Powered by GoogleTranslate

Occupational Safety and Health Administration OSHA

Inspection Detail

Case Status: PENDING ABATEMENT OF VIOLATIONS, PENALTY PAYMENT PLAN IN PLACE

Note: The following inspection has not been indicated as closed. Please be aware that the information shown may change, e.g. violations may be added or deleted. For open cases, in which a citation has been issued, the citation information may not be available for 5 days following receipt by the employer for Federal inspections or for 30 days following receipt by the employer for State inspections.

Inspection: 1367898.015 - Hudapack Metal Treating Of Illinois, Inc.

Inspection Information - Office: Aurora

Nr: 1367898.015Report ID: 0521400Open Date: 12/21/2018

Hudapack Metal Treating Of Illinois, Inc.
550 Mitchell Road
Glendale Heights, IL 60139
Union Status: NonUnion
SIC:
NAICS: 332811/Metal Heat Treating
Mailing: 550 Mitchell Road, Glendale Heights, IL 60139

Inspection Type:Fat/Cat
Scope:Partial Advanced Notice:N
Ownership:Private
Safety/Health:Safety Close Conference:06/18/2019
Emphasis: L:FallClose Case:

Related Activity:TypeIDSafetyHealth
 Accident1411089    
 Complaint1411651 Yes  
Case Status: PENDING ABATEMENT OF VIOLATIONS, PENALTY PAYMENT PLAN IN PLACE

Violation Summary
Serious Willful Repeat Other Unclass Total
Initial Violations 21 21
Current Violations 21 21
Initial Penalty $181,662 $0 $0 $0 $0 $181,662
Current Penalty $125,000 $0 $0 $0 $0 $125,000
FTA Amount $0 $0 $0 $0 $0 $0

Violation Items
# ID Type Standard Issuance Abate Curr$ Init$ Fta$ Contest LastEvent
  1. 01001 Serious 19100023 B10 06/18/2019 06/19/2019 $5,900 $9,282 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  2. 01002A Serious 19100028 B01 I 06/18/2019 08/15/2019 $5,900 $9,282 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  3. 01002B Serious 19100028 B06 I 06/18/2019 08/15/2019 $0 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  4. 01003 Serious 19100030 A01 06/18/2019 07/10/2019 $5,900 $9,282 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  5. 01004 Serious 19100037 B06 06/18/2019 06/19/2019 $2,390 $3,978 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  6. 01005 Serious 19100132 D01 I 06/18/2019 08/15/2019 $5,900 $9,282 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  7. 01006 Serious 19100146 C01 06/18/2019 07/10/2019 $5,900 $9,282 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  8. 01007 Serious 19100146 C04 06/18/2019 08/15/2019 $5,900 $9,282 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  9. 01008 Serious 19100147 C04 I 06/18/2019 08/15/2019 $5,900 $9,282 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  10. 01009 Serious 19100147 C05 I 06/18/2019 07/10/2019 $5,900 $9,282 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  11. 01010 Serious 19100147 C06 I 06/18/2019 07/10/2019 $5,900 $9,282 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  12. 01011 Serious 19100147 C07 I 06/18/2019 07/10/2019 $5,900 $9,282 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  13. 01012 Serious 19100147 D 06/18/2019 07/10/2019 $5,900 $9,282 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  14. 01013 Serious 19100219 D01 06/18/2019 07/10/2019 $5,900 $9,282 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  15. 01014 Serious 19100303 B02 06/18/2019 07/10/2019 $4,215 $6,630 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  16. 01015 Serious 19100303 B07 IV 06/18/2019 07/10/2019 $4,215 $6,630 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  17. 01016 Serious 19100303 F02 06/18/2019 07/10/2019 $4,215 $6,630 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  18. 01017A Serious 19100305 G01 IV A 06/18/2019 07/10/2019 $4,215 $6,630 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  19. 01017B Serious 19100305 G01 IV B 06/18/2019 07/10/2019 $0 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  20. 01018A Serious 19100332 B01 06/18/2019 09/15/2019 $4,215 $6,630 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  21. 01018B Serious 19100333 A 06/18/2019 09/15/2019 $0 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  22. 01018C Serious 19100333 C02 06/18/2019 09/15/2019 $0 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  23. 01019 Serious 19100334 A02 II 06/18/2019 07/10/2019 $13,260 $13,260 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  24. 01020 Serious 19100334 A04 06/18/2019 07/10/2019 $13,260 $13,260 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  25. 01021 Serious 19100335 A01 I 06/18/2019 07/10/2019 $4,215 $6,630 $0 I - Informal Settlement

Accident Investigation Summary
Summary Nr: 112046.015Event: 12/21/2018One Employee Is Shocked By Halogen Light, Other Employee Lat
At 5:30 a.m. on December 12, 2018, Employee #1 had entered the vat and was attempting to reposition a Halogen work light. As he grasped the light with both hands, Employee #1 screamed "Take the light off me". Employee #2 attempted to separate the light and was electrically shocked. Employee #2 then attempted to separate the work light from the flexible power cord that was connected to the lamp cord and was shocked. Employee #2 called for help and contacted the shift supervisor. Other employees responded to the call for help and removed Employee #1 from the vat/tank. CPR was started and 911 was contacted. Employees #1 and #2 were transported to a local hospital for treatment. Employee #1 was pronounced dead at 6:10 at the hospital.
Keywords: plug adapter, lighting fixture, cord connector, cpr, electrocuted, electric shock
Inspection Degree Nature Occupation
1 1367898.015 Hospitalized injury Electric Shock Laborers, except construction
2 1367898.015 Fatality Electric Shock Machine operators, not specified

Thank You for Visiting Our Website

You are exiting the Department of Labor's Web server.

The Department of Labor does not endorse, takes no responsibility for, and exercises no control over the linked organization or its views, or contents, nor does it vouch for the accuracy or accessibility of the information contained on the destination server. The Department of Labor also cannot authorize the use of copyrighted materials contained in linked Web sites. Users must request such authorization from the sponsor of the linked Web site. Thank you for visiting our site. Please click the button below to continue.

Close