Powered by GoogleTranslate

Occupational Safety and Health Administration OSHA

Inspection Detail

Case Status: PENALTY PAYMENT PLAN IN PLACE

Note: The following inspection has not been indicated as closed. Please be aware that the information shown may change, e.g. violations may be added or deleted. For open cases, in which a citation has been issued, the citation information may not be available for 5 days following receipt by the employer for Federal inspections or for 30 days following receipt by the employer for State inspections.

Inspection: 1231691.015 - Coleman Construction Inc.

Inspection Information - Office: Billings

Nr: 1231691.015Report ID: 0830100Open Date: 05/09/2017

Coleman Construction Inc.
Mile Marker 218 Us Hwy 94
Glendive, MT 59330
Union Status: NonUnion
SIC:
NAICS: 238910/Site Preparation Contractors
Mailing: 2071 Fir Dr., Rock Springs, WY 82901

Inspection Type:Referral
Scope:Complete Advanced Notice:N
Ownership:Private
Safety/Health:Safety Close Conference:05/09/2017
Emphasis: L:Workzone, N:TrenchClose Case:

Related Activity:TypeIDSafetyHealth
 Referral1211026 Yes  
Case Status: PENALTY PAYMENT PLAN IN PLACE

Violation Summary
Serious Willful Repeat Other Unclass Total
Initial Violations 7 3 1 11
Current Violations 7 3 1 11
Initial Penalty $34,042 $152,100 $0 $3,621 $0 $189,763
Current Penalty $23,835 $106,500 $0 $2,535 $0 $132,870
FTA Amount $0 $0 $0 $0 $0 $0

Violation Items
# ID Type Standard Issuance Abate Curr$ Init$ Fta$ Contest LastEvent
  1. 01001 Serious 19260251 A02 I 10/31/2017 11/28/2017 $2,535 $3,622 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  2. 01002 Serious 19260251 A06 10/31/2017 11/28/2017 $3,550 $5,070 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  3. 01003A Serious 19260251 E01 I 10/31/2017 11/28/2017 $3,550 $5,070 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  4. 01003B Serious 19260251 E01 II 10/31/2017 11/28/2017 $0 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  5. 01003C Serious 19260251 E01 III 10/31/2017 11/28/2017 $0 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  6. 01004 Serious 19260350 A01 10/31/2017 11/28/2017 $3,550 $5,070 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  7. 01005 Serious 19260800 D 10/31/2017 11/28/2017 $3,550 $5,070 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  8. 01006 Serious 19260800 F01 10/31/2017 11/28/2017 $3,550 $5,070 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  9. 01007 Serious 19260800 G05 II 10/31/2017 11/28/2017 $3,550 $5,070 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  10. 02001 Willful 19260353 A06 10/31/2017 11/28/2017 $35,500 $50,700 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  11. 02002A Willful 19260800 J01 I A 10/31/2017 11/28/2017 $35,500 $50,700 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  12. 02002B Willful 19260800 J01 II A 10/31/2017 11/28/2017 $0 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  13. 02002C Willful 19260800 J01 III A 10/31/2017 11/28/2017 $0 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  14. 02003A Willful 19260800 K01 I 10/31/2017 11/28/2017 $35,500 $50,700 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  15. 02003B Willful 19260800 K01 II 10/31/2017 11/28/2017 $0 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  16. 03001 Other 19040039 A02 10/31/2017 $2,535 $3,621 $0 I - Informal Settlement

Accident Investigation Summary
Summary Nr: 95961.015Event: 05/05/2017Employee Welding Inside Culvert Pipe Sustains Multiple Burns
At 10:00 a.m. on May 5, 2017, Employee #1, employed by a construction company, was working inside a culvert pipe at a multiemployer construction site. He was welding a jig to correct alignment issues when Employee #1 caught on fire. Emergency services were called, and Employee #1 was transported to the hospital. He was admitted and treated for burns to his abdomen, arms, and head.
Keywords: pipe, construction, head, fire, confined space, abdomen, welding, burn, arm
Inspection Degree Nature Occupation
1 1231691.015 Hospitalized injury Burn/Scald(Heat) Excavating and loading machine operators

Thank You for Visiting Our Website

You are exiting the Department of Labor's Web server.

The Department of Labor does not endorse, takes no responsibility for, and exercises no control over the linked organization or its views, or contents, nor does it vouch for the accuracy or accessibility of the information contained on the destination server. The Department of Labor also cannot authorize the use of copyrighted materials contained in linked Web sites. Users must request such authorization from the sponsor of the linked Web site. Thank you for visiting our site. Please click the button below to continue.

Close