Powered by GoogleTranslate

Occupational Safety and Health Administration OSHA

Inspection Detail

Case Status: CLOSED

Case Status: CLOSED

Violation Summary
Serious Willful Repeat Other Unclass Total
Initial Violations 3 3
Current Violations 2 2
Initial Penalty $39,780 $0 $0 $0 $0 $39,780
Current Penalty $0 $0 $0 $18,000 $0 $18,000
FTA Amount $0 $0 $0 $0 $0 $0

Violation Items
# ID Type Standard Issuance Abate Curr$ Init$ Fta$ Contest LastEvent
  1. 01001A Other 19260021 B02 10/21/2019 11/06/2019 $9,000 $13,260 $0 I - Informal Settlement
Deleted 2. 01001B Serious 19260020 B04 10/21/2019 11/06/2019 $0 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement
Deleted 3. 01002 Serious 19261417 W 10/21/2019 11/06/2019 $13,260 $13,260 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  4. 01003 Other 19261440 C12 10/21/2019 11/06/2019 $9,000 $13,260 $0 I - Informal Settlement

Accident Investigation Summary
Summary Nr: 119677.015 Event: 04/25/2019Employee Incurs Multiple Injuries When Pipelayer Rolls Downh
At 11:30 a.m. on April 24, 2019, Employee #1, employed by a pipeline constructio n company, was operating a Caterpillar 572R Series 2 Pipelayer, Serial Number KJ L00674. The task was to transport pipe uphill using the pipelayer and to lay th e pipe inside a previously excavated trench. As the operator was tracking uphil l, the load began to swing, because it was not secured with a tag line. When th e swing became uncontrollable, the pipelayer lifted off the ground and rolled ba ckward approximately 300 feet. The employee was wearing his seatbelt and stayed in the cab. The employee was transported to the hospital and admitted for trea tment of traumatic head injury and multiple bone fractures.
Keywords: aerial lift, blunt force trauma, boom, excavation, fracture, head, installing, load shift, lost control, pipe, pipeline, powered industrial vehicle, rigging, roll-over, seat belt, tag line, tracks, traumatic, trench, un
Inspection Degree Nature Occupation
1 1396400.015 Hospitalized injury Equipment Operator: Heavy

Thank You for Visiting Our Website

You are exiting the Department of Labor's Web server.

The Department of Labor does not endorse, takes no responsibility for, and exercises no control over the linked organization or its views, or contents, nor does it vouch for the accuracy or accessibility of the information contained on the destination server. The Department of Labor also cannot authorize the use of copyrighted materials contained in linked Web sites. Users must request such authorization from the sponsor of the linked Web site. Thank you for visiting our site. Please click the button below to continue.

Close