Powered by GoogleTranslate

Occupational Safety and Health Administration OSHA

Inspection Detail

Case Status: PENDING ABATEMENT OF VIOLATIONS

Note: The following inspection has not been indicated as closed. Please be aware that the information shown may change, e.g. violations may be added or deleted. For open cases, in which a citation has been issued, the citation information may not be available for 5 days following receipt by the employer for Federal inspections or for 30 days following receipt by the employer for State inspections.

Inspection: 1361878.015 - Croda Inc

Inspection Information - Office: Wilmington

Nr: 1361878.015Report ID: 0317300Open Date: 11/26/2018

Croda Inc
315 Cherry Lane
New Castle, DE 19720
Union Status: Union
SIC:
NAICS: 325199/All Other Basic Organic Chemical Manufacturing
Mailing: 315 Cherry Lane, New Castle, DE 19720

Inspection Type:Referral
Scope:Partial Advanced Notice:N
Ownership:Private
Safety/Health:Health Close Conference:05/23/2019
Emphasis: N:ChemnepClose Case:

Related Activity:TypeIDSafetyHealth
 Referral1403329   Yes
Case Status: PENDING ABATEMENT OF VIOLATIONS

Violation Summary
Serious Willful Repeat Other Unclass Total
Initial Violations 18 18
Current Violations 15 15
Initial Penalty $262,548 $0 $0 $0 $0 $262,548
Current Penalty $198,900 $0 $0 $0 $0 $198,900
FTA Amount $0 $0 $0 $0 $0 $0

Violation Items
# ID Type Standard Issuance Abate Curr$ Init$ Fta$ Contest LastEvent
  1. 01001 Serious 19100119 C02 05/24/2019 10/31/2019 $13,260 $11,934 $0 06/14/2019 F - Formal Settlement
  2. 01002A Serious 19100119 D03 I B 05/24/2019 10/31/2019 $13,260 $11,934 $0 06/14/2019 F - Formal Settlement
  3. 01002B Serious 19100119 E01 05/24/2019 10/31/2019 $0 $0 $0 06/14/2019 F - Formal Settlement
Deleted 4. 01004 Serious 19100119 D03 I G 05/24/2019 06/20/2019 $0 $11,934 $0 06/14/2019 F - Formal Settlement
  5. 01005A Serious 19100119 D03 II 05/24/2019 10/31/2019 $13,260 $11,934 $0 06/14/2019 F - Formal Settlement
  6. 01005B Serious 19100119 D03 I F 05/24/2019 10/31/2019 $0 $11,934 $0 06/14/2019 F - Formal Settlement
  7. 01006A Serious 19100119 E03 III 05/24/2019 10/31/2019 $13,260 $11,934 $0 06/14/2019 F - Formal Settlement
  8. 01006B Serious 19100119 E03 V 05/24/2019 10/31/2019 $0 $11,934 $0 06/14/2019 F - Formal Settlement
  9. 01006C Serious 19100119 E03 VI 05/24/2019 10/31/2019 $0 $11,934 $0 06/14/2019 F - Formal Settlement
  10. 01009A Serious 19100119 F01 I D 05/24/2019 10/31/2019 $13,260 $11,934 $0 06/14/2019 F - Formal Settlement
  11. 01009B Serious 19100119 F01 I E 05/24/2019 10/31/2019 $0 $11,934 $0 06/14/2019 F - Formal Settlement
  12. 01011 Serious 19100119 G01 I 05/24/2019 10/31/2019 $13,260 $11,934 $0 06/14/2019 F - Formal Settlement
  13. 01012 Serious 19100119 I02 I 05/24/2019 10/31/2019 $13,260 $11,934 $0 06/14/2019 F - Formal Settlement
  14. 01013 Serious 19100119 I02 II 05/24/2019 10/31/2019 $13,260 $11,934 $0 06/14/2019 F - Formal Settlement
  15. 01014 Serious 19100119 I02 III 05/24/2019 10/31/2019 $13,260 $11,934 $0 06/14/2019 F - Formal Settlement
  16. 01015 Serious 19100119 I02 IV 05/24/2019 10/31/2019 $13,260 $11,934 $0 06/14/2019 F - Formal Settlement
  17. 01016 Serious 19100119 J06 II 05/24/2019 10/31/2019 $13,260 $11,934 $0 06/14/2019 F - Formal Settlement
Deleted 18. 01017 Serious 19100119 N 05/24/2019 06/20/2019 $0 $11,934 $0 06/14/2019 F - Formal Settlement
Deleted 19. 01018A Serious 19100120 Q02 I 05/24/2019 07/12/2019 $0 $11,934 $0 06/14/2019 F - Formal Settlement
Deleted 20. 01018B Serious 19101047 H01 I 05/24/2019 06/20/2019 $0 $0 $0 06/14/2019 F - Formal Settlement
  21. 01019A Serious 19100120 Q02 XI 05/24/2019 10/31/2019 $13,260 $11,934 $0 06/14/2019 F - Formal Settlement
  22. 01019B Serious 19101047 H01 II 05/24/2019 10/31/2019 $0 $0 $0 06/14/2019 F - Formal Settlement
  23. 01020 Serious 19100165 B01 05/24/2019 10/31/2019 $13,260 $11,934 $0 06/14/2019 F - Formal Settlement
  24. 01021 Serious 19101047 H02 05/24/2019 10/31/2019 $13,260 $11,934 $0 06/14/2019 F - Formal Settlement
  25. 01022 Serious 19101047 I01 I B 05/24/2019 10/31/2019 $13,260 $11,934 $0 06/14/2019 F - Formal Settlement

Thank You for Visiting Our Website

You are exiting the Department of Labor's Web server.

The Department of Labor does not endorse, takes no responsibility for, and exercises no control over the linked organization or its views, or contents, nor does it vouch for the accuracy or accessibility of the information contained on the destination server. The Department of Labor also cannot authorize the use of copyrighted materials contained in linked Web sites. Users must request such authorization from the sponsor of the linked Web site. Thank you for visiting our site. Please click the button below to continue.

Close