Powered by GoogleTranslate

Inspection Detail

Case Status: CLOSED
Inspection: 1307071.015 - Zoladz Construction Company Inc.

Inspection Information - Office: Buffalo

Nr: 1307071.015Report ID: 0213600Open Date: 04/06/2018

Zoladz Construction Company Inc.
1951 Hamburg Turnpike
Lackawanna, NY 14218
Union Status: NonUnion
SIC:
NAICS: 238910/Site Preparation Contractors
Mailing: 13600 Railroad Street, Alden, NY 14004

Inspection Type:Fat/Cat
Scope:Partial Advanced Notice:N
Ownership:Private
Safety/Health:Safety Close Conference:09/13/2018
Close Case:04/05/2019

Related Activity:TypeIDSafetyHealth
 Accident1325794    
Case Status: CLOSED

Violation Summary
Serious Willful Repeat Other Unclass Total
Initial Violations 9 9
Current Violations 9 9
Initial Penalty $64,672 $0 $0 $0 $0 $64,672
Current Penalty $43,000 $0 $0 $0 $0 $43,000
FTA Amount $0 $0 $0 $0 $0 $0

Violation Items
# ID Type Standard Issuance Abate Curr$ Init$ Fta$ Contest LastEvent
  1. 01001A Serious 19100025 C01 09/20/2018 10/22/2018 $2,000 $5,174 $0 10/15/2018 J - ALJ Decision
  2. 01001B Serious 19100025 B05 I 09/20/2018 10/22/2018 $0 $0 $0 10/15/2018 J - ALJ Decision
  3. 01002 Serious 19100028 B01 I 09/20/2018 10/22/2018 $2,500 $6,467 $0 10/15/2018 J - ALJ Decision
  4. 01003 Serious 19100028 B03 II 09/20/2018 10/22/2018 $2,000 $5,174 $0 10/15/2018 J - ALJ Decision
  5. 01004 Serious 19100028 B03 IV 09/20/2018 10/22/2018 $2,500 $6,467 $0 10/15/2018 J - ALJ Decision
  6. 01005 Serious 19100028 B11 II 09/20/2018 10/22/2018 $2,000 $5,174 $0 10/15/2018 J - ALJ Decision
  7. 01006 Serious 19100147 C05 I 09/20/2018 10/22/2018 $8,000 $9,054 $0 10/15/2018 J - ALJ Decision
  8. 01007 Serious 19100147 C06 I 09/20/2018 11/05/2018 $8,000 $9,054 $0 10/15/2018 J - ALJ Decision
  9. 01008 Serious 19100147 C07 I A 09/20/2018 10/22/2018 $8,000 $9,054 $0 10/15/2018 J - ALJ Decision
  10. 01009 Serious 19100212 A01 09/20/2018 10/22/2018 $8,000 $9,054 $0 10/15/2018 J - ALJ Decision

Accident Investigation Summary
Summary Nr: 104514.015Event: 04/05/2018Employee Is Killed When Caught Under Moving Conveyor
At 2:45 p.m. on April 5, 2018, an employee was working under a moving conveyor. The employee became caught in the conveyor's tension roller and was asphyxiated.
Keywords: caught in, conveyor, asphyxiated
Inspection Degree Nature Occupation
1 1307071.015 Fatality Asphyxia Machinery maintenance occupations

Thank You for Visiting Our Website

You are exiting the Department of Labor's Web server.

The Department of Labor does not endorse, takes no responsibility for, and exercises no control over the linked organization or its views, or contents, nor does it vouch for the accuracy or accessibility of the information contained on the destination server. The Department of Labor also cannot authorize the use of copyrighted materials contained in linked Web sites. Users must request such authorization from the sponsor of the linked Web site. Thank you for visiting our site. Please click the button below to continue.

Close