Powered by GoogleTranslate

Occupational Safety and Health Administration OSHA

Inspection Detail

Inspection: 1300335.015 - Fieldale Farms Corporation

Inspection Information - Office: Atlanta East

Nr: 1300335.015Report ID: 0418100Open Date: 03/08/2018

Fieldale Farms Corporation
5163 Thompson Bridge Roadnull
Murrayville, GA 30564
Union Status: NonUnion
SIC:
NAICS: 311615/Poultry Processing
Mailing: P.O. Box 558null, Baldwin, GA 30511

Inspection Type:Referral
Scope:Partial Advanced Notice:N
Ownership:Private
Safety/Health:Safety Close Conference:07/02/2018
Emphasis: N:AmputateClose Case:09/27/2018

Related Activity:TypeIDSafetyHealth
 Referral1314874 Yes  

Violation Summary
Serious Willful Repeat Other Unclass Total
Initial Violations 3 3
Current Violations 3 3
Initial Penalty $40,652 $0 $0 $0 $0 $40,652
Current Penalty $25,000 $0 $0 $0 $0 $25,000
FTA Amount $0 $0 $0 $0 $0 $0

Violation Items
# ID Type Standard Issuance Abate Curr$ Init$ Fta$ Contest LastEvent
  1. 01001 Serious 19100147 C04 I 08/17/2018 09/13/2018 $10,000 $10,163 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  2. 01003A Serious 19100147 C04 II D 08/17/2018 09/13/2018 $10,000 $10,163 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  3. 01003B Serious 19100147 D06 08/17/2018 09/13/2018 $0 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  4. 01003C Serious 19100147 C04 II C 08/17/2018 09/13/2018 $0 $10,163 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  5. 01004 Serious 19100147 C07 III A 08/17/2018 09/13/2018 $5,000 $10,163 $0 I - Informal Settlement

Accident Investigation Summary
Summary Nr: 103700.015Event: 03/02/2018Employee Amputates Fingertip When Clearing A Belt And Pulley
At 1:30 a.m. on March 2, 2018, an employee was unjamming the bagging conveyor wh en the machine activated and caught his finger between the belt and pulley, ampu tating his fingertip. Hospitalization was not required.
Keywords: amputated, amputation, belt, caught between, conveyor, conveyor belt, finger, jammed, pulley
Inspection Degree Nature Occupation
1 1300335.015 Non Hospitalized injury Supervisors, production occupations

Thank You for Visiting Our Website

You are exiting the Department of Labor's Web server.

The Department of Labor does not endorse, takes no responsibility for, and exercises no control over the linked organization or its views, or contents, nor does it vouch for the accuracy or accessibility of the information contained on the destination server. The Department of Labor also cannot authorize the use of copyrighted materials contained in linked Web sites. Users must request such authorization from the sponsor of the linked Web site. Thank you for visiting our site. Please click the button below to continue.

Close