Powered by GoogleTranslate

Occupational Safety and Health Administration OSHA

Inspection Detail

Case Status: CLOSED
Inspection: 1255720.015 - Advanced Environmental Recycling Technologies, Inc.

Inspection Information - Office: Little Rock

Nr: 1255720.015Report ID: 0627100Open Date: 08/16/2017

Advanced Environmental Recycling Technologies, Inc.
801 N Jefferson St
Springdale, AR 72764
Union Status: NonUnion
SIC:
NAICS: 562920/Materials Recovery Facilities
Mailing: 801 N Jefferson St, Springdale, AR 72764

Inspection Type:Referral
Scope:Partial Advanced Notice:N
Ownership:Private
Safety/Health:Safety Close Conference:08/16/2017
Emphasis: N:AmputateClose Case:09/10/2018

Related Activity:TypeIDSafetyHealth
 Referral1251530 Yes  
Case Status: CLOSED

Violation Summary
Serious Willful Repeat Other Unclass Total
Initial Violations 3 1 4
Current Violations 4 4
Initial Penalty $38,025 $0 $69,713 $0 $0 $107,738
Current Penalty $42,000 $0 $0 $0 $0 $42,000
FTA Amount $0 $0 $0 $0 $0 $0

Violation Items
# ID Type Standard Issuance Abate Curr$ Init$ Fta$ Contest LastEvent
  1. 01001 Serious 19100147 C04 II B 10/30/2017 11/14/2017 $10,000 $12,675 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  2. 01002 Serious 19100147 C07 I B 10/30/2017 11/14/2017 $10,000 $12,675 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  3. 01003 Serious 19100212 A03 II 10/30/2017 11/14/2017 $10,000 $12,675 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  4. 02001 Serious 19100147 A02 II B 10/30/2017 11/14/2017 $12,000 $69,713 $0 I - Informal Settlement

Accident Investigation Summary
Summary Nr: 98245.015Event: 08/09/2017Employee'S Fingers Are Amputated In Extruder While Clearing
At approximately 8:00 a.m. on August 9, 2017, an employee was attempting to clear a jam in the extruder. As the employee reached into machine to push to product through, his hand was caught in extruder guillotine resulting in amputation of fingers on right hand by the cutter head. The employee was hospitalized and treated for his injuries.
Keywords: caught in, amputation, jammed, finger
Inspection Degree Nature Occupation
1 1255720.015 Hospitalized injury Amputation Machine operators, not specified

Thank You for Visiting Our Website

You are exiting the Department of Labor's Web server.

The Department of Labor does not endorse, takes no responsibility for, and exercises no control over the linked organization or its views, or contents, nor does it vouch for the accuracy or accessibility of the information contained on the destination server. The Department of Labor also cannot authorize the use of copyrighted materials contained in linked Web sites. Users must request such authorization from the sponsor of the linked Web site. Thank you for visiting our site. Please click the button below to continue.

Close