Powered by GoogleTranslate

Inspection Detail

Case Status: OPEN

Note: The following inspection has not been indicated as closed. Please be aware that the information shown may change, e.g. violations may be added or deleted. For open cases, in which a citation has been issued, the citation information may not be available for 5 days following receipt by the employer for Federal inspections or for 30 days following receipt by the employer for State inspections.

Inspection: 1309279.015 - 317720309 - La Logging Inc

Inspection Information - Office: Or Medford

Nr: 1309279.015Report ID: 1054116Open Date: 04/16/2018

317720309 - La Logging Inc
5 Miles N On Gallager Canyon Rd
Oakland, OR 97462
Union Status: NonUnion
SIC: 2411/Logging
NAICS: 113310/Logging
Mailing: 57012 Fat Elk Rd, Coquille, OR 97423

Inspection Type:Fat/Cat
Scope:Partial Advanced Notice:N
Ownership:Private
Safety/Health:Safety Close Conference:09/10/2018
Close Case:

Related Activity:TypeIDSafetyHealth
 Accident1329394    
Case Status: OPEN

Violation Summary
Serious Willful Repeat Other Unclass Total
Initial Violations 3 2 5
Current Violations 3 2 5
Initial Penalty $10,800 $0 $0 $0 $0 $10,800
Current Penalty $10,800 $0 $0 $0 $0 $10,800
FTA Amount $0 $0 $0 $0 $0 $0

Violation Items
# ID Type Standard Issuance Abate Curr$ Init$ Fta$ Contest LastEvent
  1. 01001A Serious OAR 437-007-0900(1) 09/24/2018 10/01/2018 $3,600 $3,600 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  2. 01001B Serious OAR 437-007-0140(3)(C) 09/24/2018 10/01/2018 $0 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  3. 01002 Serious OAR 437-007-0140(1)(A) 09/24/2018 10/01/2018 $3,600 $3,600 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  4. 01003A Serious OAR 437-007-0725(2) 09/24/2018 10/01/2018 $3,600 $3,600 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  5. 01003B Serious OAR 437-007-0725(10)(B) 09/24/2018 10/01/2018 $0 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  6. 02004 Other OAR 437-007-0140(7) 09/24/2018 10/01/2018 $0 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  7. 02005 Other OAR 437-007-0130(4)(A) 09/24/2018 10/01/2018 $0 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement

Accident Investigation Summary
Summary Nr: 104870.015Event: 04/16/2018Employee Is Pinned By Coiled Cable Against Shaft And Is Kill
At 9:55 a.m. on April 16, 2018, an employee was assisting with unwinding a coiled cable that had wrapped itself around a drum shaft. The employee was wearing rain gear and it was caught by the drive shaft when the motor was turned on and it pinned the employee against the shaft. A coworker shut the engine down immediately and several coworkers attempted to free the employee but he was killed before he could be cut free.
Keywords: pinned, drive shaft, asphyxiated, shaft
Inspection Degree Nature Occupation
1 1309279.015 Fatality Amputation Occupation not reported

Thank You for Visiting Our Website

You are exiting the Department of Labor's Web server.

The Department of Labor does not endorse, takes no responsibility for, and exercises no control over the linked organization or its views, or contents, nor does it vouch for the accuracy or accessibility of the information contained on the destination server. The Department of Labor also cannot authorize the use of copyrighted materials contained in linked Web sites. Users must request such authorization from the sponsor of the linked Web site. Thank you for visiting our site. Please click the button below to continue.

Close