Powered by GoogleTranslate

Alert: Due to routine maintenance on the OSHA website, some pages are temporarily unavailable.
To report an emergency, file a complaint with OSHA or ask a safety and health question, call 1-800-321-6742 (OSHA).

Inspection Detail

Case Status: CLOSED
Inspection: 1237124.015 - R.C. Drilling Llc

Inspection Information - Office: Oklahoma City

Nr: 1237124.015Report ID: 0627700Open Date: 05/31/2017

R.C. Drilling Llc
Julie # 2
Boley, OK 74829
Union Status: NonUnion
SIC:
NAICS: 213111/Drilling Oil and Gas Wells
Mailing: 1400 N Smathers Ave, Drumright, OK 74030

Inspection Type:Fat/Cat
Scope:Complete Advanced Notice:N
Ownership:Private
Safety/Health:Safety Close Conference:05/31/2017
Emphasis: L:OilgasClose Case:09/07/2018

Related Activity:TypeIDSafetyHealth
 Accident1222561    
Case Status: CLOSED

Violation Summary
Serious Willful Repeat Other Unclass Total
Initial Violations 13 13
Current Violations 13 13
Initial Penalty $44,474 $0 $0 $0 $0 $44,474
Current Penalty $22,000 $0 $0 $0 $0 $22,000
FTA Amount $0 $0 $0 $0 $0 $0

Violation Items
# ID Type Standard Issuance Abate Curr$ Init$ Fta$ Contest LastEvent
  1. 01001 Serious 5A0001 10/19/2017 10/27/2017 $1,800 $3,622 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  2. 01002 Serious 5A0001 10/19/2017 $2,500 $5,070 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  3. 01003A Serious 19100028 B01 I 10/19/2017 10/27/2017 $1,500 $2,897 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  4. 01003B Serious 19100028 B03 I 10/19/2017 10/27/2017 $0 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  5. 01003C Serious 19100028 B11 II 10/19/2017 11/03/2017 $0 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  6. 01004A Serious 19100120 Q02 VIII 10/19/2017 12/15/2017 $2,500 $5,070 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  7. 01004B Serious 19100120 Q02 IX 10/19/2017 12/15/2017 $0 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  8. 01005 Serious 19100132 A 10/19/2017 11/13/2017 $1,800 $3,622 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  9. 01006 Serious 19100132 D02 10/19/2017 11/13/2017 $0 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  10. 01007A Serious 19100151 A 10/19/2017 11/13/2017 $2,500 $5,070 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  11. 01007B Serious 19100151 B 10/19/2017 11/13/2017 $0 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  12. 01008 Serious 19100151 C 10/19/2017 11/13/2017 $1,800 $3,622 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  13. 01009 Serious 19100184 F05 III 10/19/2017 11/13/2017 $1,800 $3,622 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  14. 01010 Serious 19100212 A01 10/19/2017 $2,000 $2,463 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  15. 01011A Serious 19100304 G01 IV A 10/19/2017 11/13/2017 $2,000 $2,897 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  16. 01011B Serious 19100304 G06 IV B 10/19/2017 11/13/2017 $0 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  17. 01012 Serious 19100305 G02 II 10/19/2017 12/15/2017 $1,800 $3,622 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  18. 01013 Serious 19101200 E01 10/19/2017 11/13/2017 $0 $2,897 $0 I - Informal Settlement

Accident Investigation Summary
Summary Nr: 96046.015Event: 05/29/2017Employee Struck By Rigging Chain And Is Killed
At 1:30 p.m. on May 29, 2017, an employee was changing a seal on a power swivel. The rigging chain on the tong broke, striking the employee in the side of his head. The employee suffered a fractured skull and was killed.
Keywords: struck by, fracture, broken chain
Inspection Degree Nature Occupation
1 1237124.015 Fatality Fracture

Thank You for Visiting Our Website

You are exiting the Department of Labor's Web server.

The Department of Labor does not endorse, takes no responsibility for, and exercises no control over the linked organization or its views, or contents, nor does it vouch for the accuracy or accessibility of the information contained on the destination server. The Department of Labor also cannot authorize the use of copyrighted materials contained in linked Web sites. Users must request such authorization from the sponsor of the linked Web site. Thank you for visiting our site. Please click the button below to continue.

Close