Powered by GoogleTranslate

Occupational Safety and Health Administration OSHA

Inspection Detail

Case Status: CLOSED
Inspection: 1413901.015 - Blackhawk Bowl And Martini Lounge

Inspection Information - Office: Iowa

Nr: 1413901.015Report ID: 0751910Open Date: 07/08/2019

Blackhawk Bowl And Martini Lounge
200 E 3rd Stnull
Davenport, IA 52801
Union Status: NonUnion
SIC:
NAICS: 713950/Bowling Centers
Mailing: 200 E 3rd Stnull, Davenport, IA 52801

Inspection Type:Fat/Cat
Scope:Partial Advanced Notice:N
Ownership:Private
Safety/Health:Safety Close Conference:07/23/2019
Close Case:02/12/2021

Related Activity:TypeIDSafetyHealth
 Accident1473130    
 Inspection1416065 Yes  
Case Status: CLOSED

Violation Summary
Serious Willful Repeat Other Unclass Total
Initial Violations 5 5
Current Violations 5 5
Initial Penalty $8,332 $0 $0 $0 $0 $8,332
Current Penalty $6,000 $0 $0 $0 $0 $6,000
FTA Amount $0 $0 $0 $0 $0 $0

Violation Items
# ID Type Standard Issuance Abate Curr$ Init$ Fta$ Contest LastEvent
  1. 01001 Serious 19100028 B01 I 09/05/2019 12/18/2020 $1,000 $1,515 $0 P - Petition to Mod Abatement
  2. 01002 Serious 19100147 C01 09/05/2019 12/18/2020 $1,622 $2,651 $0 P - Petition to Mod Abatement
  3. 01003A Serious 19100219 D01 09/05/2019 12/18/2020 $378 $378 $0 P - Petition to Mod Abatement
  4. 01003B Serious 19100219 E01 I 09/05/2019 12/18/2020 $0 $0 $0 P - Petition to Mod Abatement
  5. 01004 Serious 19100303 G02 I 09/05/2019 $1,500 $1,894 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  6. 01005 Serious 19100333 A01 09/05/2019 12/18/2020 $1,500 $1,894 $0 P - Petition to Mod Abatement

Accident Investigation Summary
Summary Nr: 117766.015Event: 07/07/2019Employee Is Killed From Electrocution At Bowling Alley
At 10:30 p.m. on July 7, 2019, an employee at a bowling alley was attempting to unjam a pinsetter. The employee was killed when he came into contact with a live 208 volt electrical system that was unguarded.
Keywords: bowling alley, electrocuted, unguarded, unguarded live parts
Inspection Degree Nature Occupation
1 1413901.015 Fatality Bartenders

Thank You for Visiting Our Website

You are exiting the Department of Labor's Web server.

The Department of Labor does not endorse, takes no responsibility for, and exercises no control over the linked organization or its views, or contents, nor does it vouch for the accuracy or accessibility of the information contained on the destination server. The Department of Labor also cannot authorize the use of copyrighted materials contained in linked Web sites. Users must request such authorization from the sponsor of the linked Web site. Thank you for visiting our site. Please click the button below to continue.

Close