Powered by GoogleTranslate

Occupational Safety and Health Administration OSHA

Inspection Detail

Note: The following inspection has not been indicated as closed. Please be aware that the information shown may change, e.g. violations may be added or deleted. For open cases, in which a citation has been issued, the citation information may not be available for 5 days following receipt by the employer for Federal inspections or for 30 days following receipt by the employer for State inspections.

Inspection: 1485796.015 - Bbg Services

Inspection Information - Office: Corpus Christi

Nr: 1485796.015Report ID: 0626000Open Date: 07/27/2020

Bbg Services
2626 Airline Roadnull
Corpus Christi, TX 78414
Union Status: NonUnion
SIC:
NAICS: 237110/Water and Sewer Line and Related Structures Construction
Mailing: P.O. Box 3447null, Victoria, TX 77903

Inspection Type:Fat/Cat
Scope:Complete Advanced Notice:N
Ownership:Private
Safety/Health:Safety Close Conference:07/27/2020
Close Case:

Related Activity:TypeIDSafetyHealth
 Accident1630981    

Violation Summary
Serious Willful Repeat Other Unclass Total
Initial Violations 6 6
Current Violations 3 3
Initial Penalty $29,303 $0 $0 $0 $0 $29,303
Current Penalty $0 $0 $0 $19,000 $0 $19,000
FTA Amount $0 $0 $0 $0 $0 $0

Violation Items
# ID Type Standard Issuance Abate Curr$ Init$ Fta$ Contest LastEvent
  1. 01001 Other 19261053 B04 01/13/2021 05/18/2021 $3,000 $2,313 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  2. 01002 Other 19261203 A 01/13/2021 05/18/2021 $8,000 $5,398 $0 I - Informal Settlement
Deleted 3. 01003 Serious 19261204 B 01/13/2021 02/08/2021 $5,398 $5,398 $0 I - Informal Settlement
Deleted 4. 01004 Serious 19261204 D08 01/13/2021 02/08/2021 $5,398 $5,398 $0 I - Informal Settlement
Deleted 5. 01005 Serious 19261205 A 01/13/2021 02/08/2021 $5,398 $5,398 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  6. 01006 Other 19261207 A 01/13/2021 05/18/2021 $8,000 $5,398 $0 I - Informal Settlement

Accident Investigation Summary
Summary Nr: 128141.015Event: 07/24/2020Four Employees Are Exposed To Hydrogen Sulfide Gas; One Empl
At 4:41 p.m. on July 24, 2020, Employees #1 and #2 set a 32 foot ladder into an eight and a half foot manhole that was connected to the main city sewer line sta tion. Employee #1 entered the manhole and was immediately overcome by hydrogen s ulfide gas, Employee #2 entered and was also overcome by the gas. Employees #3 a nd #4 entered to rescue the employees and were able to rescue them from the manh ole. Employee #1 was killed by the hydrogen sulfide exposure, Employee #2 later died at the hospital and Employees #3 and 4 were treated and released.
Keywords: confined space, gas, hydrogen sulfide, ladder, manhole, overcome by gas, overexposure, oxygen deficiency, sewer
Inspection Degree Nature Occupation
1 1485796.015 Fatality Helpers, construction trades
2 1485796.015 Fatality Occupation Not Listed

Thank You for Visiting Our Website

You are exiting the Department of Labor's Web server.

The Department of Labor does not endorse, takes no responsibility for, and exercises no control over the linked organization or its views, or contents, nor does it vouch for the accuracy or accessibility of the information contained on the destination server. The Department of Labor also cannot authorize the use of copyrighted materials contained in linked Web sites. Users must request such authorization from the sponsor of the linked Web site. Thank you for visiting our site. Please click the button below to continue.

Close