Powered by GoogleTranslate

Occupational Safety and Health Administration OSHA

Inspection Detail

Case Status: CLOSED
Inspection: 1346228.015 - Tigerton Lumber Company

Inspection Information - Office: Appleton

Nr: 1346228.015Report ID: 0521100Open Date: 09/13/2018

Tigerton Lumber Company
121 Cedar Streetnull
Tigerton, WI 54486
Union Status: NonUnion
SIC:
NAICS: 321113/Sawmills
Mailing: P.O. Box 70null, Tigerton, WI 54486

Inspection Type:Fat/Cat
Scope:Partial Advanced Notice:N
Ownership:Private
Safety/Health:Safety Close Conference:03/12/2019
Emphasis: N:Amputate, N:SvepClose Case:10/19/2020

Related Activity:TypeIDSafetyHealth
 Accident1381220 Yes  
Case Status: CLOSED

Violation Summary
Serious Willful Repeat Other Unclass Total
Initial Violations 5 1 6
Current Violations 5 1 6
Initial Penalty $45,084 $0 $66,300 $0 $0 $111,384
Current Penalty $22,400 $0 $50,000 $0 $0 $72,400
FTA Amount $0 $0 $0 $0 $0 $0

Violation Items
# ID Type Standard Issuance Abate Curr$ Init$ Fta$ Contest LastEvent
  1. 01001 Serious 19100147 C04 II 03/12/2019 04/30/2019 $4,750 $9,282 $0 03/29/2019 F - Formal Settlement
  2. 01002 Serious 19100147 C06 I 03/12/2019 04/09/2019 $4,750 $9,282 $0 03/29/2019 F - Formal Settlement
  3. 01003 Serious 19100147 C07 I A 03/12/2019 04/30/2019 $8,720 $13,260 $0 03/29/2019 F - Formal Settlement
  4. 01004 Serious 19100147 F03 II D 03/12/2019 04/09/2019 $2,090 $6,630 $0 03/29/2019 F - Formal Settlement
  5. 01005 Serious 19100303 B07 I 03/12/2019 $2,090 $6,630 $0 03/29/2019 F - Formal Settlement
  6. 02001 Repeat 19100147 D 03/12/2019 04/09/2019 $50,000 $66,300 $0 03/29/2019 F - Formal Settlement

Accident Investigation Summary
Summary Nr: 109122.015Event: 09/13/2018Employee Is Pinned By Hydraulic Rollers And Is Killed
At 8:00 a.m. on September 13, 2018, an employee was greasing a fitting when a hy draulic roller on the outfeed line of the debarker came down and pinned him. The employee suffered asphyxiation as a result of his chest being compresses, as we ll as received multiple fractures to his ribs and vertebra.
Keywords: asphyxiated, lockout/tagout, pinned
Inspection Degree Nature Occupation
1 1346228.015 Fatality Sawing machine operators

Thank You for Visiting Our Website

You are exiting the Department of Labor's Web server.

The Department of Labor does not endorse, takes no responsibility for, and exercises no control over the linked organization or its views, or contents, nor does it vouch for the accuracy or accessibility of the information contained on the destination server. The Department of Labor also cannot authorize the use of copyrighted materials contained in linked Web sites. Users must request such authorization from the sponsor of the linked Web site. Thank you for visiting our site. Please click the button below to continue.

Close