m. on July 14, 2019, an employee was energizing a portable heater to v erify that repairs had corrected reported issues with the machine. The employee contacted live 480 volt terminal screws inside of the control compartment of the machine. The employee was killed when he was electrocuted.
Keywords: contact, electric conductor, electric shock, electric current, electrocuted, energized, glove, hand, heater, maintenance, ppe, repair, shock
Inspection Degree Nature Occupation
1 1542164.015 Fatality Machinery maintenance occupations

Thank You for Visiting Our Website

You are exiting the Department of Labor's Web server.

The Department of Labor does not endorse, takes no responsibility for, and exercises no control over the linked organization or its views, or contents, nor does it vouch for the accuracy or accessibility of the information contained on the destination server. The Department of Labor also cannot authorize the use of copyrighted materials contained in linked Web sites. Users must request such authorization from the sponsor of the linked Web site. Thank you for visiting our site. Please click the button below to continue.

Close