Powered by GoogleTranslate

Occupational Safety and Health Administration OSHA

Inspection Detail

Inspection: 1336260.015 - Bancroft Contracting Corporation

Inspection Information - Office: Augusta

Nr: 1336260.015Report ID: 0111100Open Date: 08/06/2018

Bancroft Contracting Corporation
Bull Hill Wind Farm77-00-0 Off Rooute 9
Eastbrook, ME 04634
Union Status: NonUnion
SIC:
NAICS: 236220/Commercial and Institutional Building Construction
Mailing: 23 Phillips Roadnull, South Paris, ME 04281

Inspection Type:Referral
Scope:Partial Advanced Notice:N
Ownership:Private
Safety/Health:Safety Close Conference:08/21/2018
Emphasis: L:CraneClose Case:11/06/2018

Related Activity:TypeIDSafetyHealth
 Referral1367090 Yes  

Violation Summary
Serious Willful Repeat Other Unclass Total
Initial Violations 2 2
Current Violations 1 1
Initial Penalty $34,923 $0 $0 $0 $0 $34,923
Current Penalty $11,641 $0 $0 $0 $0 $11,641
FTA Amount $0 $0 $0 $0 $0 $0

Violation Items
# ID Type Standard Issuance Abate Curr$ Init$ Fta$ Contest LastEvent
Deleted 1. 01001A Serious 19261412 A01 I 10/05/2018 10/16/2018 $11,641 $11,641 $0 I - Informal Settlement
Deleted 2. 01001B Serious 19261412 A01 II 10/05/2018 10/17/2018 $0 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement
Deleted 3. 01001C Serious 19261434 A01 10/05/2018 10/16/2018 $0 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  4. 01002A Serious 19261412 D01 XIV 10/05/2018 10/12/2018 $11,641 $11,641 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  5. 01002B Serious 19261416 B 10/05/2018 10/12/2018 $0 $11,641 $0 I - Informal Settlement

Accident Investigation Summary
Summary Nr: 108024.015Event: 08/05/2018Crane Operator Fractures Lumbar Vertebra When Crane Collapse
At 8:30 a.m. on August 5, 2018, Employee #1, employed by a construction company, was operating a Luffing Boom Crane in windy conditions. He was taking wind spe ed readings when the luffing jib failed and the crane collapsed. Emergency serv ices transported the employee to the hospital, where he was admitted and treated for a fractured lumbar vertebra.
Keywords: collapse, construction, crane, equipment failure, equipment operator, fracture, jib crane, repair, struck by, vertebra, windy
Inspection Degree Nature Occupation
1 1336260.015 Hospitalized injury Crane Operator

Thank You for Visiting Our Website

You are exiting the Department of Labor's Web server.

The Department of Labor does not endorse, takes no responsibility for, and exercises no control over the linked organization or its views, or contents, nor does it vouch for the accuracy or accessibility of the information contained on the destination server. The Department of Labor also cannot authorize the use of copyrighted materials contained in linked Web sites. Users must request such authorization from the sponsor of the linked Web site. Thank you for visiting our site. Please click the button below to continue.

Close