Powered by GoogleTranslate

Occupational Safety and Health Administration OSHA

Inspection Detail

Inspection: 1502600.015 - Bozes Bucket Works, Llc

Inspection Information - Office: Tenn Cmpl Sfty 2

Nr: 1502600.015Report ID: 0454712Open Date: 11/12/2020

Bozes Bucket Works, Llc
1900 Cairo Roadnull
Gallatin, TN 37066
Union Status: NonUnion
SIC:
NAICS: 561730/Landscaping Services
Mailing: 202 Putter Point Drivenull, Gallatin, TN 37066

Inspection Type:Fat/Cat
Scope:Partial Advanced Notice:N
Ownership:Private
Safety/Health:Safety Close Conference:11/12/2020
Close Case:03/30/2021

Related Activity:TypeIDSafetyHealth
 Accident1689077    

Violation Summary
Serious Willful Repeat Other Unclass Total
Initial Violations 2 1 3
Current Violations 2 1 3
Initial Penalty $8,000 $0 $0 $1,000 $0 $9,000
Current Penalty $7,200 $0 $0 $900 $0 $8,100
FTA Amount $0 $0 $0 $0 $0 $0

Violation Items
# ID Type Standard Issuance Abate Curr$ Init$ Fta$ Contest LastEvent
  1. 01001 Serious 19100067 C02 V 01/19/2021 02/01/2021 $3,600 $4,000 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  2. 01002 Serious 19100333 C03 I A 1 01/19/2021 02/01/2021 $3,600 $4,000 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  3. 02001 Other TDLWD RULE 800-01-03-.05(1)(A)1 01/19/2021 02/01/2021 $900 $1,000 $0 I - Informal Settlement

Accident Investigation Summary
Summary Nr: 131360.015Event: 11/02/2020Employee Is Killed By Electrocution And Falls While Trimming
At 2:20 p.m. on November 2, 2020, Employee #1 was trimming trees away from elect ric power lines. Employee #1 was in a Nifty Lift SD50 trimming branches away fro m power lines when he made contact with the 14,400 Volt power line. Employee #1 was killed when he was burned on his left shoulder from contact with the power l ine and subsequently fell. Cumberland Electric reported the distance of the phas e to the basket was 15 inches and the neutral to the basket was 26.5 inches.
Keywords: aerial lift, bucket , burn, contact, electrical, electrocuted, fall, line clearance, overhead power line, power lines, shoulder, tree, tree trimming
Inspection Degree Nature Occupation
1 1502600.015 Fatality

Thank You for Visiting Our Website

You are exiting the Department of Labor's Web server.

The Department of Labor does not endorse, takes no responsibility for, and exercises no control over the linked organization or its views, or contents, nor does it vouch for the accuracy or accessibility of the information contained on the destination server. The Department of Labor also cannot authorize the use of copyrighted materials contained in linked Web sites. Users must request such authorization from the sponsor of the linked Web site. Thank you for visiting our site. Please click the button below to continue.

Close