Powered by GoogleTranslate

Occupational Safety and Health Administration OSHA

Inspection Detail

Note: The following inspection has not been indicated as closed. Please be aware that the information shown may change, e.g. violations may be added or deleted. For open cases, in which a citation has been issued, the citation information may not be available for 5 days following receipt by the employer for Federal inspections or for 30 days following receipt by the employer for State inspections.

Inspection: 1497199.015 - Subgrade Specialties, Llc

Inspection Information - Office: Austin

Nr: 1497199.015Report ID: 0625400Open Date: 10/13/2020

Subgrade Specialties, Llc
221 East Parmer Lanenull
Austin, TX 78753
Union Status: NonUnion
SIC:
NAICS: 237110/Water and Sewer Line and Related Structures Construction
Mailing: 200 Caldwell Roadnull, Lexington, TX 78947

Inspection Type:Fat/Cat
Scope:Partial Advanced Notice:Y
Ownership:Private
Safety/Health:Safety Close Conference:10/14/2020
Emphasis: L:Constr6Close Case:

Related Activity:TypeIDSafetyHealth
 Accident1672211    

Violation Summary
Serious Willful Repeat Other Unclass Total
Initial Violations 5 1 1 7
Current Violations 5 1 6
Initial Penalty $24,184 $68,266 $0 $1,000 $0 $93,450
Current Penalty $18,000 $64,800 $0 $0 $0 $82,800
FTA Amount $0 $0 $0 $0 $0 $0

Violation Items
# ID Type Standard Issuance Abate Curr$ Init$ Fta$ Contest LastEvent
  1. 01001 Serious 5A0001 03/31/2021 04/06/2021 $4,000 $5,461 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  2. 01002 Serious 19260020 B01 03/31/2021 04/14/2021 $2,000 $2,340 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  3. 01003 Serious 19261203 A 03/31/2021 04/06/2021 $4,000 $5,461 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  4. 01004 Serious 19261203 D 03/31/2021 04/06/2021 $4,000 $5,461 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  5. 01005 Serious 19261204 I 03/31/2021 04/06/2021 $4,000 $5,461 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  6. 02001 Willful 19261203 E02 III 03/31/2021 04/06/2021 $64,800 $68,266 $0 I - Informal Settlement
Deleted 7. 03001 Other 19040032 A03 03/31/2021 05/17/2021 $1,000 $1,000 $0 I - Informal Settlement

Accident Investigation Summary
Summary Nr: 130646.015Event: 10/13/2020Employee Is Pulled Into Sewer Line And Drowns
At 2:38 p.m. on October 13, 2020, Employee #1, employed by a water and sewer lin e construction company, was working on a multi-employer construction project, an underground conduit installation. He was releasing air from a sewer plug when the water back pressure pulled the plug free and yanked the employee into the un derground sewer line. Employee #1 drowned.
Keywords: caught by, construction, drown, high pressure, high pressure pipe, installing, pipe plug, pipeline, sewage, sewer, undrgrd installation, water
Inspection Degree Nature Occupation
1 1497199.015 Fatality Supervisors, n.e.c.

Thank You for Visiting Our Website

You are exiting the Department of Labor's Web server.

The Department of Labor does not endorse, takes no responsibility for, and exercises no control over the linked organization or its views, or contents, nor does it vouch for the accuracy or accessibility of the information contained on the destination server. The Department of Labor also cannot authorize the use of copyrighted materials contained in linked Web sites. Users must request such authorization from the sponsor of the linked Web site. Thank you for visiting our site. Please click the button below to continue.

Close