Powered by GoogleTranslate

Occupational Safety and Health Administration OSHA

Inspection Detail

Case Status: CLOSED
Inspection: 1320717.015 - Mister Cookie Face, Llc

Inspection Information - Office: Marlton

Nr: 1320717.015Report ID: 0213900Open Date: 06/06/2018

Mister Cookie Face, Llc
1989 Rutgers University Blvdnull
Lakewood, NJ 08701
Union Status: NonUnion
SIC:
NAICS: 311520/Ice Cream and Frozen Dessert Manufacturing
Mailing: 1989 Rutgers University Blvdnull, Lakewood, NJ 08701

Inspection Type:Referral
Scope:Partial Advanced Notice:N
Ownership:Private
Safety/Health:Safety Close Conference:08/22/2018
Emphasis: N:AmputateClose Case:09/11/2019

Related Activity:TypeIDSafetyHealth
 Complaint1397345 Yes  
 Referral1345226 Yes  
 Inspection1321974 Yes  
Case Status: CLOSED

Violation Summary
Serious Willful Repeat Other Unclass Total
Initial Violations 6 1 1 8
Current Violations 6 2 8
Initial Penalty $57,281 $0 $46,195 $0 $0 $103,476
Current Penalty $51,736 $0 $0 $12,934 $0 $64,670
FTA Amount $0 $0 $0 $0 $0 $0

Violation Items
# ID Type Standard Issuance Abate Curr$ Init$ Fta$ Contest LastEvent
  1. 01001A Other 19100132 D02 11/14/2018 02/28/2019 $0 $9,239 $0 11/28/2018 J - ALJ Decision
  2. 01001B Serious 19100133 A01 11/14/2018 12/11/2018 $12,934 $0 $0 11/28/2018 J - ALJ Decision
  3. 01001C Serious 19100138 A 11/14/2018 02/28/2019 $0 $0 $0 11/28/2018 J - ALJ Decision
  4. 01002A Serious 19100147 C04 I 11/14/2018 02/28/2019 $12,934 $12,934 $0 11/28/2018 J - ALJ Decision
  5. 01002B Serious 19100147 C05 I 11/14/2018 02/28/2019 $0 $0 $0 11/28/2018 J - ALJ Decision
  6. 01002C Serious 19100147 F03 I 11/14/2018 02/28/2019 $0 $0 $0 11/28/2018 J - ALJ Decision
  7. 01003 Serious 19100242 B 11/14/2018 12/11/2018 $12,934 $7,391 $0 11/28/2018 J - ALJ Decision
  8. 01004 Serious 19101030 F02 I 11/14/2018 02/28/2019 $12,934 $9,239 $0 11/28/2018 J - ALJ Decision
  9. 01005 Serious 19101030 G02 I 11/14/2018 02/28/2019 $0 $9,239 $0 11/28/2018 J - ALJ Decision
  10. 01006 Serious 19101030 C01 II C 11/14/2018 02/28/2019 $0 $9,239 $0 11/28/2018 J - ALJ Decision
  11. 02001 Serious 19100151 C 11/14/2018 $12,934 $46,195 $0 11/28/2018 J - ALJ Decision
  12. 03001 Other 19100157 G02 11/14/2018 02/28/2019 $0 $0 $0 11/28/2018 J - ALJ Decision

Accident Investigation Summary
Summary Nr: 106227.015Event: 05/31/2018Employee Amputates Two Fingertips In Wrapping Machine
At 7:00 a.m. on May 31, 2018, Employee #1 was sanitizing the ice cream cone wrap ping machine. His fingers became caught by the cramping bar, amputating the tips of his left hand ring finger and middle finger. He was hospitalized for his inj uries.
Keywords: amputated, caught by, cleaning, finger
Inspection Degree Nature Occupation
1 1320717.015 Hospitalized injury Occupation Not Listed

Thank You for Visiting Our Website

You are exiting the Department of Labor's Web server.

The Department of Labor does not endorse, takes no responsibility for, and exercises no control over the linked organization or its views, or contents, nor does it vouch for the accuracy or accessibility of the information contained on the destination server. The Department of Labor also cannot authorize the use of copyrighted materials contained in linked Web sites. Users must request such authorization from the sponsor of the linked Web site. Thank you for visiting our site. Please click the button below to continue.

Close