Powered by GoogleTranslate

Occupational Safety and Health Administration OSHA

Inspection Detail

Case Status: CLOSED
Inspection: 1229034.015 - Elringklinger Usa, Inc.

Inspection Information - Office: Atlanta East

Nr: 1229034.015Report ID: 0418100Open Date: 05/02/2017

Elringklinger Usa, Inc.
4961 Golden Parkway
Buford, GA 30518
Union Status: NonUnion
SIC:
NAICS: 336370/Motor Vehicle Metal Stamping
Mailing: 4961 Golden Parkway, Buford, GA 30518

Inspection Type:Referral
Scope:Complete Advanced Notice:N
Ownership:Private
Safety/Health:Safety Close Conference:06/14/2017
Emphasis: N:Amputate, P:Autosup, L:AutosupClose Case:04/23/2019

Related Activity:TypeIDSafetyHealth
 Referral1206203 Yes  
Case Status: CLOSED

Violation Summary
Serious Willful Repeat Other Unclass Total
Initial Violations 22 22
Current Violations 22 22
Initial Penalty $229,054 $0 $0 $0 $0 $229,054
Current Penalty $104,875 $0 $0 $0 $0 $104,875
FTA Amount $0 $0 $0 $0 $0 $0

Violation Items
# ID Type Standard Issuance Abate Curr$ Init$ Fta$ Contest LastEvent
  1. 01001 Serious 19100028 B01 I 10/31/2017 09/25/2018 $4,125 $9,959 $0 11/23/2017 F - Formal Settlement
  2. 01002A Serious 19100029 E02 10/31/2017 09/25/2018 $5,000 $5,975 $0 11/23/2017 F - Formal Settlement
  3. 01002B Serious 19100028 B03 II 10/31/2017 09/25/2018 $0 $0 $0 11/23/2017 F - Formal Settlement
  4. 01003 Serious 19100147 C04 I 10/31/2017 09/25/2018 $4,125 $12,675 $0 11/23/2017 F - Formal Settlement
  5. 01004A Serious 19100147 C07 I A 10/31/2017 09/25/2018 $8,250 $12,675 $0 11/23/2017 F - Formal Settlement
  6. 01004B Serious 19100147 D01 10/31/2017 09/25/2018 $0 $0 $0 11/23/2017 F - Formal Settlement
  7. 01005A Serious 19100147 C05 I 10/31/2017 09/25/2018 $8,250 $12,675 $0 11/23/2017 F - Formal Settlement
  8. 01005B Serious 19100147 D04 I 10/31/2017 09/25/2018 $0 $0 $0 11/23/2017 F - Formal Settlement
  9. 01006A Serious 19100179 J02 III 10/31/2017 09/25/2018 $5,000 $5,975 $0 11/23/2017 F - Formal Settlement
  10. 01006B Serious 19100179 J02 IV 10/31/2017 09/25/2018 $0 $0 $0 11/23/2017 F - Formal Settlement
  11. 01006C Serious 19100184 D 10/31/2017 09/25/2018 $0 $0 $0 11/23/2017 F - Formal Settlement
  12. 01007 Serious 19100179 L03 I 10/31/2017 09/25/2018 $4,125 $12,675 $0 11/23/2017 F - Formal Settlement
  13. 01008 Serious 19100212 A01 10/31/2017 09/25/2018 $4,125 $12,675 $0 11/23/2017 F - Formal Settlement
  14. 01009 Serious 19100212 A03 II 10/31/2017 09/25/2018 $4,125 $12,675 $0 11/23/2017 F - Formal Settlement
  15. 01010 Serious 19100217 C01 I 10/31/2017 09/25/2018 $4,125 $9,959 $0 11/23/2017 F - Formal Settlement
  16. 01011 Serious 19100217 E01 10/31/2017 09/25/2018 $4,125 $9,959 $0 11/23/2017 F - Formal Settlement
  17. 01012 Serious 19100217 F02 10/31/2017 09/25/2018 $4,125 $9,959 $0 11/23/2017 F - Formal Settlement
  18. 01013 Serious 19100219 F03 10/31/2017 09/25/2018 $4,125 $9,959 $0 11/23/2017 F - Formal Settlement
  19. 01014 Serious 19100242 B 10/31/2017 09/25/2018 $4,125 $5,975 $0 11/23/2017 F - Formal Settlement
  20. 01015 Serious 19100303 B07 IV 10/31/2017 09/25/2018 $4,125 $12,675 $0 11/23/2017 F - Formal Settlement
  21. 01016 Serious 19100303 C03 I 10/31/2017 09/25/2018 $4,125 $7,967 $0 11/23/2017 F - Formal Settlement
  22. 01017 Serious 19100303 G01 10/31/2017 09/25/2018 $4,125 $7,967 $0 11/23/2017 F - Formal Settlement
  23. 01018 Serious 19100305 G01 IV A 10/31/2017 09/25/2018 $4,125 $5,975 $0 11/23/2017 F - Formal Settlement
  24. 01019 Serious 19100303 G02 I 10/31/2017 09/25/2018 $4,125 $12,675 $0 11/23/2017 F - Formal Settlement
  25. 01020A Serious 19100333 A01 10/31/2017 09/25/2018 $8,250 $12,675 $0 11/23/2017 F - Formal Settlement
  26. 01020B Serious 19100333 C02 10/31/2017 09/25/2018 $0 $0 $0 11/23/2017 F - Formal Settlement
  27. 01021 Serious 19100333 B02 10/31/2017 09/25/2018 $4,125 $12,675 $0 11/23/2017 F - Formal Settlement
  28. 01022 Serious 19100335 A01 I 10/31/2017 09/25/2018 $4,125 $12,675 $0 11/23/2017 F - Formal Settlement

Accident Investigation Summary
Summary Nr: 95163.015Event: 04/27/2017Employee Is Pinned By Machine And Is Injured
At approximately 12:30 a.m. on April 27, 2017, an employee was on top of the machine receiving instructions from the technician on adjustments that were needed. Another operator pushed the reset button which energized the machine pinning the employee's foot. The employee suffered an ankle dislocation and severe foot laceration for which he was hospitalized.
Keywords: pinned, foot, lockout/tagout, laceration, machine guarding, dislocated
Inspection Degree Nature Occupation
1 1229034.015 Hospitalized injury Dislocation Machine operators, not specified

Thank You for Visiting Our Website

You are exiting the Department of Labor's Web server.

The Department of Labor does not endorse, takes no responsibility for, and exercises no control over the linked organization or its views, or contents, nor does it vouch for the accuracy or accessibility of the information contained on the destination server. The Department of Labor also cannot authorize the use of copyrighted materials contained in linked Web sites. Users must request such authorization from the sponsor of the linked Web site. Thank you for visiting our site. Please click the button below to continue.

Close