Powered by GoogleTranslate

Occupational Safety and Health Administration OSHA

Inspection Detail

Case Status: PENDING ABATEMENT OF VIOLATIONS

Note: The following inspection has not been indicated as closed. Please be aware that the information shown may change, e.g. violations may be added or deleted. For open cases, in which a citation has been issued, the citation information may not be available for 5 days following receipt by the employer for Federal inspections or for 30 days following receipt by the employer for State inspections.

Inspection: 1463730.015 - Rembrandt Enterprises

Inspection Information - Office: Iowa

Nr: 1463730.015Report ID: 0751910Open Date: 02/17/2020

Rembrandt Enterprises
1419 480th Street
Rembrandt, IA 50576
Union Status: NonUnion
SIC:
NAICS: 112310/Chicken Egg Production
Mailing: 1521 18th St.Attn. Sheila Hagen, Spirit Lake, IA 51360

Inspection Type:Fat/Cat
Scope:Partial Advanced Notice:N
Ownership:Private
Safety/Health:Safety Close Conference:02/18/2020
Emphasis: N:Amputate, S:Amputate, S:TempworkersClose Case:

Related Activity:TypeIDSafetyHealth
 Accident1544563    
 Referral1548200 Yes  
Case Status: PENDING ABATEMENT OF VIOLATIONS

Violation Summary
Serious Willful Repeat Other Unclass Total
Initial Violations 8 1 9
Current Violations 5 2 7
Initial Penalty $100,584 $0 $0 $957 $0 $101,541
Current Penalty $40,096 $0 $0 $8,524 $0 $48,620
FTA Amount $0 $0 $0 $0 $0 $0

Violation Items
# ID Type Standard Issuance Abate Curr$ Init$ Fta$ Contest LastEvent
Deleted 1. 01001 Serious 88.4 - CODE OF IOWA (2019) 08/06/2020 09/23/2020 $0 $11,934 $0 09/03/2020 F - Formal Settlement
  2. 01002A Serious 88.4 - CODE OF IOWA (2019) 08/06/2020 03/23/2021 $8,524 $8,524 $0 09/03/2020 I - Informal Settlement
  3. 01002B Serious 88.4 - CODE OF IOWA (2019) 08/06/2020 03/23/2021 $0 $11,934 $0 09/03/2020 I - Informal Settlement
  4. 01004 Other 88.4 - CODE OF IOWA (2019) 08/06/2020 03/23/2021 $8,524 $8,524 $0 09/03/2020 I - Informal Settlement
  5. 01005A Serious 19100022 C 08/06/2020 03/23/2021 $8,524 $8,524 $0 09/03/2020 I - Informal Settlement
  6. 01005B Serious 19100030 A03 08/06/2020 03/23/2021 $0 $0 $0 09/03/2020 I - Informal Settlement
  7. 01005C Serious 19100030 B01 08/06/2020 03/23/2021 $0 $0 $0 09/03/2020 I - Informal Settlement
  8. 01005D Serious 19100029 A02 08/06/2020 03/23/2021 $0 $8,524 $0 09/03/2020 I - Informal Settlement
  9. 01007A Serious 19100146 C02 08/06/2020 03/23/2021 $8,524 $8,524 $0 09/03/2020 I - Informal Settlement
  10. 01007B Serious 19100146 C07 II 08/06/2020 03/23/2021 $0 $0 $0 09/03/2020 I - Informal Settlement
  11. 01007C Serious 19100147 C04 II 08/06/2020 03/23/2021 $0 $8,524 $0 09/03/2020 I - Informal Settlement
  12. 01007D Serious 19100147 C06 I B 08/06/2020 03/23/2021 $0 $0 $0 09/03/2020 I - Informal Settlement
  13. 01007E Serious 19100147 C07 I 08/06/2020 09/23/2020 $0 $0 $0 09/03/2020 I - Informal Settlement
  14. 01007F Serious 19100147 D06 08/06/2020 03/23/2021 $0 $0 $0 09/03/2020 I - Informal Settlement
  15. 01009A Serious 19100212 A05 08/06/2020 03/23/2021 $8,524 $8,524 $0 09/03/2020 I - Informal Settlement
  16. 01009B Serious 19100219 C02 I 08/06/2020 03/23/2021 $0 $0 $0 09/03/2020 I - Informal Settlement
  17. 01009C Serious 19100219 D01 08/06/2020 03/23/2021 $0 $0 $0 09/03/2020 I - Informal Settlement
  18. 01009D Serious 19100219 E03 I 08/06/2020 03/23/2021 $0 $0 $0 09/03/2020 I - Informal Settlement
Deleted 19. 01010 Serious 19280057 A06 08/06/2020 09/23/2020 $0 $8,524 $0 09/03/2020 F - Formal Settlement
Deleted 20. 01011A Serious 19280057 A06 I 08/06/2020 09/23/2020 $0 $8,524 $0 09/03/2020 I - Informal Settlement
Deleted 21. 01011B Serious 19280057 A06 V 08/06/2020 09/23/2020 $0 $0 $0 09/03/2020 I - Informal Settlement
Deleted 22. 01011C Serious 19280057 A07 08/06/2020 09/23/2020 $0 $0 $0 09/03/2020 I - Informal Settlement
  23. 01011D Serious 19280057 C02 I 08/06/2020 03/23/2021 $6,000 $0 $0 09/03/2020 I - Informal Settlement
  24. 01011E Serious 19280057 C02 II 08/06/2020 03/23/2021 $0 $0 $0 09/03/2020 I - Informal Settlement
  25. 01011F Serious 19280057 C04 I 08/06/2020 03/23/2021 $0 $0 $0 09/03/2020 I - Informal Settlement
  26. 02001A Other 19040029 B03 08/06/2020 09/23/2020 $0 $957 $0 09/03/2020 I - Informal Settlement
  27. 02001B Other 19040031 A 08/06/2020 09/23/2020 $0 $0 $0 09/03/2020 I - Informal Settlement
  28. 02001C Other 19040040 A 08/06/2020 09/23/2020 $0 $0 $0 09/03/2020 I - Informal Settlement

Accident Investigation Summary
Summary Nr: 124103.015Event: 02/14/2020One Employee Is Killed And Another Is Injured Under Chicken
At 6:00 a.m. on February 14, 2020, Employee #1 and Employee #2, employed by an egg producing and processing company, were removing dead chickens from Tecno cages. The cage structure collapsed. Employee #1 was crushed and killed under the cages. Employee #2 received minor injuries and did not have to be hospitalized.
Keywords: structural collapse, crushed, equipment failure
Inspection Degree Nature Occupation
1 1463730.015 Fatality Dislocation Farm workers

Thank You for Visiting Our Website

You are exiting the Department of Labor's Web server.

The Department of Labor does not endorse, takes no responsibility for, and exercises no control over the linked organization or its views, or contents, nor does it vouch for the accuracy or accessibility of the information contained on the destination server. The Department of Labor also cannot authorize the use of copyrighted materials contained in linked Web sites. Users must request such authorization from the sponsor of the linked Web site. Thank you for visiting our site. Please click the button below to continue.

Close