Powered by GoogleTranslate

Occupational Safety and Health Administration OSHA

Inspection Detail

Case Status: PENALTY PAYMENT PLAN IN PLACE

Note: The following inspection has not been indicated as closed. Please be aware that the information shown may change, e.g. violations may be added or deleted. For open cases, in which a citation has been issued, the citation information may not be available for 5 days following receipt by the employer for Federal inspections or for 30 days following receipt by the employer for State inspections.

Inspection: 1364710.015 - Jindal Saw Usa, Llc

Inspection Information - Office: Houston South

Nr: 1364710.015Report ID: 0626700Open Date: 12/07/2018

Jindal Saw Usa, Llc
1411 South Fm 565
Baytown, TX 77523
Union Status: NonUnion
SIC:
NAICS: 332996/Fabricated Pipe and Pipe Fitting Manufacturing
Mailing: 1411 South Fm 565, Baytown, TX 77523

Inspection Type:Fat/Cat
Scope:Complete Advanced Notice:N
Ownership:Private
Safety/Health:Safety Close Conference:12/07/2018
Close Case:

Related Activity:TypeIDSafetyHealth
 Accident1407251    
Case Status: PENALTY PAYMENT PLAN IN PLACE

Violation Summary
Serious Willful Repeat Other Unclass Total
Initial Violations 4 4
Current Violations 3 1 4
Initial Penalty $45,463 $0 $0 $0 $0 $45,463
Current Penalty $29,835 $0 $0 $4,263 $0 $34,098
FTA Amount $0 $0 $0 $0 $0 $0

Violation Items
# ID Type Standard Issuance Abate Curr$ Init$ Fta$ Contest LastEvent
  1. 01001 Other 19100028 B03 IV 06/03/2019 $4,263 $5,683 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  2. 01002A Serious 19100147 C04 I 06/03/2019 07/08/2019 $9,945 $13,260 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  3. 01002B Serious 19100147 D02 06/03/2019 07/19/2019 $0 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  4. 01003 Serious 19100147 C04 II B 06/03/2019 07/08/2019 $9,945 $13,260 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  5. 01004 Serious 19100147 C07 III A 06/03/2019 07/08/2019 $9,945 $13,260 $0 I - Informal Settlement

Accident Investigation Summary
Summary Nr: 111633.015Event: 12/07/2018Employee Is Killed When Crushed By Downward Movement Of Pres
At 7:45 a.m. on December 7, 2018, an employee was preparing to do welding on the rollers in the quenching water tank operations area. The equipment was not locked out, and the employee tripped the motion sensors that allowed for movement of press near wash/drying area, while employee was in a working position. He was crushed by the downward movement of press and was killed from internal bleeding.
Keywords: press, crushed, lockout, caught in
Inspection Degree Nature Occupation
1 1364710.015 Fatality Other Machinery maintenance occupations

Thank You for Visiting Our Website

You are exiting the Department of Labor's Web server.

The Department of Labor does not endorse, takes no responsibility for, and exercises no control over the linked organization or its views, or contents, nor does it vouch for the accuracy or accessibility of the information contained on the destination server. The Department of Labor also cannot authorize the use of copyrighted materials contained in linked Web sites. Users must request such authorization from the sponsor of the linked Web site. Thank you for visiting our site. Please click the button below to continue.

Close