Powered by GoogleTranslate

Occupational Safety and Health Administration OSHA

Inspection Detail

Case Status: CLOSED

Case Status: CLOSED

Violation Summary
Serious Willful Repeat Other Unclass Total
Initial Violations 6 6
Current Violations 4 2 6
Initial Penalty $73,728 $0 $0 $0 $0 $73,728
Current Penalty $40,000 $0 $0 $20,000 $0 $60,000
FTA Amount $0 $0 $0 $0 $0 $0

Violation Items
# ID Type Standard Issuance Abate Curr$ Init$ Fta$ Contest LastEvent
  1. 01001 Other 19100022 A03 06/22/2021 06/28/2021 $20,000 $12,288 $0 07/20/2021 J - ALJ Decision
  2. 01002 Serious 19100028 B03 IV 06/22/2021 06/28/2021 $20,000 $12,288 $0 07/20/2021 J - ALJ Decision
  3. 01003 Serious 19100028 B06 I 06/22/2021 06/28/2021 $20,000 $12,288 $0 07/20/2021 J - ALJ Decision
  4. 01004 Serious 19100028 B09 I B 06/22/2021 06/28/2021 $0 $12,288 $0 07/20/2021 J - ALJ Decision
  5. 01005 Other 19100028 C01 06/22/2021 06/28/2021 $0 $12,288 $0 07/20/2021 J - ALJ Decision
  6. 01006 Serious 19100132 A 06/22/2021 06/28/2021 $0 $12,288 $0 07/20/2021 J - ALJ Decision

Accident Investigation Summary
Summary Nr: 133072.015 Event: 02/04/2021Employee Is Killed By Drowning When Pulled Into Pipe
At 10:00 a.m. on February 4, 2021, an employee secured, a length of string aroun d two four by four boards. At some point, the employee slipped and fell through and unguarded opening in the walkway into a weir. The employee was then pulled i nto a one thousand foot long pipe and killed by drowning.
Keywords: drown, drowning, fall, pipe, slip, unguarded, unguarded fl opening, walking surface, water
Inspection Degree Nature Occupation
1 1513671.015 Fatality Operating engineers

Thank You for Visiting Our Website

You are exiting the Department of Labor's Web server.

The Department of Labor does not endorse, takes no responsibility for, and exercises no control over the linked organization or its views, or contents, nor does it vouch for the accuracy or accessibility of the information contained on the destination server. The Department of Labor also cannot authorize the use of copyrighted materials contained in linked Web sites. Users must request such authorization from the sponsor of the linked Web site. Thank you for visiting our site. Please click the button below to continue.

Close